@steemalive contest|| Spotlight on Relatives". A personal story of how a relative helped or did not help you|| by @ngoenyi

in SteemAlive3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

IMG_20210302_124902.jpg
image source

Hello my wonderful steemit friends and @steemalive community, it is my pleasure to make my entry in this amazing contest by @steemalive community. The contest is about telling a story about how an uncle or a relative helped or did not help me when I needed their help. Please stay back an enjoy this story of mine.

background

image.png
ima source

All humans while growing up at some point or the other becomes dependent on anyone around who can be of help. Intact, we all started our lives as dependent humans. Since be are helpless at birth and beyond until we are able to take care of ourselves, we need someone to care for us or help us some our problems.

We can expect anyone to be of help to us and it love on their part to do so. However, the primary responsibility of taking care of us rests on the shoulders of our parents. But life is full of uncertainties and most times our parents are not capable of helping out or will I say, that our problems sometimes goes beyond their rich. In this case, we sick help from uncle's, aunts and relatives even outsiders. We may get or we may not but all depends on our own. When we get the help wended when we need them, we rejoice with them and be the happiest. We might even give them our own little blessings. But the reverse is usually the case when we don't receive the help we need from them. It all boils down to our view.

Should we blame our relatives if they don't help us?

MY STORY

I am very grateful to the Almighty God Jehovah for giving me favour from all around me while I was growing up and in need of help. My life from childhood was such a cut and join one. But maintaining a positive attitude helped me to scale through. At the age of 5,i was taken up by me Aunt to live with her in Anambra state of Nigeria where she stays with her husband. There I was taken good care of. You will hardly know that they weren't my parents.

I left them at age 9 after my primary 3. The reason for that is personal. Back with my parents, I was cared for by my parents till I finished my primary 6. A A step sister took me to Lagos State. There, I was promised of seeing me through my secondary school but it never came through rather, I was making money for them by hawking Goodall around the big city of Lagos. The lasted for 4 years and my own Brothers asked that I came back home and start school. By then, my parents became unable to see me through school but one of my brothers, our second son took up the responsibility and saw me through with the help of other siblings because I am the last child of my mother. I didn't really have any need to go to an uncle to ask for anything. Down till my polytechnic level, I was cared forty my brothers until I got married to my husband.

But I can recall about 2 occasions when I really needed help and I went to an uncle but didn't receive. One of those occasions was dying my junior WAEC. An examination that is taken when one finish junior secondary. There was no money for me to register, and that was the year my dad finally died, no one helped out but I never got offended because to me, I am not their responsibility. It 8s not their fault that my parents couldn't. After all, they too have their own responsibilities to care for.

Another occasion was when I was through with by ordinary National Diploma and I needed to get a place to do my Industrial Training in an organization that will pay me what I can save up that will carry me through my Higher National Diploma. The reason is because, my brother who was seeing Mr through got married and had added responsibilities. He already told me that after my ND that he will hands off from paying my fees. I was very grateful to him because I also told myself that i wasn't my his responsibility and yet he took it upon himself to train me. My hart was filled with gratitude for him.

I went to an uncle for help But non was available. While I quadrille contemplating on what to do. I submitted an application in a Bank. But my mind told me that I may not get the job because you must know someone before you can secure such employment. But thanks to the Almighty, I didn't know anyone but I secured it.

While I was still trying to save up so that I can pay for my gees after one year and I go back to school, my husband came for marriage and we wedded that end of the year that I was to go back to school, he now took over the payment.

You can see the reason why I said that I am Grateful to the Almighty God Jehovah for giving me favour.

Who is the relative to you (uncle, Aunt, etc)?

For the purpose of this contest, I will like to spotlight my Biological Brother who helped me and his name is Daniel Awah Uzaru.

This is my brother , Daniel Awah Uzaru and his beautiful wife
IMG-20190331-WA0000.jpg

What difficulty were you facing at the time?

To pay my fees in the school since my parents were not capable to do so at the moment

were you helped or ignored by the relative?

I was helped at that moment, I wasn't ignored

Do you think they were capable of helping you then?

Great sacrifices were made by him to assist me not that he had it all but he was very kind. He likes to help out and he did so with cheerfulness

What is your advice to friends that are shunned or ignored by a relative?

Dear friends, if you are shunned by any relative or uncle, try your best to move on in life. To help you do so is to have it at the back of your mind that you are no one's responsibility except your parents. They can only assist if they desire, that way you will not feel too bad when they didn't. Life in itself can be hard. It is not easy for everyone but your positive attitude will help you. Even the Holy book says that a friend can even stick closer than a brother. Which means that help can come from somewhere else not just from your relatives. Be humble and good to all and pray to God for favours. You will surely succeed irrespective of who help you or who did not.

So don't feel ignored, take it that you are not their responsibility and then move on.

Thank you all for reading through my little story,

@steemalibe, @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 here is my entry

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  

Very nice contest post ma @ngoenyi. It is the people that we expect to help us that fail us the most but they are not the owners of our destiny. Thank God for your brother who helped you through some difficult times, I pray God will replenish his source

 3 years ago 

Sure dear. Thanks for reading through

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57