7 Day Writing Challenge Day 3- My immediate neighbours and workmates @noraandy 25-08-2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
Hello Steemit family. I hope my write up meets you well. After talking about my school history and job history, I've proceeded to talk about my neighbours.

INTRODUCTION

Its no new thing that people dont live alone. There are always neighbours. Some neighbours might be individuals or some families or some churches or some offices, in any ways,there are neighbours.

Some neighbours can turn friends, family, or enemies.

a photo of me and Emmanuel

IMG-20201217-WA0015.jpg

WHEN DID WE MEET?

Shortly after my old neighbour relocated from where we are staying, the apartment was vacant for almost 2 weeks . I came back from work in August 2020 to notice there was light in the apartment and mjsic was already buzzing.

Ah! do i have a new neighbour was tge question on my mind, and lol i answered myself that it should be my new neighbour.I met Emmanuel Sunday on that faithful day. With time, we started communicating and we eventually became good friends.

FAMILY/PLACE OF ORIGIN

He is the only son of his father. His mother is late. But he's got no siblings. He's from Ituh Local Government Area in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. I can gladly say some people from Ituh are nice and good.

RELIGION/KIND OF WORK

He's a staunt Christian by religion. He's a baker/chef. He makes alot of cakes, his stage name is realcakez.

He's special to me because he is very nkce to me and other people around him, even his students confirm him. I get cakes and he takes me oit sometimes.

*a photo of an outing with Emmanuel

Snapchat-1076163607.jpg

MY SECOND NEIGHBOUR

A photo of I & Ekemini

IMG_20181103_130122.jpg

To my neighbour turned sisters, the saying love your neighbours as yourself applies here. Her name is Ekeminiabasi Victor. I fondly call her fish. Damn, she can disturb me too.

WHEN DID WE MEET?

We met far back as 6years ago but she moved into the apartment beside me 3years ago. We've been best of friends.

FAMILY/PLACE OF ORIGIN

Kemi is the only girl and last born in a family of six. She's got 3 brothers. Her brothers are friendly and playful, they can make me laugh out loud. She is from ESSIEN UDIM Local Government Area in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

RELIGION/WORK

Kemi is a Christian by religion. She attends Church of Christ. She is a strong, passionate, dedicated business woman. She sells vegetables like cabbage, tomatoes, spring onions, carrot, green beans, sweet corn,etc and she also sells condiments like spices. Shes really a nice person to be with.

WHY IS SHE SPECIAL

She is very special to me because she would do anything to put a smile on my face if i'm not happy.shes a friend turned sister.

me and kemi

FB_IMG_1491978449444.jpg

CONCLUSION

I love my neighbours and cherish them so much. They give me joy even though sometimes they can be a handful.

This is me

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @noraandy,

Thank you for participating in the day 2 of the Contest series.I can see that you are blessed with good neighbours namely Emmanuel and Kemi.Do enjoy their company jareeh.
I suggest you apply center alignment to your headings and subtopics.It would make your work to look more appealing.

Continue to post original contents on Steemit.

Regards!!

Thank you for the correction. I appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33