Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4)| The Worst day and the best day of your life - A true life story! Writing by ogechukwu Martha.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

introduction:

With this tragedy story in my heart I'm writing with tears about my family story. it started on March 17 1999, October 5 2002 and June 13 2005 are my worst days which I can never forget in my life. On March 17 1999 I lost my uncle Emmanuel he was poisoned and died at onitcha Anambra state where he lived with his family and left my cousin, nephew and his wife to suffer. As that was not a enough three years later I lost another uncle Linus he live at bgoko medugili buronu state with his family where he also died of unknown sickness my uncle sicked for some months before he died and left his wife and four kids. although I was a teenager by then but the memories is still there.
Losing three person In a space of five years was not easy to forget. On June 13 2005 I lost my dad.
My dad lived at eket letter relocate to ebeno l.g.a. Akwa Ibom state where he was selling provision, he fell sick and was brought back to the village upon all the money we spent on him he could not survive it so he died too and left my mother with 7 children to suffer alone. I'm shedding tears as I'm writing this contest because of what death has done to my family living the three widows to surfer.

the best day of my life:

The best day of life is October 10 2020 as my brother was ordained as a Catholic priest his name is on Rev. Fr. Christian Odirachukwuma Enechukwu Iloka.
20220627_181816.jpg

my brother in his prist hood outfit.

It was a day of joy and happiness to all of us because my family was like a rejected stone but I so much thank God that now is the chief corner Stone.

What contributed to that worst day experience?

is death the way it kills all the men in my family living us to suffer when we were small some of us I mean my siblings. Have to become house help so that our mother can take care of other siblings.

my best day experience?

Is the day my brother became a Rev. father it was a joyful and waunderful day because if I remember how we suffered and how my brother suffered to become a Rev. Father you will know it is a great thing of joy also God has blesse us all in a different ways Now my family is like a chief corner Stone.

What did I get wrong or right on that day?

I don't think I got anything wrong. But the right I got is that it helped me to become a had working person in life. As I am today I don't depend on any body even in my husband I can't depend on him.

What lesson(s) did you learn from that worst day experience?

Fathers makes much impact in the home why did I said that is because if my dad was alive I don't think he will want any of his child to be someone's house help. but I give God the glory.

What lesson(s) did i learn from my best day experience?

Starting from the first day God bless us I mean my siblings mostly my brother became a rev.fr. also my elder brother brought a car, build house, some by of us I mean ladies married is a great thing of joy to me.

conclusion:

In any condition you found yourself give God the glory cause he knows the best and no condition is permanent in life.

Cc.
@chichieze
@ijelady
@steemalive

Sort:  

Your worst day experience really touched me, losing a family member is the worst thing that can happen to anyone, am glad that the good days are keeping you happy, thanks for sharing.

Thanks too @jammyroberts for your comment.

 2 years ago 

@ogechukwu-mather, thank God you are finally smiling and testifying about what God has done, can do, and yet to do for you and your family, rejoice good days are still ahead, take care.

Thank you ma for that take care too ma

 2 years ago 

Bless you, and thank you.

Thank you ma for that take care too ma

 2 years ago 

After rain comes shine my sister. Though death killed 3 men or father's in your family living their wife's and children to suffer. But today, the story is no more the same. Almost all the girls are married, your brothers are doing well. It's a good development. You deed well by participating in week4 challenge.

Thank you ma for comment I'm looking forward to read your own too

 2 years ago 

Okay my dear. I will be doing that soon. I will make sure I tag you so that you can comment on my post okay

Eyeah! May the soul of the departed rest in peace. Sincere and heartfelt condolence to you over the demise of those souls.

Bad things most time happen to good people but that doesn't mean that they are bad. I also join in celebrating your brother over is ordination has a Catholic Priest. More wins as you participate in the contest @ogechukwu-martha

Thank you @nsikakedem for your comment more wins to you too.

 2 years ago 

I am sincerely sorry for the loss of your loved ones, death has no conscience

The fact that your brother was made the head in the church was a truly joyous moment for you

 2 years ago (edited)

Yes a every great joy for us cause it wasn't easy at all

 2 years ago 

I understand

@ogechukwu-martha

You really wrote well and coming to the good and bad experience of life.......it is noted that we all must surely experience bad and also good so as to give God thanks and glory.

But I thank God that things have really turn well for you and your family.

Yesooo my family are blessed thanks for your comment.

Okay

 2 years ago 

A well detailed post by you @ogechukwu-mattar, i am very sorry for the date of your beloved people which left the family members to suffer.
I also share in your joy too as you did not allow those things to weaken you but you moved on in life and today you have a story to tell.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown1/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total7/10
 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your comment

 2 years ago 

So sorry about your lost. Thank God for your brother who is now Rev. more God's blessings are still coming.

Amenoooo thanks for that.

Loosing near once is the most intolerable pain, and often we went through the situation. I can understand your situation because I also went through the same situation.

Thanks for your comment @sduttaskichen and how about your family now?

Wow this is awesome having a brother as a priest means alot because it means you and your brother was properly brought up in a right and holy Christ way and that a good remark on your family.

Thanks for sharing

wishing you success

Same to you too @starrchris I wish you success too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54