You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week 4)| The Worst day and the best day of my life by @patjewell

in SteemAlive2 years ago

What a world! First of all, I want to commend your determination in rescuing yourself from those guys. Sometimes when we act on impulse, we never know what good we are doing for ourselves. You are very brave, intelligent and you have forethought. Gosh! Someone like me will faint out of fear. The lessons are obvious. I am glad you survived it.

About your best day, you look gorgeous on that gown. It is an attraction. Apart from what took you there, no one will see both of you on that pic and will hesitate to give you the contract.

Those lessons are real, believe in yourself and your abilities and then go for it.
I love your spirit. You can easily identify opportunities and go for it.

I couldn't take my eyes off my screen while reading this entry. It has made my day. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Life throws us curve balls. It all depends on what we make of them. I know that sometimes you feel you cannot cope with them but I compare them to motherhood. When that first baby is placed in your arms the lioness in you wakes up.
The same with life. Your life and those of your loved ones counts from that first cry you gave as a baby.
You have to fight and you cannot give up!

I'm glad you like my dress. At they knew we were proudly from Africa. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74