The diary game season 3: How I spent my day Saturday 9/4/2022 making chin chin

in SteemAlive2 years ago
Hello Steemians, how are you today am sure you all are pretty good. It another beautiful day, and am glad to be on this platform. This is how I spent my day.

MY ACTIVITIES FOR THE DAY

I woke up by 7am, then I prayed, and join in the morning worship. After then, I engaged in my morning chores sweeping and washing the dishes then I joined in the kitchen to prepare breakfast. After then, I brush my teeth and took my breakfast. After then I rested for a while. Meanwhile my brother's wife has said we were going to make chin chin because the children are on holiday, and you know how it is when children home all day, they would want to be chewing their mouth every time they feel hungry, and also she wanted to reduce buying biscuit for them. So after resting for a while, I joined her in the kitchen to make the chin chin. by 12pm, we started to prepare the chin chin.

The Ingredient we Used

Flour - 5 cup
Sugar - 1 cup
Margarine -1sachet
Banana flavour -1&1/2sachet
Egg -2

How we prepared it

Step 1

I pour the flour in a suitable bowl then add sugar and mix then add nutmeg and mix, then I added flavour and mix after then I added margarine and mix properly, it becomes very tick I stirr mix it very well with my hands because I ensured my hands were properly washed. Though some person's use turning stick to mix . After mixing the margarine in the flour properly, I added egg but before I added the egg, I first break the egg into a bowl then stirr it together, then I pour it into the already mixed flour, and mixed all together properly.
I continued mixing, then I added warm water so as to make it softer I continue to mix till all the ingredients get smooth inside the flour I continue to mix till my desire thick paste.

Step 2

She cut the paste into smaller part then put the paste in a chopping board and press with a pisttle, I press it one after the other I make sure I press it to my desire flatness. As I was pressing, I was spreading little flour on the paste to enable me press it well.

Step 3

After pressing the paste of the mixed flour I cut it into small pieces. I cut it as desire.

Step 4

I put my frying pan on fire, then pour in my vegetable oil and I allow it to get hot and pour in the already cut mixed flour in the oil bit by bit because it was a little bit much and mix till my desire taste.

Photo Mixer1649880906978.jpg
The chin chin on fire
After frying, I put in a tray and allow to cold and put in a container.

Photo Mixer1649880456078.jpg

After the making the chin chin, my brother's wife was so happy because there will be something In the house for everyone epecially the children to chew when they feel like taking snacks. I was also happy too because I had something that kept me busy through out the day and not feeling bored. I had to go out to meet a woman who promise to help me get a shop for my Aunty. So I quickly took my bath, because it was going late so I can meet the woman in her shop. I got there and meet the woman in the shop but the shop he promise was no longer available. So I had to leave there and went to fix the frame of my glasses because it was broken. I went to meet some mallam who sells glasses at the bus stop. But I spent time there because the mallam could not find a suitable frame for the glass, and it was getting dark so I decided to pick a glass with the same stenght of my broken glasses.

IMG_20220412_091430_227.jpg
My new glasses

I left the bustop by 6pm and rushed home to avoid traffic. I got home by 7pm, then I took dinner, took my bath, took my phone checked for messages and missed calls then call it a day.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @noma12,

Pls thediarygame is one word stop separating it.Write it like this #thediarygame not #the #diary #game.

You had a productive day.The chin chin really looks appetizing.You did it very well.Kudos.I also suggest you use #food as one of the first three tags when you make a post like this one of chin chin preparation that relates how to prepare food.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
100NoYesNo

Ok..... I did not notice that I sperated it from each I will not do it next time ...yeah I just wanted to keep my self busy....thank you

Thank you Sammy for the reminder .......

 2 years ago 

It is good to have someone nin the house who can prepare something like chin chin and other things, just as you said your brother's wife was happy, I will be happy too if can send some to me @noma12

Children with their problem is not here, they request from one thing to another

" The Ingredient we Used
Flour - 5 cup
Sugar - 1 cup
Margarine -1sachet
Banana flavour -1&1/2sachet
Egg -2

Now I know that banana is one of the ingredients of my favourite snacks, chinchin.

I've been enjoying it without minding the ingredients 😄, well, that's how stars do tho. Coincidentally, banana is one of my favourite fruit also

Beautiful and well coordinated post made by you. The step by step procedure for preparing chin chin is quiet explanatory. Thanks @noma12

 2 years ago 

Hmmmm, that chi chin is really mouth watering. Won't you send some to eat. You tried in helping your brothers wife in the kitchen

You did well but you didn't use baking powder? I know it's sweet. Thanks for sharing this.

You had a great day. And that skill of yours to make chinchin can be useful to any family. I hope you were able to fix the frame of your glass?

Note: Your first image should have landscape orientation. The size of the first image you used in this post is small. Please check this post below and see how to use images correctly.

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@focusnow/image-content-etiquette-how-to-manage-images-correctly-and-make-your-posts-look-great

Thanks for taking us through on this chin chin making tutorial @noma12.
I remember learning about it while in secondary school but I've forgotten everything.
I'll practice it soon with this your tutorial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13