STEEMALIVE PRESENT: A MEAL, A DAY. PARTICIPATE IN THIS 5 DAYS COOKING CHALLENGE (ALL4ONE) BY @NSIKAKEDEM

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220208_063737315.jpg

Preamble

Hello dynamic steemians in steemalive community and steemit block chain. It a great privilege to participate in the this week's awesome contest. This contest will definitely push a whole lot of people back to their respective kitchen even me. Happy reading.

Beans with yam

Items used

  • Beans
  • Yam
  • Onions
  • Palm oil
  • Fish
  • Salt
  • Maggi
  • Fresh pepper

Cooking Involvement

IMG_20220207_174654_956.jpg

IMG_20220207_175435_105.jpg

IMG_20220207_180136_146.jpg

The process of preparing this meal began when I went to the market to buy beans, onions and other stuff l. I came back and selected the beans as well as peeling the yam. I per boiled the beans and mix it with the cut and peeled yam welled washed. I put the both in the same pot and put it on my cylinder. I watched it boils and put, fish, pepper, fray fish. When the beans and yam got soft, I added maggi and salt along. I closely watched when the water reduces and added onions and palm oil to it. I tasted and nodded to the satisfaction of the taste.

IMG_20220207_180835_327.jpg

IMG_20220207_185406_784.jpg

IMG_20220207_190028_511.jpg

I perceived the aroma of the food and I believe my labours did too. I waited patiently for the water to gradually dry to an extent. My brother was already waiting for the food as he was very hungry to an extent of eating biscuit while waiting. I had to speedily dish the food into a tray for it to easily cool for us to to dealt with it. There was no enough oil at home when I checked. I had to mange the one that was there. I do like my beans to be flooded with palm oil and onions. We had to sit and stretch our legs to enjoy the meal.

Conclusion

Beans as always been my best food. No matter the number of times I eat it, I won't get tire of consistently eating it. Thanks to @steemalive for sending me back to the kitchen.

Cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Know me more

Sort:  

Your food looks attractive and I hope you kept mine because am coming to eat

Hahahaha! Yours is refrigerated. Come fast.

Ok na am on my way

 2 years ago 

Your food looks so delicious, thank you for sharing your meal with us

Heyyyy, some cooked today oOoOO. Aahh, so it's world beans day. Wow, am impressed @nsikakedem. Thank you for teaching us how to prepare beans with yam.

Thank you for sharing your post in steemalive community.

 2 years ago 

Wow, so you can cook very well @nsikakedem? That's good of you. Meanwhile, where is my portion of the beans and yam??

 2 years ago 

You are a real chef, they will soon call you to cook in 5 star hotels Weldon

Hahahaha, without applying oooo. Let them call me, pls. Thanks for reading through.

 2 years ago 

Yes it can happen now, I know it's mostly men that are taken for such.

 2 years ago 

From the looks, I can bet that it tasted good.
Your steps are easy to learn and I wish you success

Thanks so much.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Wow am surprised you know how to cook

Hahahahaha.... You don't have to be. If I can get hungry then I need to know how to cook.

Thanks for reading through my post.

 2 years ago 

Hi @nsikakedem,

You are indeed a good cook.Looking at the food suggests that it would be delicious.I love the way you explained the cooking procedure.

All the best in the contest!!

Thanks so much for reading through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56