Fullofwords entry 2.weekly food Diary :Here are some of the food I enjoyed this week. Take a look.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

FB_IMG_1653327841468.jpg
Enjoying my food

Introduction

Hello everyone. Is your friend okere-blessing I can't hide the food i like from my friends. So follow me let me show you some of the food that have eaten since this week. Take a look.

Morning food

IMG_20220524_123919.jpg
cat fish pepper soup

This food is prepared by my mother inlaw.she came feom the village with it. Thats why I love her because she do come with goodies like the fresh fish you are seeing. She also rears it so you can buy from her if you needs it for any occasion or personal use. It is prepared with fresh pepper, salt, scent leaf, onions and crayfish.

Why I Love the food- This food is one of my best. It contains protein which is good for the body. Its good for good eye sight. It makes the skins to shine when you eat it often.
The cost of the food since the food is prepared by my mother inlaw asking her how much looks some how. . But haven cooked it before it about 4500 to prepare it. Thats is 30steem.

Afternoon

IMG-20220523-WA0003.jpg
plantain and fish

After a stressful day at school. I branched at the MAYA Fast food at 4lane Uyo Akwaibom state to enjoy my self. I do go there because they are friendly and have fresh tasty foods. You can locate them herelocation
What is the food made of- This is half ripe plantain with fish and egg . They use fresh tomatoes, carrots, cabbage, spacies, salt, Maggie, onions, fresh pepper and egg to cook it.
Why I love eating the Food- I like plantain because it makes me strong, it builds my bone, It gives me that feeling that i need. If i have Money I will be eating it everyday. I bought this food 2700.that is 18steem.

Evening

IMG_20220523_171454.jpg
okra soup

I can say that this is the cheapest food anyone can cook at this time everything is costly. And is always available in the market. But recently the demand is high and it has started been coatly and small in quantity.

  • what is my food is made of *- okra, crayfish, smoked fish, pepper, kpomo, red oil, hot leaf or you call it uziza.
  • Who prepared it*? This food was cooked by me in the evening. Ooh my great steemians it taste so well. I used 2500 to cook it. 16.6steem.
  • Why i love this soup. Is easy to cook. Is cheap, it goes well with any swallow. Okra as a vegetable is good for the heart. It is a good blood builder. It makes someone to look younger. Okra can be eaten raw.
    I did not just enjoy this food alone my little baby also did. And asked for more. I do prepare it almost every week.

Conclusion

Am not just showing you, you are free to ask me how to prepare them. Am ready to teach you all. Thanks for reading my post.

Special Mention
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@talktofaith
@samuel20
@beautybb
@chichieze

This is my second entry for this week contest organized by Steemalive community. You can see the contest link here. https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/steemalive-presents-fullofwords-a-6-day-writing-challenge-contest-prize-21-steem-booming-trail.

Sort:  

All your meals are yummy looking and nutritious as well, especially that okra soup, it's been a long time.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha. I love okra soup very much.

 2 years ago 

Seriously I love the Okra soup and the catfish soup. I need to come to your house to any of the 2.

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date24-05-22
 2 years ago 

I will be happy to see you.

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

 2 years ago 

I have not eaten catfish pepper soup recently. I ate it too months ago and it was something i enjoyed. As you explained here, it was tasty too. If it would be possible, your mother-iinlaw should send pictures of her catfish for sale. The sizes and prizes. maybe she could find a customer from SteemAlive - maybe me. @okere-blessing

 2 years ago 

Ok i will get it when i go to village to visit her. She is your JW sister.

 2 years ago (edited)

I've already fallen in love with that plantain with sauce you ate. Unripe plantain is one of my favorite foods especially if it's porridge. Once it's ripe, we turn enemies 😂😂. Buying Plantain these days is so costly.
Thanks for sharing your story with us.

 2 years ago 

My dear same here. I like unripe and half ripe as well. No be small thing oooo. Plantain is so costly now

 2 years ago (edited)

Your mother inlaw must be a good woman. She didn't just bring fish but prepared it from home.

I wish to have such a heart as a mother inlaw.

The foods you enjoyed looks so appetizing. But would you like to know the one that caught my fancy? Its that fish. I wish am there with you. Enjoy!!!!!! @okere-blessing.

 2 years ago 

Oooo she is good. She is your sister in Jw she is very good. Am happy i have her.

 2 years ago (edited)

Your breakfast and dinner caught my attention @okere-blessin, the cat fish and the okro soup, if you eat this dai you will be young everyday

RatingTotal
Rating5/10
 2 years ago 

No be smal. Na money oo

 2 years ago 

Hello my dear, good day to you at first, this your food post eh.. You just one kill person with this your food ooh, my dear sister from another mother...

Please I need a private lesson on cooking this your soup oo👀👀👀

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha i know you like food.

 2 years ago 

Na who tell you say I like food?...

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha oya talk true.

Your cat fish pepper soup hope you did enjoyed it well because I know you did . Here your choice food were wow .

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much. Which of them do you like?

Your food appears yummy. I don't think there is any one among them that I don't eat. I can see that it's because of the good food you eat that makes you look so nourished.

I will let you coach me on diet...hahahaha..
Thanks for sharing @okere-blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76