The dairy game: My visitation to Akwa Ibom Mega Drainage

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220505_071928_977~2.jpg

Preamble

Greetings from me to you great people of our dearly beloved platform, steemit. I also salute you, @steemalive community for the opportunity to publicize my publication. I will be sharing on how I spent my day. Please, read on, thanks.

Morning Hours

Waking up everyday is by no one's effort or ability by through God's grace and enablement. I woke up sound on this beautiful Monday 2nd day of April, 2022. It was there I got to remember it's public holiday to government workers and not to entrepreneurs and hustlers. I woke up being grateful to God and returning all the glory to him. I did few house chores and had my breakfast. I didn't go anywhere but spent some times indoor during the morning hours

Afternoon Hours

IMG_20220427_113842_826~2.jpg

In the afternoon, the sun wasn't high. I decided to take a walk down our street as it has been blocked because of the construction of drainage that's on going across some local Government of Akwa Ibom State. Vehicles as been diverted from following the street there by making it very calm what3word

IMG_20220505_071911_945~2.jpg

There was no much work going on at the site that day and that gave me the opportunity to go down to the excavated part that put five of my height together will still not be seen by the passerbys. It was a beautiful sight to behold bringing to light how technology has taken over almost everything. I saw what hundreds of human power put together couldn't do. This drainage is a great project that will safe and control flood in some part flooded part of the state.

Evening Hours

The evening hours took me back to the hospital as I had spent over two weeks there following my Boss' wife health condition that I was staying with for my own treatment. However, it was a stressful evening in the hospital again. Considering the running around for drugs and conducting of one test to the other. This made my evening very busy and I had to passed a night over there.

Conclusion

It was a day back home after weeks in the hospital although I couldn't rest althrough the day but it was better than the pass days. Moreso, witnessing the constructed drainage was a nice site as I love seeing things from the scratch. Thanks for reading through.

Cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@@@anroja
@baycan
@graceleon

Know me more

Sort:  

Congratulations!

Your quality content qualifies the Steem Global Curators guidelines.

Your post is upvoted using @steemcurator06 account by @baycan. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

You really entered inside the drainage, the day i went there, i removed Cap for white people
How is your Boss wife today, hope she is getting better

Club#5050
SteemexclusiveYes
BotNo
PlagiarismNo
Beneficiary10%

Those guys are wise ma. Thanks for visiting my blog

 2 years ago 

@nsikakedem, emesiere ufan. Speedy recovery for you and your boss's wife.

Amen. Thanks

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thanks so much @steemalive for supporting my post.

It was a beautiful sight to behold bringing to light how technology has taken over almost everything. I saw what hundreds of human power put together couldn't do.

Technology is making life very much easier for humans.
Just knowledge of how to operate the machines is what we need to operate those machines.

The government in your area is active and that's quite commendable.

Thanks so much for visiting my blog @sammylove.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30