THE DIARY GAME - THE 1000 DAYS OF STEEM @ngoenyi - WEDNESDAY 2ND SEPTEMBER, 2020- A REST DAY!

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Greetings to you all my fellow steemians and diaries, yesterday was another wonderful day in this diary game. It gives me great joy to post my diaries that when inhave not done so, it will be as if i am owing a huge amount of cashnto someone. And of course i am, there are people like you that are reading this post now that are eagerly awaiting my diary. So i have to do the needful. Yesterday was really wonderful. Just read on as i explain how it went.

MY DIARY FOR YESTERDAY

I decided yesterday that i was not going anywhere but just to stay indoors and do no business and rest from my achievements that i just concluded in the newcomers community. So as a result i was not in a hurry at all to wake early. However, when i woke by 4am as a result of the alarm, i still did my normal morning prayer, i replied to some posts both in my personal WhatsApp page and my @steemalive group chat. I checked on posts on steemit as well and read some good number of them. I slept again but was awakened by those i was owing, you know na. So i went to the kitchen and prepared breakfast which we enjoyed. I then went back inside to continue my rest. Then i quickly remembered the contest that my community hosted and participated. The title is here. It has to do with the dreams and aspirations that one once had as he or she was growing up. Whether such dreams were later actualized. That kept me thinking. Then i quickly remembered my old pictures in school when i was dreaming to be a banker, i and my friends and that affected our dressing too. I took them out and went through them. Check out how i was then and how i am now and see that then, 'Ada was a girl, but now a.........? I want the readers to comment

IMG-20200701-WA0009.jpg

FB_IMG_15840363755763985.jpg

FB_IMG_15840363664698800.jpg

Good memories are really timeless treasures of the heart. I laughed at the pictures, how i was then. I recalled how passionate we were about becoming bankers and later becoming chartered accountants after out professional exams. Hmmmm! Those memories mad my day yesterday. I was radiating with joy that my kids even noticed it and came to me and asked, 'mum, why are you smiling?'. But they will not understand. I quickly beconed on them to come and watch the pictures ones a again. They laughed at me again as usual. That's how they laugh at me whenever they watch my old pics. But is not my problem, i joined them.

After that i tried my best to read up some posts in steemit and replied on some comments. Then i decided to do a little work on my little business since it is something i do at home. But i didn't do much. I needed to sleep a little because of an appointment i had with someone. We scheduled to have some bible discussions with someoneby 9pm, to reason on an important topic that we chose. So i slept for a little while so that i will not feel sleepy during the discussion since the person will not be physically present. I was a WhatsApp discussion. When i woke up, we got the dinner ready, we eat and had family discussions and everyone went in to sleep. I stay awake until the discussion time. We had a meaningful discussion. We ended by 12:26am. You can imagine! And that was when i slept. I felt fulfilled within me.

CONCLUSION

My dear diary, that was how yesterday went by. It wasn't bad at all. Thank you all for going through my diary.

This is my introductorypost here

(

![image.png]
()
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail
)

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Hello, you had a wonderful day. It was nice that you discussed bible. From what i know bible is the book that contains the truth about the kingdom of heaven, not only that oh, its also teaches you how to leave a successful life as a christian. It wasn't bad at all, i really enjoyed the reading

#onepercent #nigeria #steemitconnection

 4 years ago 

Thank you @bright-obias. I am happy that you understand what the scriptures contain. They are treasures that one shouldn't miss. I appreciate your going through my diary
#steemitconnection #steemalive #onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

You are welcome dear

#steemitconnection

 4 years ago 
 4 years ago 

Feeling most be so great to have concluded with your achievement tasks @ngoenyi. Waow growing up you had some wonderful aspirations . Aspiring is a good thing my dear sometimes the come true sometimes the don't but we still strive.
Thank you for Sharing....

#onepercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much @njiatanga, your words are always inspiring. I appreciate a lot
#steemitconnection #steemalive #onepercent #nigeria

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67184.38
ETH 3107.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67