STEEMALIVE PRESENTS: HUSTLE HISTORY - SHARE WITH US SOME OF THE JOBS/BUSINESS YOU DID TILL DATE (ALL4ONE) 100% TO STEEMALIVE BY @nsikakedem

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello great steemians of steemalive community in steemit block chain. It's a great privilege participating in this wonderful contest titled Hustle history. In life man got to hustle in order to have both ends meet. At the initial statebof my life, I did a whole lot of things to earn a living as at the time. I did the following hustling in the course of my life;

  • Teaching
  • Electrical/electronic work
  • Content curator in steemit

Teaching work

I can recall the first job I picked up immediately after my Secondary School Education. A friend of mind linked me up to apply at Premier Academy, Nung Udoe, Ibesikpo Asutan, Akwa Ibom State. I was employed to kick start teaching after the interview both written and oral. I started as an assistant teacher in Primary 2 where I thought Mathematics and some other science subjects.

It wasn't long, the class was handed over to me because of my competency in teaching the pupils. The proprietor was a motivator to me following his hard work. He was always very strong to go about teaching and doing other things in the school. I got trained by him a whole lot. I learnt punctuality, not giving excuses, commitment, open heart and a whole lot of things.

IMG_20210924_083348.jpg

I love teaching work and that passion as kept me till date as a part time teacher in Extreme Value Academy, Uyo. I love seeing children grow in knowledge

Electrical Electronics work

I resume working at Narok Electrical Services as an apprentice to two years ago. This is an establishment that is expert on installation, maintenance and consultancy. The do various work which includes: electric fencing, fire alarm, control panels, air conditioner, telecom, solar installation, oven repairs and installation, domestic wiring and a whole lot of things. I heard of the competent of my boss from my cousin before going there and expertise work he does blows my mind. I mean, he is good at what he does.

FB_IMG_15905355106402823.jpg

IMG_20200811_172651_2.jpg

IMG_20211021_164132_343.jpg

IMG_20211022_111852_121.jpg

The pictures above speak of me participating in the field work in the company. The company can build up control panels and every other ting associated to electrical and electronics. I'm still working there as a technician and a promoter of the company. I do go to eteries, bakeries, factories letting them know the services we render in Narok Electrical Services. I have done major works like, oven repairs, domestic wiring, repairs of fire alarm, electrical fencing and many more.

Content Curator in steemit

I can't forget to mention my new job, steemit. I joined steemit August, 2021 through a promotion organised by @ijelady in our church. The location of the work is in my phone. Infact, it's a mobile work which require making of quality post and earning from it.

IMG_20220105_105926_306.jpg

It's here in steemit that I was introduced into being a curator. I picked it up as a challenge having seen people make from it. I was guided by my Coach @ijelady on how I can make a quality post. I consistently made post and today, I have earn so much from it. Far from that, I also had to join team goal getters to constantly promote steemit.

Conclusion

Idleness is bad. It's the pathway to evil thought and decision. Whatever positive thing anyone can do to earn a living is worth doing well.

Special mention
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady

Know me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I love your passion in teaching and learning @nsikakedem, if I have the opportunity to choose a a business partner again, I will still choose you again and again and again

, if I have the opportunity to choose a a business partner again, I will still choose you again and again and again

Thanks so much my Coach. I feel excited over your words on me. You will always be my Coach.

With you, the ride will be very smooth.

You are a real man that is ready to make money not minding your age, may God expand our coast

Amen. Thanks and may God bless and reward your labour.

 2 years ago 

You are really a promising young man who is willing to make ends meet and I could see the joy on your learners's faces which shows you had great time together and guess they missed you and I say Kudos to you.
Your conclusion got me

Idleness is bad. It's the pathway to evil thought and decision. Whatever positive thing anyone can do to earn a living is worth doing well.

Thanks so much for visiting my blog and reading through. God bless your hustling.

 2 years ago 

Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07