Thediarygame season 3|| purchasing plantain and making yummy pancakes @ngoenyi set at 100% power up|| 24/12/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

My fluffy pancakes, freshly made by me for the family which we took for breakfast with tea
IMG_20201224_101305.jpg

Hello dear steemians, how are you guys doing? I want to use this opportunity to make another entry in to this wonderful contest by @steemitblog, @thediarygame season 3. This contest has really been so wonderful in helping most steemians like me to remain active. Please keep reading let me share how I spent today with you.

Today began when i woke up by 4:37am. I was able to enter lid by that time because the link had already been dropped by the admin of @steemalive, @focunow. Here is the selfie I was able to take despite the fact that there was still no power supply

That 7s me wrapped in wrapper due to the cold weather and I am still lying down on the bed and willing to sleep again.
IMG_20201224_044215.jpg

After entering the lid, I did my morning worship and got ready to go the market that is about 15 minutes away from where I stay. It is a nearby village. I was able to buy the plantain that I went to buy.

This is the picture of the plantain I bought from the market, direct from the owner not from retailers that had already bought to resale. You can see how fresh it looks. I bought it at approximately 20 steem at 71 naira per Steem. It is better for me that buying like 5 strips at 7 steem
IMG_20201224_071259.jpg

This is the picture I took while entering the market. You can see that the market is still scanty as sellers are still arriving. This market is located at mbark road off oron road, Ifa Atai village, Uyo. what3word code
IMG_20201224_072031.jpg

While I was coming out of the market, I took this selfie. You can see the sellers behind me.
IMG_20201224_072008.jpg

I bought onions from this ones displayed in this picture. These ones here are sold for 1.4 steem each. Onions is now more available now than about 1 month ago when it was scarce, we were buying one bulb of this size of onion at 1.4 steem.
IMG_20201224_071809.jpg

When I came back from the market, I prepared pancakes. The kids have been disturbing me for this pancakes for a long time now so I decided to make them happy. So they all assisted to get it ready. I used flour, milk, banana, turmeric, ginger, garlic, butter, egg, and other things.

This is mashed ginger, garlic, turmeric and banana. That I added to the batter
IMG_20201224_093111.jpg

This is the tin of milk that I also added
IMG_20201224_093047.jpg

This is flour that I sieved
IMG_20201224_093038.jpg

This is the batter, ready to be scooped into the pan
IMG_20201224_093011.jpg

I the greased the pan and baked it over a low heat and at the end, see the result below

This is the outcome of the pancake
IMG_20201224_101309.jpg

We enjoyed it with tea as breakfast. I later went back to the market when sellers have all come out, around past 2pm to buy others things for the family. I came back by 4pm to see that the power holders officials came around to fix our light. I was very happy that at least when they will bring the light, we will have light once again. By then my battery was down and I could not take pictures.

This evening, we just took Tom Brown and fried plantain for dinner. I then plug my phone to the power bank which my husband had powered a little in the office today. I just pray that they bring the light and let issues of powering phone just rest.

I will soon retire for the day. I am grateful to Jehovah, the Almighty for the wisdom he gave me to carry out today's activities.

Thank you all for reading through my diary entry for today.

Cc : @steemitblog
Cc :@steemcurator01
Cc :@steemcurator02
Cc : @focusnow
Cc : @bright-obias
Cc : @whitestallion

Thank you all for reading through.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  

my mouth waters for those

Okay, those pancakes look yummy. I love pancakes so i have my own special recipe but i will try yours... I hope they come out great like yours.

 4 years ago (edited)

Nice day well spent! It was a fun filled one with that pancake that served as breakfast for both you and your kids not excluding your husband. I know they would like it, me i like it self.

I feel like having some but distance has become the barrier, how ever thank you for sharing it here. The procedures are very easy to grab. Thanks for sharing it.

#affable

 4 years ago 

It's really been a while since I made and ate pancakes. I love this pattern of yours, hope to give it a try, nice entry @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44