[THE DIARY GAME - THE SEASON3-THE NEVERENDING SEASON-@ngoenyi - THURSDAY 22nd OCTOBER, MY DIARY ENTRY(SET AT 100% POWER UPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello dear diaries and steemians, today is another day. Welcome to my diary for 22nd October 2020. The journey so far has not been easy but the good thing is that we are pushing it. I always want to be active and by God's grace, I have remained active. I can't just go to sleep without thinking about friends here who are eager to read my diary. That's why despite my challenges, I try my best to tell you my daily stories. You all are really doing great reading my diaries. Please let me tell you about how today went.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYShe8mvJXYQ2vyz7QrUsKFQPgmtreW5T3JoJ2E8rduKcRy64TQMwFiB3FHzmzKBqgEjGCE.jpeg

I woke up by 6:55am today. Late, right? Hmm, I can't just explain what happened put I think I slept late last night. But even at that, I still woke up late. I will soon get over it. As soon as I woke up, i participated in LID but that was after I gave attention to my spiritual need. It is irreplaceable, you know. I then went out to ensure that the kids go to school. They got ready and left after they must have taken their bathe and eating their breakfast. I went online and chatted with friends and then read some posts.
Later, I went out to take some shots so as to participate again in the @mytown10pics contest. But I couldn't, I was not able to participate after taking those pictures due to the situation in town here.

The sun that yesterday was too hot. We went to the bank but couldn't succeed due to the fact that they said that they are closing by 1pm. We could not gain entrance even though we got there by 12:37pm. It wasn't funny at all. I was thinking that Uyo here remain peaceful in their protest but as soon as we got home, my niece called me from her place of work that she could not come back due to chaos around her area. That the protest has tuned violent. Well I told her to be careful, to remain in a safety zone and only come back when she is sure that everywhere is calm. I was worried about her but I am grateful to the Almighty God Jehovah for her safe return.

We later heard that due to the violent situation of the protest, the state government placed a curfew as a measure to keep the situation under control. Hmm, I never knew that this could get to people here. I know the Akwaibomites as peaceful people. But all the same, they are still humans. The curfew was to last till 12noon the next day. That was how we remained indoors, out fear. We didn't even get advance notice to stock the house with food for the sake of the children. Well, life first but I was very worried. However, worry can never solve anything at all. Instead it will compound the problem. What do we do next, how do we answer the questions that will be raised by the kids. Well, let's keep going. I am very certain that the Almighty will make a way out.

At night we just took tea and biscuits along with oranges we bought from the market on our way back. Things are not OK at all, we have not started recovering from the adverse effects of the lock down occasioned by the covid19 pandemic, now is another one. It can only confirm that the prophecies in the holy book, the Bible is true. Let's all strengthen our relationship with Jehovah, he is the only one that can solve all our problems.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

MY GALLERY

The sugarcane that we bought on our way back
IMG_20201022_132947.jpg

Akwaibom State inland Revenue Services(AKIRS)
IMG_20201022_122145.jpg

Bank layout here in Uyo
IMG_20201022_121721.jpg

Udoudoma Road, uyo
IMG_20201022_114142.jpg

My morning selfie for LID
IMG_20201022_063742.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Dear diaries and friends, that was how I spent my day. I am happy that we are all safe. Let us hope on Jehovah (psalm 37:34). And especially follow his ways. Thank you all for reading through my diary. Look out for the next day's diary and see how we are staying safe.

I am a member of @steemalive community

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYShe8mvJXYQ2vyz7QrUsKFQPgmtreW5T3JoJ2E8rduKcRy64TQMwFiB3FHzmzKBqgEjGCE.jpeg.jpg

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Waking up at 6 55 am isnt late at all here in Pakistan although i tjonk if children start waking up at this here, parents would be so much more happy with them🤣
Congrstulations on having a great day :)

The selfie session probably didnt go as planned :p the Sun just didnt leave you alone :p

#onepercent #pakistan

 4 years ago 

Haha, thank you my friend for coming around. I appreciate it. The sun was really much. @haidermehdi .
#twopercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

Hello ma'am

I thought your picture alignments were generally top notch. Nice post. I don't think there is ever anything like a peaceful protest when a large crowd is involved talk less of when it's a nationwide action. Just try to stay safe everyday. If you want to join in the protest, please be wise, give yourself some advantage by making sure you are some distance away from the crowd and you have probable safe areas around you if not, you might be walking with a crowd into a war zone. My thoughts.

#onepercent #nigeria

I have tried vaov sugar cane before and loved it. Sorry about vr protests. Of course, notice should be given. but maybe because the situation was serious they made a sudden decision. I'm sorry anyway :(

 4 years ago 

Thank you dear friend @svm038 for visiting. The situation has been eased now. Things are going back to normal. Thank you for your concern and care. Hope you are doing great?
#twopercent #nigeria

I'm a little bad but I'll be fine

 4 years ago 

What could be the problem? I will like to know if is something you can share. But if not, I pray that you be fine soon. Take care of yourself. My whatsapp number is 08063711444, in case you want to private chat me. My best regards. @svm038
#twopercent #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58