SteemAlive presents writearight a5day writing challenge :steem promotion helps you to meet new friends see how it goes.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220419_095548.jpg
okere-blessing and Abasiefereke

INTRODUCTION

Outstanding steemians, welcome back once again to my post. I will bring to you my learnwithsteem activities today at ikpa road UYO Akwaibom state. See how I introduced steemit to people.

At the office

IMG-20220419-WA0007.jpg
At the office waiting for other members to come

Our team outing promotions are Tuesdays i got to the Office exactly 9:50am and i saw chichieze already waiting I asked her if we can go she said yimzyemzor called that we should wait for her so we waited for some time. She finally called and asked us to meet her at the junction. Since we are passing through that axis where she was standing we met with her and left for the promotion at ikpa road.

At Ikpa Road by UNIUYO GATE

IMG-20220419-WA0016.jpg
group picture

On our way going to the venue mama called me that one of us is waiting. I told her we are already there And i saw @slyking waiting .. we kick start our activities . I sat back for a while to check and meditate on the things i will tell people. I concluded to us our #Food4thought as a starting topic, then listed out other interesting discussion point I moved to a busy direction where i will talk to people.

check my discussion with this man

IMG_20220419_112156.jpg
okere-blessing and ndiwill2006

This man's name is Ndifereke, a computer operator, he is married I greeted him and he smiled i asked him sir why are you smiling? He said dont worry> I said you can see my polo am a member of steemit i will like to tell you about it and how you can make money from it. He said ok go on. I told him about our food4thought program and how it will be. He said witout wasting your time am also a member with this username @ndiwill2006 but i have been inactive for sometime but with this program i will try to write and be active again. I said ok, he said that was why i was smiling when i saw you. I thanked him for his time and left.

Meet Gift and see her responses To me

IMG_20220419_110809.jpg
Beautiful Gift and I

I meet another lady and her name is Gift a student of UniUyo. Gift did not stay idol because of the strike rather she got a job as an agent of MTN SIM registration. She was the one that called me Aunty what are you people doing i said we are promoting steemit, a platform you will write meaningful and earn money not only that we have i new program for newbies like you when you join now you write well for good 7days and be rewarded with food stuff. She asked again Aunty what are the things i can write to earn money? REMEMBER I was prepared for any question I answered her immediately and said you can write things on Health, Food, science, charity, and even your daily activities. And the most interesting thing is that the community always engage us with contest for us to earn more and be active. With all this explanation we started her signing up but her phone tripped off. Oooh. I collected her number to meet her again.

see how I draw the curtian for the day

IMG_20220420_110717.jpg
@dominic, the brother and @okere-blesaing

We were almost going for the day, when i saw a very big busy shop where people are tropping in and out I entered and gave them our flyer to read and wanted going out because their were busy but I heard them speaking Igbo and I responded they called me back to explain steemit more to them i told them every Demmm thing they ought to know and @dominic signed up. At a stage of the signing up i needed chichieze's assistance i called her and she came with @prudent85 and jedino. So friends welcome @Domnic2005 as he is set to write his introduction post today.

CONCLUSION

In everything language has a strong power. Any where you go and see someone speaking your language look back and see greet them. I was able to get Domnic2005 because of language.

Special Thanks

@steemalive
@focusnow
@sirpchannel
@chichieze
@ijelady.

Read more here

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is an impressive work. You are really doing great @okere-blessing. Continue to share good news about Steemit it worth it. Please help @dominic2005 to write his Introduction post. Try to contact beauty Gift too. She looks like 🌟 of Steem.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

You really did so well by joining tean goal getters in promotion, one thing I like promotion is making new friends and if you are a shy person, you don't have any choice than to mixed up

 2 years ago 

You are really learning fast, well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65