My root- a family discovery contest

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

My root : Greetings friends, it is really a good thing to participate in this contest captioned “MY ROOT", a family discovery contest. I really do not know where to start from because I came from a polygamous family . However, I will like to concentrate on my own family since I am married. However, let me briefly introduce my late dad, mum and siblings. There pictures are shown below:

MY DAD

FB_IMG_15968006194783168.jpg

My Late Dad, then Chief Okoko Awo. He was the traditional prime minister in my small village and also a great farmer. He was then known as "Akaraka Farm"

MY MUM

IMG-20190323-WA0003.jpg

My Late mum, Lady Lydia Okoko Awo. She was also a farmer and a business owner.

IMG_20200807_143059.jpg

FB_IMG_15968013078634668.jpg
My Mum's first son, Late Superintendent Kalu

FB_IMG_15508561483866388.jpg
The First Daughter with the husband, Ada.

FB_IMG_15968007265977314.jpg
Second son, Awa and wife

FB_IMG_15968004363393258.jpg

FB_IMG_15968014612676496.jpg

Third son, Chijioke and second daughter, Rebecca and kids

FB_IMG_15508561759698199.jpg

Then, my humble self, the third daughter and last child to my mum.

MY OWN NUCLEAR FAMILY

I hail from Ndi Ebe Abam, In Arochukwu LGA, Abia State, Nigeria. I am the last child of my mother but not for my dad, since he had upto six wives. My mum gave birth to six children, but currently only five are still alive.
Please, I want to talk about myself. I got married to my husband, MR. Nwankwere Enyinnaya on the 8th day of December, 2007. As you can see from the picture below, my Prince charming. We are blessed with two kids, a boy and a girl. We are currently living in Uyo,Akwaibom State Nigeria

20200802_130759.jpg

MY HUSBAND

He is such a hardworking young man, a friend and wonderful husband to me, a great father and family head. He works very hard to provide for us both spiritually and materially. He takes the lead in the worship of Jehovah(God’s name), and he regularly gather his family for worships. We may not have much materially, but we are not lacking the basic necessities of life.

MY DAUGHTER

20190726_161031.jpg

Fortune Chidinma Enyinnaya, is the first child in the family, born on the 25th day of December, 2009. She willingly helps out in almost all the house chores. She is a good kitchen companion. I can trust her with some things in the kitchen and she will them to my satisfaction. Sometimes too, she can be really naughty, you know now, children. She likes reading a lot and can tell lots of stories. There is never a dull moment at all while with her.

MY SON

FB_IMG_15748682683740589.jpg

Wisdom Onyedikachi Enyinnaya, is the second child and currently the last in the family. He was born on 18th October, 2011. Just like the name implies, he is very wise and intelligent. But he plays a lot. However, due to the current pandemic and the lock down that ensued, he is our resident NCDC in the house, always reminding you to go out with your face mask, put it on, wash your hands once you come and sanitizing them as well. When you cough or sneeze, he runs a check up on you, checks your body temperature, ask you if you are having chest pain etc, you know very funny, but he can as well be very naughty at times.

Please this is the much I can go for npw. Thanks, I just believe and hope that my roots have been unveiled.

IMG_20191208_171837.jpg

FB_IMG_15748683226189739.jpg

FB_IMG_15748684312608666.jpg

My Introduction post

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@ngoenyi you're blessed with a beautiful family, congratulations on making your entry for the contest #myroot it's nice to know more about your family root.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @marydexplorer for exploring my root. Thank you too for congratulating me. I am happy you liked the post. Please don't hesitate to go through all my posts. Thank u once again

 4 years ago 

@ngoenyi your root was a route to blessing and fruitfulness.I liked the way you arranged the pictures.It was apt.Congratulations for making your entry into the context.

 4 years ago 

Thanks a lot @samuel20. I appreciate ur time , going through my shows ur interest and my welfare. I am happy that u liked the picture arrangement. Thanks. I am hoping to read ur root

Hello @ngoenyi, a greeting and a hug from Venezuela, on the other side of the world.

I liked your post and how nice you express yourself about your husband, I'm glad you got your Prince Charming.

I liked all the pictures, thanks for showing your deceased parents.

good luck in the contest.

 4 years ago 

Thanks dear @soyunasantacruz for going through my root and for liking all the pictures. Thank you for the greeting and the hug from u all the way from Venezuela. Wow!i never knew I can get a hug from there, thanks to steemit. I really appreciate u you. I hope to know more about u. Hope it is possible ?

The same thing happened to me when I started almost a year ago, a person from Taiwan read and wrote to me and today we are friends thanks to steemit.

Actually, brotherhood ties are created, and of course we can be friends and get to know each other better.

I am in discord but now I do not remember well the number, my name is the same there @soyunasantacruz.

thank you for a hug @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93