THEDIARYGAME SEASON 3 FOR 28TH DECEMBER, 2021||I RECEIVED THE MOST EXCITING NEWS OF MY THIRD BEST AUTHOR AWARD WHILE ON MY WAY TO MY VILLAGE WITH MY KIDS||MY ACTIVITIES IN THE VILLAGE SO FAR||10% TO @STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20211231-WA0010.jpg
image.png

Hello dear friends and fellow steemians in steemalive community and the whole steemit family at large, trust you are all enjoying the holidays? It is with a grateful heart that I am writing this my diary to tell how excited I am was when I got the news and how happy I am even right now seeing the massive upvote I got as a result.

This diary is going to let you know about my travel to my hometown with my kids, my excitement when I got the news of my award as a third winner in the best author category and my activities in the village with my family.

THE BIG NEWS CAME UNEXPECTED

Have you ever received a news that made you jump up and down in excitement and the people around you started asking why the excitement and thinking that you were going insane? Well, all through my stay here in steemit, this is my 19th month since I joined, the news that I received just 2 days ago is such that mouth can not describe.

I have already boarded a vehicle to my village with my kids who insisted they must join me in my trip to visit my siblings who came back from their cities of residence when I saw congratulatory massages on the various whatsapp and telegram groups I am into. I wondered what they were for. Well, the network was on and off as we travelled along the road. But I managed to go in and peep. Guess what? I and @focusnow along with other winners were being celebrated. Wow 😲😲😲😲😳😳😳😳, I couldn't believe my eyes, it was the 2021 steemit award announcement that filled the air. I quickly opened the announcement post to view the list of the winners, it was true, I am among the winners 🏆🏆🏆💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃. I gave way to shouts of joy and excitement and every passenger turned to look at me. Yes, I was occupying the back seat with my kids. Wow, it was great. I was expecting the announcement to come by 31st as announced but all too sudden, it came and I was among. What an honor!

Well, it couldn't have won without the supports of the steemit team and all users who made their nominations. I will remain ever grateful to all of you. I hereby congratulate all other winners and runners up.

The year 2021 has come and gone with its exciting moments, the year 2022 is here with already with much expectations. Now is the time to start the race again and I employ every user to remain active till the end and as well make meaningful contributions till the end of this 2022. The opportunity is open to all but it all depends on your activities. So the earlier we all start, the better for us all.

MY EXPERIENCE TRAVELING WITH MY KIDS FOR THE FIRST TIME TO MY OWN VILLAGE AND ACTIVITIES FOR THE REST OF THE DAY

Here is Akwaibom State Transport Corporation (AKTC) when we were paid for the ticket and boarded.
IMG_20211229_072216_963.jpg

IMG_20211229_072038_442.jpg

It is the first time after 14 years of my marriage that I am taking.y kids to go spend some times in my village. It wasn't intentional as life's challenges occassioned it that way.

What I mean is that my both parents are late and non of my biological siblings stay in my village. I got married after my dad was late and my mum was sick and stayed in the cities with my siblings and as such, no one was still in the village.

After I gave birth to @wizzyboy3, and at his 1 year 3 months, my mom died. Though my kids came to my village for the burial but they didn't sleep over as they went back the same day with my husband.

So there hasn't been any time they came and slept over but thankfully,, this time has provided a wonderful opportunity for that. I never planned traveling with them initially but I later told them to and they were so excited to go down. It was a wonderful moment, though tedious as we had to join public vehicle. It was inconveniencing but joyous as the news of the award paled every challenge into insignificance. I also enjoyed the assistance of @madilyn02, yes, she was very helpful.

Traveling to my village took us about 5 hours. Finally, we got home and met our eldest sister, our first child and daughter who was already home since a week back along with her kids. Closely following us was out third son, our last born as a male and third child in the family who came from Lagos city. We almost went in at the same time.

My sister was already preparing dishes for us and when she was done, we all enjoyed it. The kids were so excited to be home and to meet these people.

We are leaving a little distance away from my father's house because my brother had built his own apartment where the family stays whenever we travel. Before long, friends and relatives ran to us for welcoming. We all exchange pleasantries and after freshening up, we moved out to greet the relatives at home especially my step mother's in my father's compound.

Step mothers? Yes! I came from a polygamous family, some of my father's wives are still there, so we went to let them know that we were back and to give them what we had brought for them. They were also very happy to see us.

This my village, it in Ndi Ebe Abam in Arochukwu Local Government Area here in Abia state Nigeria
IMG_20211230_083053_494.jpg

IMG_20211229_155209_989.jpg

More pictures will be taken and reported for day 2 in the village. The people in my village are very welcoming and friendly.

We have are made up of great farmers of rice in it's varieties, plantain in it's species, cassava, cocoa and other cash crops. As much as possible, I will report these things as well as the small festival that took place just yesterday. We are rich in culture but this year is a small one. There is no much cultural activities compared to the coming year, 2022 which we refer as the big year. Our famous masquerade which is only done in my village will be this coming year along with other famous festivals. Hopefully, I will witness them.

We have rivers surrounding us where fishermen fish and where we fetch water for use though there are boreholes which are privately owned, most people prefer going to the river to bathe and to wash.

I will be bringing you all more details of exciting moments here in the village if network will allow. Yes,the network is not friendly at all. I had to go with 3 different networks to see which one works but they are very hard to get. But they come some times and I try to work in steemit with it.

See you all soon with another diary

image.png

Special mention

@focusnow
@stephenkendal
@kiwiscrypto
@whitestallion
@bright-obias

Written by Me, @ngoenyi

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::[Whatsapp]
(https://chat.whatsapp.com/HHdAkCbLb8m1BUDhD3n4Mu)
:::join trail :::**Steemalive Website

Sort:  

I hope you enjoying your tour..
You wrote it so well.

Wow...
Visiting the village can be exciting...
I remember my last experience in the village was in 2011 and hopefully should go there in the nearest future

 3 years ago 

Congratulations once more for the big votes. Am still expecting to see more pictures of your stay in the village. Please stay safe

 3 years ago 

Please bring cocoayam for me.
Chia i understand when there is not one to visit the passion to travel will not be there.
Enjoy my beloved sister

Congratulations,and I also love the way you wrote your diary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43