Steemalive Contest; WriteAright 2.0! Entry 3: Check out my 3-square meals on a typical day.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220604_001739075.jpg

Preamble

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (1).png

It's a great pleasure to welcome you all to my blog, beautiful and dynamic steemians in my world. My joy knows no boundary knowing that you are there. I'm delighted to be a part of this contest organized by @steemalive community as I submit my entry 3. @steemalive contest link

My 3-square meals on a typical day

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (1).png

Days aren't the same. Most time we eat twice in a day and in order cases once. The different could be because of time, circumstances or feelings in the body. Howbeit, the body require good and quality food to stay healthy and strong. I will be sharing with you my food schedule for a particular day.

Pap (Breakfast)

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (1).png

IMG_20220531_114301_432~2.jpg

I took pap this faithful morning because of the medical demands to build up my system still to get better. This was as a matter of fact what health push me to subscribe to. I got the pap from one of the vendor around my area with about 0.5steem and got sugar for about
0.2steem. That made it 0.7steems (80naira) Imagine a breakfast of that amount. Isn't that wonderful?. This wasn't my desire but had I had to bow in just to get better and healthier. Nothing else was added to the break fast except the pap.

Health benefits

  • Pap regulates the human blood pressure.
  • It it a good source of energy to the human body.
  • It's helps in easy digestion.
  • It boost up the health state of the kidney.

Beans (Lunch)

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (1).png

IMG_20220418_120915_411~2.jpg

Beans was my lunch. I have to be selective this days because of my health. I need more of proteinous meals to build up my body tissues. I carefully had to prepare the beans to my taste as this is my favourite. Beans is 150naira a cup. I bought three cups at the cost of 450naira that's about 4steem. I had other ingredients at home like, pepper, maggi, salt, palm oil and onions so there was no need buying them again.

Health benefits

  • Beans is a very good source of protein.
  • It reduces the risk of cancer.
  • Beans is rich in polyphenols as an antioxidant.
  • Beans has a way of reducing heart attack.

Soup (Dinner)

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (1).png

IMG_20220520_215136_946~2.jpg

Dinner took a different shape, I returned home to met a sumptuous soup prepared by my brother. Guess what the soup was? Pumpkin soup with much meat and fishes in stock. Periwinkles were in competition with stock fish to be noticed. I took time to enjoy it very well. Although, I wasn't the one that did the buying of stuffs nor the cooking to know the price but I suggest the soup might have cost approximately 25steem (3050naira).

Health benefits

  • Pumpkin soup strengthens the bones.
  • It has a very hight rate of antioxidant.
  • It assist in loss of weight.
  • It also promotes digestion.

The food I enjoyed most and why.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (1).png

I would say that I enjoyed the lunch (beans) the most. I enjoyed it because of the yummy taste that it has when well prepared. I love it proteinous content as well. Far from that, it's a nice meal because it doesn't require much ingredients to have it's delicious taste. Moreso, its can be easily prepared. Let's get to see the simple method of preparing it.

Simple method of preparing beans

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (1).png

They following are the simple steps in preparing beans;

  • Pick a particular quantity that you wish to cook and select out the shaft from the beans.
  • Pour the selected ones into a bowl and wash it into a cooking pot.
  • Put it on fire and prepare other things like, slicing of onions and pounding of pepper and cray fish according to your choice.
  • After boiling for about 5-10minutes. Filter the beans out and add another water to it. (Is is to get rid of preservatives which could be partially toxic to the stomach)
  • When its start softening, pour in your pepper and crayfish. After a while add salt and maggi then taste to know.
  • When the water starts during up, add onion along side with palm oil and allow it to dry up some water.
  • And wow! It ready. Dish it out and enjoy yourself with pap, sipping garri or you eat it like that.

Conclusion

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZ739PtAp81knE2xSziNTZqYJRxNLKJZyZHLHwRPR9cVHQF6FgXdfBbHBiZDu2LUQK8wDQT3Pc (1).png

The body needs food to stay healthy and alive and it must not be denied. Good food brings good health, hence makes it super necessary be to eat good meals and on time

Cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ijelady
@chichieze

All images taken from my Android device, techno spark 7

Know me more

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

All your meal are healthy and delicious, I love the pumpkin vegetable soup, I also appreciate the fact the you filter out the first water from your beans because it very important, most of the beans we buy are preserved with chemical that can harm human system so it's very important that we apply cautiousness while cooking, and that is why it's not to safe to eat some types of food outside.

Weldone brotherly.

Lovely. Thanks so much for this. I actually wanted to include it in post but it skip my mind since it was already very late.

I will do the editing right away. A million thanks for this @beautybb.

 2 years ago 

Your most welcome

 2 years ago 

You have been sharing quality food with us here in steemialive, You really love beans like me @nsikakedem, please i want to know is fruits part of food or not?

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Use of Bidbot
Rating8/10
Verified04/06/2022
Beneficiary

Hahaha... Thanks ma. I will say fruit is a food because food can be any substance taken into our body to build it up.

The body uses the end- product of some food we eat like Amino acid being the end -product of protein and glucose being the end product of carbohydrate. T
If the end product can be pass through drip into us, it will still be called food just like patients that stays for weeks with eating.
That's my thought ma. I stand to be corrected ooo

 2 years ago 

All the meal looks yummy. But i like the pap. You did not take it with akara. I like taking mine with Akara.

Your meals look both delicious and healthy, I love garri and soup especially vegetable soup. Thanks for sharing

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator08.

IAT.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67