STEEMALIVE PRESENT: A MEAL, A DAY. 5-DAYS COOKING CHALLENGE. CONTEST PRIZE:50 STEEMS (ALL4ONE) BY @nsikakedem.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220209_213448552.jpg

Hello great steemians, I'm very much excited to be a participant of this awesome food cooking challenge. It really has been an amazing experience to cook this days at home just to be a part of the contest.

My bachalor's life most time forces me to eat some where in a restaurant or eatery depending on how tight my day gets but this days I'm forced to cook at home consistently. Today I had to prepare nkong the one we normally call vegetable soup.

IMG_20220209_170102_063.jpg

IMG_20220209_163954_826.jpg

The whole deal started when my mum sent pumpkin leaves and water leavesacross to me because of the food selection on my health. I had to go to the market to buy, meat, palm oil, onions, garri and other things that could give me a delicious meal. I took to time to select the vegetables and sliced them into small pieces.

IMG_20220209_171859_636.jpg

IMG_20220209_163945_185.jpg

IMG_20220209_163925_889.jpg

I took time to wash the meat and steam it properly with pepper, salt, maggi and onions. The sent was just too much in the compound and I felt like the Landlord, funny right? When the meat was well steamed with the little water I added. I then added, fish, grey fish and water suitable for the soup. I had to wash the periwinkle I got from the market. Maggi along side with other stuffs were added. I discovered the meat was very small after steaming. I felt like going back to get my balance from the man.

IMG_20220209_173911_666.jpg

IMG_20220209_173904_286.jpg

I allowed the whole stuff to boiled for a while, I then added the water leaves. I had to allowed it to boiled before adding the pumpkin leaves. At this point, I added palm oil, salt and maggi. Tasted it to be very sure that it was okay. A friend of mind was in the house with me. She was very surprised to have me cook without calling on her to assist me, not even to pound. I was satisfied during the cooking process. I prepared garri to go with since I don't really like fofo. I had to dish the meal for her to join me in eating and she recommended that the soup was very delicious.

IMG_20220209_180650_231.jpg

The contest is really pushing me back to my kitchen. It's more satisfying to eat what I cooked than what is cooked outside there. Thanks so much to @steemalive for the contest.

Cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Know me more

Sort:  

I didn't know you can cook like this 😏👍. Hope you didn't finish it because I'm coming for my share tomorrow

It hasn't finish oooo. Yours is in the refrigerator, well preserved specially for you.

Please give me location 😁

Call me on phone.

 2 years ago 

I love it when a man is cooking, I am proud of you Son, keep it up

Thanks so much Mma.

 2 years ago 

Please add #food in your tag

Thanks ma for the observation

That means you were always somewhere in the kitchen when your mom will be cooking, never knew you can make a good cook like this, keep it up. Send my share.

Hahahaha, what will man do. I learnt ooo. My wife won't have to be in the kitchen alone.

Thanks for reading through.

That's a good husband in the making. Keep it up 👍

Hahahahahaha...... Thanks ma. My wife will enjoy me so much.

 2 years ago 

Mr Cheff, hahahaha nice to see you prepare this delicious soup. Please you need to add #cookingchallenge and #food in your tags. What about the soup, hope my own share is waiting for me.

Thanks for the observation. Your own share of the food is in the refrigerator. Infact, I will add one other plate to you for the observation made.

Thanks

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. Am coming for my own share

 2 years ago 

You are a husband material, the woman you will Mary will so happy you can cook. Weldon. 😁😁

LoL.... It's well. I'm mummy's pikin. Thanks

 2 years ago 

Thanks my bros

LoL.... It's well. I'm mummy's pikin. Thanks

 2 years ago 

Thanks for cooking it yourself.

 2 years ago 

Husband material 10,000 yards is making me swallow spit.
Haba you people should please turture me small small na
There is God ooo.
Anyways, thanks for teaching us how to prepare nkong

Hahahahaha, I will take it easy because you have said so. However, I learnt from you people. Thanks for reading through.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51