7 Day Writing Challenge Day 7: My Sunday Experience by @noraandy

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Hello beautiful people of steemit. I want to believe we are all good. I want to take about my day 7 which is my acivity on Sunday.

In the morning

I woke up by 5am, said my morning prayers and proceeded to have my shower, while listening to the song i would minister. Now,I'm a choriester because i love to sing. There after,i had to make tea for my mother to take before leaving to church.

After the whole here and there movements and sorting out things, ah! I forgot i didnt iron my dress and there was no light all through the night.

So i asked my brother to help me put on the generator so i can hurriedly iron amd move to church since i was to be in church before 7am.

So he helped put on the generator and i ironed my dress, wore it and headed out to church.

IMG_20210815_083017_575.jpg

On My Way To Church

Do you know people just deliberately do things the way they feel like doing. I took a bike from my house to the major toad to avoid trekking and so i could meet up on time.

When i dropped from the bike,i waited at the major road to get a tricylce. I waited for over 5 min before i found one that had 1 passenger already.

On our way, another passenger stopped the tricylce and mentioned where he was headed, so the driver asked him if he had change with him and he claimed he had change with him, so the driver told him to get in.

Hmmm! When he got to his bus stop, he dropped and brought out a thousand naira note to give to the driver. But the driver refused collecting it and reminded him that he had asked him if he had change before entering and his reply was yes, so where would he expect him to get change from for him now.

Instead of the passenger to apologize , he said something like "cant you come down and ask other tricylce drivers for change?" And i voiced out to the passenger that what he's doing isnt fair and asked him if the driver was his father and he came home with such news ,how would he feel?

The guy wanted attacking me when the other passenger voiced out too, after much delibration, i told the driver i would pay for him , he shoildnt be upset amd shouldnt allow him spoil his morning for him. So we moved.

Guess What?

Yes, you guessed well. I got to church by 7:15. Church had already started, i had to go beg my director to allow me sing that i didnt pirposely come late.

Good thing he listened to me, allowed me sang and i enjoyed the rest of the service.

I want to say a big thank you to the administrations of this group @steemalive and for allow us voice out.

My achievement1 post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39