SteemAlive presents Right 2write:Recruiting and Mentoring a newbie How i did it.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220510_134710.jpg
Mitchell and I

Introduction

Because of how some online platform has dumped so many people. More people are been careful to involve their selves in any online business. But thank God steemit is different.

my first monitor ship for this week

I was having more time when schools were on break to go out and and meet people but since school resumption it has been difficult for me somehow. Because of some work load. But any how I made a decision that my friends and people around me will benefit from this life changing business called steemit. I have been telling this my online friend about steemit she sent me a massage today that she wil like to know more about it. And she requested for the site. This is 👇
IMG_20220513_143852.png
Our chat

I gave her the site and asked her to let me know where she needs my attention. I also told her to come around because she may not do it herself they are alot of things i need to show her practically.

The second person

IMG_20220510_134710.jpg
Mitchell and I

Yesterday was hetic at my side but i was able to let Michelle my colleague know about steemit. And he was happy. He said as a writer he has been looking for a platform like this and he told me his area of interest will be health. I said it will be a good one. Now see his first question.

  • Have you made any withdrawal since you joined? My answer was I took steemit as my saving for the year but i have done a little withdrawal to also ascertain the uniqueness.

  • ok, How much can i make from posting on this steemit? My answer is it depends on how unique your post is. Which will be free from stealing from other source, He laughed. I said but is true. If you post is original and captivating it will attract attention and that is money.

  • How much will they pay me if i refer another person to the platform? We dont do referral bonus on steemit rather we make our post based on the mentorship as am teaching you now i will write about it and i will earn thats it.
    This were all his questions and my answers to him convinced him.

challenges of mentoring a newbie

My challenge in mentoring newbies are phones I noticed that is not all phone that supports opening of steemit. Sometime data, Everything on steemit must go with your mobile data but some people dont have money to buy data and will ask you to come back when they have and sign them up.

Branded T-shirt

IMG_20220507_105718_433.jpg
@nitaking and I

Having a branded T-shirt makes the work easy. It attracts more people to ask questions. Like this food4thought any where i go people will like to know What is all about.

Is quite unfortunate that i was able to sign up this two persons this week because of data and phone. I will do more next week.

Special Mention

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@talktofaith
@ruthjoe

See more About me here

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow
You are really doing great job by recruiting and guiding new users
Keep it up

 2 years ago 

This is good, keep the good works.

 2 years ago 

The truth is that no one will see food4thought t-shirt without asking any question. The color is outstanding and the write up too. Just like you mentioned, there are many challenges when mentoring Newbies. But we need patient to overcome those challenges.

Club status#club75
SteemexclusiveYes
BotsNo
PlagiarismNo
BeneficiariesYes
 2 years ago 

Thank you nwanyioma

You are doing well.. Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46