You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemAlive Presents: Your role model - tell us who influenced your life the most. (60 Steem + additional prizes)

in SteemAlive4 years ago

It is pretty good that this contest is about role model. Indeed our lives are shaped by this people either we like it or not.
My role model is my mother in-law
I so much admired the way he raised her children. I was attracted to the family because they were all spiritually minded. And when I got closer, I discovered that the training they received especially from their mother really shaped them. I was later opportune to meet their mum who patiently answered all the questions I had for her then. I asked her, how were u able to raise such spiritually minded children. She gave birth to 5 boys and a girl. And all of them were well behaved. Respectful, lovely, cool headed, good morals and values. She told me that one thing that help them was that she never left her kids in the care of others no matter who you are. Even though she lived in a public apartment, she always lock the kids indoors whenever she wants to go out or else, go with them. As Jehovah's witnesses, they used the Bible to train their children and they tried as much as possible to live by example. It was not really easy for them but they made sure that they were the ones that influenced the kids not any other person in the neighbourhood. Even at the kingdom hall where as Jehovah's witnesses they go for worship, if her child disturbs, she or her husband will be the ones to take them out and calm them. Each school they enrol their children, they will ensure they get to know their teachers and visit them regularly, scheduled or not. Above all, she said that they relied on Jehovah, who gave them the children through prayer and study of the Bible.
I was thrilled. It was such a happy family. And I wished that I could raise my own children that way. I regularly asked questions and was always there to answer. Intact, what I know today as a wife and mother, I learnt them from her.
She will always tell me 'always instruct your children based on God's word the Bible, rely on God not any man through prayer, try to have good knowledge of the scriptures and apply what you read, be exemplary, then you will succeed as a parent. Keep friends out of your marriage and didn't envy anyone.
That really influenced me that my kids are Always home and indoors. We go out together and play together. All they need are indoors. That way, no worries about fighting or anything at all. I could remember a case in point when my kids were learning how to open and close the door when they return from school . I taught them how and to help them, I told them to to go anywhere if they can't open it, that I will come back soon. So they came back and couldn't open the door , they stayed outdoors but close to the door, my landlady came out and asked them to come to her house, they refused and the woman picked offence with me. Well I explained to her when I came back, that the kids were just following instructions. I so much appreciated the kids for such firm stand despite their age. Till date, the kids are really wonderful to be with, spiritually minded and respectful children. I know that they still have a long Way to go in life but am already impressed with what am seeing. All thanks to Jehovah for giving me such a wonderful mother in-law. Most people think that she gave birth to me.

IMG_20191229_141617.jpg

IMG_20191229_141546.jpg

Sort:  

Hola es admirable en verdad como tu suegra crió a sus hijos ya que los educo con principios y valores

 4 years ago 

You got a good shot having your mother inlaw as your role model. I must congratulate you for that because most ladies find it so difficult to get along with their mother inlaws. Kudos mama

 4 years ago 

Damn shes your mom joor,you guys look sibling on the last picture, more like the last child to where she is. Shes a great woman and a priceless jewel in the making. This truly
a gift from Jehovah.

 4 years ago 

I am thrilled by the way you admire your mother-in-law. In Africa some people believe that mother's of their spouses are out to hate them but your case is absolutely different. I admire your admiration for her. She is indeed a powerful woman.
#onepercent #affable #cameroon.

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much my dear @craxywriter. I appreciate. It is good to appreciate good things no matter who it is
#steemitconnection #steemalive #onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago 

@ngoenyi, its really pleasing to see that person that motivated you to become the person you are today. You are such a caring leader i believe she s a kind of you. You look more like her self haha, thanks for sharing.

 4 years ago 

You are just on point. That is trully whom she is. What a wonderful person to learn from.

 4 years ago 

of course, i am a witness to that fact. She is awesome. I appreciate her a lot. Thank you @benton3 for your nice comment

 4 years ago 

Exactly, ma'am @ngoenyi is one of a kind. Thankgod she impacted this to you

 4 years ago 

Am telling you @bright-obias. I don't know if I could have successfully handled my role as a wife and mother

 4 years ago 

Wow!! This amazing, your mother inlaw been your role model shows the relationship is enjoyed, unlike other daughter inlaws who wishes their mother inlaw death because of one reason or another;

I admire your mother inlaw and i pray to have a better mother inlaw too

 4 years ago 

@dlioness my dear ,truth should be told. I am happy about this contest that has really reminded me of the immense training i received from her. Thank you for your nice comment

 4 years ago 

Wow thats wonderful, you have a good role model, hope you are following her foot steps? Thats lovely picture with you and her.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @sambee for your nice comment. I am really trying my best to follow her footsteps. Even though i still make mistakes. I pray i do that fully.

 4 years ago 

Wow,breath taking

@ngoenyi I can barely sight any difference between you and your mother inlaw she's beautiful and younger than I thought, honestly she looks more like your mom and I'm so impressed with the bond between the two of you. Having such a wonderful mother inlaw will always make you feel at ease in the family and free to relate with her.

Your children is another people I'll like to emulate, giving them such background will help them a long way and once it affects them now it'll always be part of them. Thanks for the good work Jehovah has used you and your mother inlaw to play in the life of your kids. Keep up the good work and Jehovah will see you through.

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your well detailed appreciate. Your comment shows that you read every line of that entry. Truly, responding to Jehovah's training is the right thing to irrespective of who he chooses to train u. We should all be willing to be molded by Jehovah through his organization and our brothers and sisters
I appreciate your response to my entry @iamdanny.
#steemitconnection #steemalive #onepercent #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00