7 Day Writing Challenge Day 1- My Job History @noraandy- 23/08/2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
Hello my steemians, I hope I meet you well. Guess our day is going on just fine, if it isn't,stay positive. I want to thank @focus and @steemalive for this beautiful challenge. It meets some of us well because we have got stories to write about ourselves.

Like we all know the saying that there's no food for a lazy man, so we all must do one thing or another to get income. While some have chosen sharing their knowledge and ideas in an office, some have also decided to create opportunities for others to work with them.

THE JOBS I HAVE DONE IN MY LIFE

Now to my journey.......
I must confess, working with people isn't as easy as it seems. Sometimes you satisfy your boss or clients, sometimes you don't.

My very first job after my service year was at a Fast Food as a SERVER. Yes,it's what you guessed. I stayed behind the counter, served people food, drinks, snacks, ice cream, etc. I was opportuned to work at Big Daddy Eatry & Lounge (Campus corner), Uyo which is under Royalty Hotels and Recreations Limited in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

A photo of me in the shop floor

IMG-20190803-WA0006.jpg

IMG_20190812_060654.jpg

I got joy in serving people, but like I said earlier, it's not easy to work with people. You get to meet a lot of characters from people. I learnt how to portion meals, how to make pop corn, ice cream, coffee.

I got good colleagues, learnt how to adapt with people. To me the work was quite stressful and hectic as I had a working hour of 10hours a day and 60hours a week. I served here from 29th July 2019 and resigned in August 2019.

MY 2ND JOB

Shortly after I resigned from the 1st job, I had an immediate employment in Abaringo Nigeria Limited, situated at Uyo, Nigeria. In Abaringo, they deal/consult on;

S/NOTHEIR SERVICES
1supply of stones
2leasing of heavy duty equipments
3financing uncompleted projects
4building/electrical materials
5building/road constructions
6real estate (properties)
7architectural design and also radio adverts.

Their motto is Sincerity of Purpose.

Moments in Abringo

IMG-20191018-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20191021-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20191106-WA0022.jpg

I guess you've noticed my tone here is cool, yes, I finally got my dream job as a secretary here. I was given a nice office with a system and AC chilling with a TV.

Things went smooth, we had series of sites, places we went out to survey, busy here and there and most times there's tip.
Things took a different turn when Covid19 surfaced. It was a bit hard keeping up, our salaries were owed for 5 months and staffs had to withdraw to find something else doing.

With my savings I started up business of importing hand bags from china and reselling them, I also do pastries. Now I'm on steemit.

This is me

Sort:  

Getting jobs this days is not that easy, but i most say you are a strong women to have work in different places despite the challenges. May God open more doors for you ma.

I really appreciate this words of encouragement. May God bless you in all folds.

Of course challenges will come and we can only win when we are able to overcome it.

Even sales girl now is not so easy to see. So I guess anyone we see that works well, we should hold it tight.

Thank you for sharing....

2.jpg

We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thsnk you very much for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40