THE DIARY GAME - THE SEASON3-THE NEVERENDING SEASON-@ngoenyi - WEDNESDAY 30TH SEPTEMBER, MY DIARY ENTRY(SET AT 100% POWER UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello dear diaries and steemians, welcome to my diary for 30th September 2020. It was a journey day for me. The thought about engaging in the #SPUD4STEEM has always been on my mind and i didn't want to miss it. That was why i had to make a pre-entry post that i was supposed to make today, i made it yesterday. I forgot to capture it on my 29th September post but here is the entry. I knew that i was not going to have chance today at all. So, please let me tell you how i spent the day.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg.jpg

MY GALLERY

No:1
IMG_20200930_064305.jpg

No:2
IMG_20200930_064335.jpg

No:3
IMG_20200930_090757.jpg

No.1 picture in this gallery is when i got to the park to board a vehicle to my destination, no. 2 is a shot i took at the park as well, while the no.3 picture depicts the traffic that held us at Aba city. I was still in the vehicle yet to the park where we will stop.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg-1.jpg

MY DIARY

On this faithful day, i woke up early that day to begin my journey. But i did not forget to do my morning worship. I considered the scriptural text for that day which was taken from Luke 5:6 and it says:

I will give you all this authority and their glory, because it has been handed over to me, and I give it to whomever I wish.

That was satan's offer to Jesus while he was on earth. You can check it out on your own copy of the bible. Yes, satan tried to entice him with all the good things of this world but he rejected it. I learnt a good lesson. All that glitters can never be gold. I need to be very careful because all that satan wants is to break my integrity to my creator by presenting enticing opportunities to me.

Atfer my morning worship, i then freshened up and got ready for the journey. I had already arranged for what my poeple will eat to hold body before my return. By the the time i was ready to leave house it was already few minutes past 6am. I then left for the park. It took me around 45 minutes to get to the park. Yes it was that far because i took two drops to get there. The park is Akwaibom state Transport corporation (AKTC) here in Uyo. They are well organized as you can see from the picture, the park is a standard one unlike the ones i know around the cities where i had lived. We took off around 7:30. It was about 2 hours journey to get to the nearby city, Aba in Abia State.

My purpose of traveling was to buy shopping bag and brand it for my client before supplying it to him. Yes, i do that as well. When i was living in Aba, Abia State, i learnt the processes involved in being a printer. Here, printers are not just those that own printing press but also those that get the job from clients, take it to those that own printing press and finally delivers the job. I was working as accountant then but i also made out time to learn what was being done around. I like learning new things and of course, you never can tell which one will be of help to you. As things are becoming difficult day by day, if you are dynamic and not static, you can always survive. So for a long time now i have been benefiting from that printing work. My client that owns a supermarket in the big city of Port-harcourt had called me that he has exhausted his packaging nylon, that he wanted more. So he finally made a deposit which i used to try to get it ready. That was actually what took me to Aba because that is where i do the job. I only succeeded in buying the nylon and taking it to the press for printing. The printer gave me a week and about 3 days to return. I knew it was going to take that much time because, now is rainy season and the nature of the printing is manual not authomated. That was how i gave him advance payment and left.

From there i went to see my immediate elder sister. She stays in that city and at the Ariaria International market there in the city is where her shop is. She and her two kids that i saw there were very surprised and at the same time happy to see me because i never told them that i was coming. I ate roasted plantain and fish which they bought for me. I really missed that food. We chatted for sometimes and i then introduced steemit to her son and i got him registered there and then. His user name is @adindu00 and his introduction post is here. You may like to visit it to encourage him. After i left there i went to see one other friend before boarding a vehicle back to Uyo. I came back around 6pm and my family was very happy to welcome me. We discussed at length. We enjoyed what i had bought together and i needed to rest. I just freshened up and slept off. And found myself the next day.

CONCLUSION

that was how my day went by. Thank you for patiently reading through to this pont.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSiuzhmzx22UWCkNG8EA2F6UPhdZaRFm5JebzBbu3PZnbjuH997PCp3jrhNqV3skw1UFpJ.jpeg

twitter

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYShe8mvJXYQ2vyz7QrUsKFQPgmtreW5T3JoJ2E8rduKcRy64TQMwFiB3FHzmzKBqgEjGCE.jpeg.jpg

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello ma'am i very happy reading from you today, you know that scripture where satan was tempting jesus, today it is the strategy that he use to fall many christians today. That is why we ought to study the scripture, when he came to jesus, the reply was "it is written" that means jesus even studied the scripture. With digging deep in the scripture we would ignorantly obey the voice of the devil, Thank you for sharing, its really good that you on boarded a new steemian, thats great ma, keep it up.

#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

I am glad that you have gone through my diary already. I am also happy that as a young man, you are doing great in the area of Bible study. That is great to know. Keep examining the scriptures so that like Jesus, we can reply when tempted, it is written. Can we have a chat on scriptures on our whatsapp pm? That way we can examine more from the scriptures? It is an offer, let me know if you are OK with that. Thank you for stopping by
#twopercent #nigeria #affable

 4 years ago 

That's okay by me, thank you for the reply

You are multi talented. I love that ❤️

 4 years ago 

Thank you my dear friend @leo-kitti. Jehovah is the source of the wisdom, I give him the credit. Hope you are doing great?
#twopercent #nigeria #affable

I am doing just fine 🤸‍♀️ haha

 4 years ago 

@ngoenyi
Thanks for sharing your day with us.I have become a fan of your photo formation.Good to see, you are spreading steemit to your knowns. I already visited his profile and commented on his achievement post.But I think he is not active enough.What do you think???
#affable #twopercent #bangladesh

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your response @boss75, I am still working on him to be active. Hopefully, he will be. He has one or two things that taking most of his time. Thank you for visiting his post and commenting already. You are doing great
#twopercent #nigeria #affable

 4 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45