How do you present steemit to people? See how i did mine today.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220426_123132.jpg
my arrival to our promotion venue
Location

INTRODUCTION

Promotion is not something you do looking or dressing any how. Your mode of dressing attract people to pay attention to what you want to say that is why i make sure that i look good.

Today's Attendees

IMG_20220426_120353.jpg
picture taken During discussion

Some of our group members are teachers and business people that's is why majority of them were absent. Like me i signed off early today from school to be able to meet up with the promotion when i arrived the people that I met were @ijelady, @prudent85,@chichieze and @yimyemezor. Already sitted I joined them and they have already discussed so many thing about our food4thought champaign in uyo and how we will invite people to come out, our venue was fixed to be at Doctor's mess sit out a well known place in Uyo akwaibom state. Location map Members were encouraged to be in our food4thought uniform. We closed the meeting and went out for the one on one steemit promotion and invitation.

Gift and okere-blessing

IMG_20220426_125916.jpg
Gift and I in her shop

There are people you see and you know within youself that they want to learn, when i saw Gift in her shoe shop she was busy with her phone but I was sure she will listen to me. I went close to her asked her how are you? She said fine. I then invited her for the food4thought seminar and also told her that she can earn while writing quality post on steemit she quickly copied the website and continued with her phone but since her shop is very close to the venue of the seminar she promised to come and I collected her number.

Mummy chinaza and I

IMG_20220426_133223.jpg
mummy chinaza and I

This woman is good in reading news and writing on social media , I do pass her shop and see her analyzing politics with her customers so today I entered her shop and greeted her then brought out my flyer for her to read, she was like wow she will like to win the food stuff I said is possible If only you can write on relevant topics for One week and be active on the community you will even earn more than the food stuff. I wanted to sign her up but she said the phone she is using now is her husbands own i should come back tomorrow let her inform the husband. Hopefully by tomorrow I may be signing up two persons.

A passionate man and I

IMG_20220426_133730.jpg
Mr UDO and okere-blessing

When this man walked in when i was still talking with Mummy chinaza i didn't want to tell him what i was discussing but he walked closely to see for himself to listen and he asked me, Madam how much can someone make from this steemit? My reply was it depends on how you present your work. How often you write and the type of thing you write. If you are able to write something that will draw the attention of the 01 to you, you may leave whatever your doing and make steemit your fulltime business. He wanted make it an arguement section I paused and invited him for the food4thought program He also promised to attend the seminar come. MAY /07/2022.

Conclusion

I can see truly that people like Somthing that is rewarding and something they can see as an evidence, This food4thought is a good idea that will draw many to join steemit.

Special Mention

@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@ngoenyi
@chichieze
@samuel20

My introduction post is here

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @okere-blessing.

I must say you are doing well Promoting Steemit in your city. Right now, you are inviting people for food4thought program. That's pretty good. I pray that all of them will come and see how to say bye bye to hunger just by writing.

Note your work is very nice but you need to work on the Markdowns. Seams you miss something.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Thanks for your observation. I will check and make corrections

 2 years ago 

Alright dear

Wow, very glad to see how you are bringing in people. Nice one continue with the good work.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much. We can do it better if you make out time to join us.

Okay ma'am... I will see what I can do about that. Thank you

 2 years ago 

Mummy chinaza will do well on steemit if she understand steemit very well, i will encourage you to follow her up @okere-blessing, steemit is open to everyone if only we that understand steemit will teach them.

 2 years ago 

Yes ma. She is very good. I will follow her up.

When I first viewed post on that project food4 thought posted should be @focusnow , I new it would be a very attractive and enticing kind of project . Cause people love food . Your outing was okay , judge from your post . On seeing evidence I know you do have more than enough to show them.

@okere-blessing,
You really did well by taking your time to promote this very platform.

And I assure you that you will be promoted in life.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much. How are you today. I hope you are fine

Yeah,am fine dear.

You are indeed a true steemian doing the very business written on the steemit blueprint keep talking it and trust me u can never go unrewarded

 2 years ago 

Thank you my dear friend we are doing it together.

Yes o let's go

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @kiwiscanfly 🐔
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. I will keep doing my best

 2 years ago 

@okere-blessing. You are really putting up great efforts in bringing people to Steemit.
Special regards to our Uyo members.
Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

Thanks i will send your regards to them.

What a nice presentation, I can see you are learning so fast, with the way you have passion for promotion you will surely go far in Steemit. Weldon dear for letting them know about Steemit

 2 years ago 

Thank you my beautiful aunty mesola. You are behind my success story in steemit .

 2 years ago 

My reply was it depends on how you present your work. How often you write and the type of thing you write.

You told him the truth, I love being open up because some people when they hear write and get paid they will conclude that it is just anything that they can write about, but with clear explanation the person will know if he's ready or not.
Steemit rewards only quality content not anything.

 2 years ago 

You are right dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54