7 Day Writing Challenge Day 2- My School history by @noraandy on 24-08-2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

A wonderful day to you my steemit family. After posting about my job experiences, read about people's experiences,the struggles in life and workplace I just want to encourage someone out there that you can be who you want to be. Let's take a trip down:

MY SCHOOL HISTORY IN NURSERY/PRIMARY SCHOOL

As a child, your parents decide what kind of education to give you at that ender age.

I was enroled in Hillside International School. I was told by my parents that while other kids cry on their first day that I didn't cry, rather the tears broke out from my mother, seeing her baby girl walk pass her to join other kids.

I was one chubby girl that mostly got attention from people, my cheeks could feel every warm, hot or cold hands that squeezed them. I had numerous friends, ranging from boys to girls.

I had a best subject that was Mathematics, verbal reasoning and quantitative. I had two best friends; Element Ndiana and late Ekemini Sini(May her soul rest in peace), damn, we could play for Africa.

My best teacher was Mr Felix my mathematics teacher in primary 4. Due to my famous life(lol), I was appointed the Head girl in my primary 5. I joined clubs, but I was more active in dancing club and dramatic club. We went for competitions,danced during children's day at the stadium, it was fun here,until I wrote my common entrance.
Here is my certificate

20210824_162113.jpg

MY SECONDARY SCHOOL

I wrote common entrance examination into only one school and got admitted into NOTRE DAME GIRLS' SECONDARY SCHOOL.

I've got lots of stories from here but I got to be brief. Life isn't always fair on a chubby girl. My very first day in school was mixed with happiness and sadness. In this very institution of learning that was a single sex (only female) school, I was beaten as a fresher.

I made both friends and enemies. My most evening was filled with beatings, so with time,I got used to the wicked seniors and teachers flogging. I was always consoling myself that one day,I'll be in a senior class and flog others too but I couldn't.

Most nights were fearful because of stories of wit he's and wizards. My favourite teachers were Aunty Agnes(biology teacher), Mr Gabriel Etim(mathematics teacher), Mr. Monday(furthermaths teacher). My worst subjects were physics and government and literature. I had fun here too till I graduated to tertiary institution.

photos of my result and credential

20210824_162213.jpg

20210824_161825.jpg

16298268599667338856965120785887.jpg

TERTIARY INSTITUTION

At my 1st sitting of jamb and aptitude test, my dream of becoming a computer analyst was shattered(lol).

You will be thinking that since you were one of the best in secondary school, it would be the same in university. I had to supplement for since I couldn't meet up the mark for computer science. I opted for Chemistry but damn,I suffered o.

After my 2nd year,I put in for jamb again,it still didn't work,so I had to complete Chemistry. I had friends, got my till day bestfriend from here. Wow, I was shocked when I saw my result and realised I survived.

Photos with my friends in University of Uyo

16298241560806580679254406759419.jpg

16298243387758496845580212101004.jpg

16298245153975973450578492421259.jpg

16298246368014991965295312612320.jpg

I graduated with a SECOND CLASS LOWER HONOUR. A brief detail of my stay in University of Uyo,Uyo,Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

MY SECOND DEGREE

After my return from service,I had to still know somethings about computer. So I chosed Computer Science in Universith of Port Harcourt, Choba, Rivers State. I had friends there but it wasn't easy as I didn't have the primary knowledge but I graduated with distinctions.

I can't state all but this is a summarised version of my school history.

Thanks to the organizers of this challenge.

[This is me]
(https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@noraandy/achievement1-my-introduction-to-steemit-by-noraandy)

Sort:  

My dear you know in Nigeria now, certificates does not matter at all. So even if you are first class, nobody knows you.

I only wish you survival and success in your endeavors.

About secondary school, seniors in school then would never let the junior ones rest. My school then was that when any senior sees you outside, they will take you to their class to ask you something silly questions or they will just ask you to do something impossible just for them to see a reason behind your punishment.

Thank you for sharing with us....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94