How much I need to run a week -Here is my Budget.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

depositphotos_324879726-stock-photo-black-leather-wallet-with-various.jpg
Source

Introduction

My follow steemians. How are you all today. We hustle to make money and so we must spend it. I will analyze how i do spend my money from days to weeks. Take your calculator and check it with me.

What is Budget ?

Budget is an estimate of your income and expenditure. Now see how much i run in a week

Monday. This is the first working day of the week. I spent 2500.for food Every monday i make ripe plantain and egg source for my children for thier school. 12.5steem

  • plantain 1000
  • Groundnut oil 200
  • fresh tomatos 200
  • fresh pepper 100
  • onions 100
  • species 200
  • Eggs 200
  • Scentleaf 50
  • juice Ribbina 200

Tuesday. I do make new soup Every Tuesdays for family of 5. 5000. 25steem.

  • Garri- 1000
  • vegetable Afang -500
  • Red oil -500
  • Meat 1000
  • Stockfish- 300
  • Dry fish 300
  • pepper 100
  • maggi 100
  • crayfish 200

Wednesday In other to stay connected i buys 1000gb data for 400. 2steem which can last for one week or more depending on the usage.

Thursdays. Electricity is as important as food that we eat every day. So we makes sure that they dont cut our light by paying our bill as at when due. Which is 6000.30steem.

Fridays. Transportation. I work in the town while my house is somehow in the outskirt of the city, Uyo. I pay 500 to and fro. 2.5steem. I also pay transport to our church and a drop from my house to my church is 800.Offering 500.my kids 200. That is 1500.7.5 steem.

Saturdays. This day is a special day for me. I relax after church. Buy 500 recharge card to call my family and friends to know how they are doing. 2.5steem.

Sundays. Fuel for Genarator. As we do stay at home on sundays we fuel the Gen with 2000 so that it can last and oil 500.that is 2500.12.5 steem. Also, Sunday is a special day for us and we always make sure we eat very well as we enjoy our weekend. In the evening, we prepare special dishes like fried rice and salad which we also gulp down with a glass of juice.
The cost of our dinner on sunday is something not less than #6000.15 steem.

Let me use this time to appreciate God, he has been so faithful that I cant remember the last time I spent money on drugs. So minus drugs this is the total sum of all my days spending into week, I spend, 24,400.in a week.62steem.

Conclusion

Because of how country is now I have to cut down so many things and consider the necessary ones. As you can see from my monday to Sunday spending. Let me see your suggestion under my post. Thanks for reading.

Special Thanks
@steemalive.
@focusnow.
@ijelady
@samuel20
@chichieze.

See more

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow that's nice
You are really a wife material and knows how to manage.
Please remember to summarize your budget monthly and weekly so we can know how much you spend in a week/month

Club statusplagiarizedsteemexclusiveused bidbot?
Club50500%
 2 years ago 

Ok

 2 years ago 

@okere-blessing. I'm amazed reading your budget. It's always advisable to spend on budget.

Because of how country is now I have to cut down so many things and consider the necessary ones.

Sad to see our currency depreciate on a daily basis. Hence necessity must be considered first in our budget.

I cant remember the last time I spent money on drugs.

It's really a thing of joy, not to spend money on drugs. How do you get your water? because I didn't see any budget for water. Best wishes.

 2 years ago (edited)

Is not easy to run a budget daily, weekly and monthly my sister @okere-blessing
The way you took it step by step, day by day really shows that you are a teacher
Well organized and in order
Nice entry for this contest.

Club#75
SteemexclusiveYes
BotNo
PlagiarismNo
10% @steemaliveyes
Verified on18/05/2022
Rating7/10
 2 years ago 

Wow thanks. I can be your manager if you dont mind hahahaha.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

The way you arrange your work is what I love most. Very neat and nice. Let me go and calculate my own oo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76