SteemAlive Presents :ProWritersHub (w1). Five fruits Available in my city this rainy session. @okere-blessing.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220526_152418.jpg
Fresh fruits

Introduction

Fruits has so many things contain in itand it's of great benefits to the human body. Like the ones you are going to see on my post we are to find out what they are.

Local Apple

IMG_20220712_192508.jpg
Red Native apple

Apple is one of the the best fruits God has given us. It's a fruit that it's nutritional benefit cannot be undermmined. It's one of the fruits in season betwen the months of july. It is essential as it helps build the system and keep it fit and strong.
The importance of apple to a human system cannot be underlisted. It builds and strengthen our bones thereby keeling us fit always.
Also, apple helps to fght against asthma. It reduce the rate of oxidixal stress in people.
It also aid digestion of food in human. It lowers cholesterol in human thereby enhancing favourable digestion of foods.
It reduces high blood pressure too. Thereby balancing the normal body temperature of an individual by leading to a healthy life. 5 of this big native apple is 500naira. Thats 5steem.

Pear

IMG_20220714_095958.jpg
Pear

If you just look around you see this fruit. This is just the session and is every where. We normally eat it with corn. I do buy my pear from the market. Is actually cheap at the village market very close to me. It has sizes so it sold according to the size.
But the lowest you can buy this pear is NGN 100. 1steem. This fruit contain oil which is very good for the body since our body needs fat and oil this fruit is a good source. The benefits of pear include;
1. It fights against cancer in individual lives
2 It strengthens bones and health.
3 It prevents constipation.

Orange

IMG_20220712_192429.jpg
Ripe orange

The nutritional benefts of orange cannot be overemphasised as well. Is time for orange. In my street is 4 for 100naira. 1steem.
It's greatest benefit is that It helps to reduce constipation that is feel good when your stomach is too full. It helps to keep strong immune system and maintain a good skin.
It also helps to prevent skin damage.

Garden egg

IMG_20220712_192533.jpg
Garden egg

Garden egg is a furit that is very good to the body. It is usually white, purple, or green in colour and has a shape like bulb. Garden egg has a little bitterness in it. And is this bitterness that makes it more unique among all fruits. Garden egg is everywhere in the market now because is the session. You can get 8 bulb of garden egg for NGN 100. Which is only 1 steem. You see very cheap. I normal buy my garden egg from fruit sellers. Here are some health benefits of garden egg.

  • The bitterness contained in garden egg helps to cure stomach ache.
  • It is recommended as a source of blood builder for pregnant women.
  • If the sugar level is high it helps to keep it in other.

Guava

IMG_20220714_165834.jpg
Guava from the tree

Guava is a very sweet fruit. That has a very good quantity of vitamin C. Guava is very common. I even have the tree in my compound even in the village. So i can't say that I have bought guava before from the market. Looking at the one in my compound i can say this is it fruitful time. Because is carrying alot of fruit now. One big Guava is sold at 100 naira. Which is equivalent to 1 steem. Check some health benefits of guava.

  • If you are having wrinkles eat guava it will help it to fade away.
  • Do you know is also good for fairer complexion.
  • It helps in toothache.

These are some of the furits in my area this rainy session. I hope you are not salivating to eat from my pictures go to your nearest market and buy one and enjoy.

Conclusion

We are enjoying more fruits this time because rain is good for the growth of some fruits such as the ones i just showed you.

Special Mention
@dhafwa
@olabillions
@ijelady
@samuel20
@marajah

Here is my Introduction post

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@okere-blessing I love all the fruits you presented mostly pear. I enjoy it most with bread. Hope I can get some if I visit your area?

 2 years ago 

Sure this is the session.

 2 years ago 

Do you know that your thumbnail attracted me me to this post. Fresh fruits, that word is powerful, honestly all the Fruits are fresh especially this ine that i am looking for now Guava.

It is really good to eat each fruit to the full when it is the season.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7.5/10
 2 years ago 

I have guava i will bring for you

Wow you have appetising fruits here.i need some .I love eating that native apple.

 2 years ago 

Yes. Thanks so much for your kind words

 2 years ago 

Wow @okere-blessing,you are always making quality content here in this community.

All the fruit you mentioned are all good to the body and most especially the orange,it helps us to stay hydrated and cool.

Thank you for this post.

 2 years ago 

All the fruits you mentioned are sweet and very good for the body as they have various nutrients they give.

All the fruits you have chosen are good, I like all of them.

Looking at each of the fruits and their health benefits respectively, it is safe to say that it's good to eat fruits regularly.

 2 years ago 

Yes fruits are good. Take as many as you can

 2 years ago 

It has been long I see guava in the market talk less of eating it, I guess it is just scarce here.

Thanks for sharing these beautiful fruits.

Nice publication.

 2 years ago 

Ooo seriously. We have it here.

 2 years ago 

Keep enjoying it.

 2 years ago 

raining season is the season we mostly have a lot of fruit because of rain.
@okere-blessing most of this fruit are my favorite fruit.
Thanks for participating,you really made a great post here.
see you around.

 2 years ago 

Yes I can see that you are also a fruit lover. Thats good to hear.

 2 years ago 

Once thing I appreciate about this publication is your use of original images. Thank you so much for that. Most of these fruits - in fact all of them - are available in my area too. But I noticed that cucumuber is becoming scarce. up till last week, it was everywhere and very cheap. But when I came out this evening to buy some, none of the sellers have it. I just saw one woman and it was very expensive. I just had to buy 1 sizeable cucumber for NGN150. Hoping it comes out again.

Thanks for your rich article @okere-blessing

 2 years ago 

oooo. In Akwaibom here is like a competition you will see a very big plot of land only used for cucumber. Especially this developing side we are living all the empty plot of land are for cucumber and freah pepper. Thanks for coming to my blog i appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Fruits are really nutritious to human and it is good when it is consumed on a daily basis.
I observe that there are more fruits in Rainy season than dry season ooo.

Ma I have followed you for the follow for follow contest ,I will appreciate if you do so
Thanks

 2 years ago 

Oooh really. I will do that now thanks so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44