MY ROAD SHOW PROMOTION|| A MEET UP WITH MY FRIEND @CITYSILVER45 WHO IS SET FOR ANOTHER INVESTMENT IN STEEM AFTER MUCH ENCOURAMENTS FROM ME|| 10% TO @STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Polish_20211225_222405518.jpg

Hello dear friends and fellow promoters, trust you are really catching fun wherever you are? It's good to have fun and to be strong to enjoy the fun.

It was another promotional day and week again and I couldn't keep quiet. I join the roadshow and promoted steem to people along with @benton3, @eliany and @benson6.

HOW THE ROAD SHOW WENT

I personally use Fridays for steemalive community road show. But because of the festive period, most workers are on holidays and as such, there are just few spots where most people can be found and at a particular time.

I and those with me scheduled to start our road show by 4pm which is a likely time to meet people at a spot known as Christmas village here in my city, Uyo. So,when it was time, I got ready and moved out of the house with @benton3

IMG_20211224_155644_631.jpg

At the vanue, we met @jereblak, my recruit and his friend. He asks more questions about steemit and we assisted him with that. Then @benton3 then asked his friend if he had heard about steemit. He said yes but that he needed more explanation on that. The explanation was given and he decided to sign up. It was @benton3 that helped him with that with the username, @michael02.

While the account was still being set up, I and @eliany decided to promote steem to other people. We met a guy who said he is a blogger and will love to join. We explained more to him and he said he will check the site up and sign up. And that if he needs a guide, he will chat us up since we already handed over fliers to him and his friend. They asked series of questions about steem and steemit. We attended to them all.

IMG-20211224-WA0028.jpg

IMG-20211224-WA0027.jpg

IMG-20211224-WA0026.jpg

@eliany as well promoted to others around. She will tell her own story soon. After much promotion to the people around, we went home. It was a short one because we didn't start early as I said earlier. But it was a fruitful one

MY MEETUP WITH MY FRIEND @CITYSILVER45

IMG_20211225_164804_179.jpg

I have been chatting with this my friend and him making more investment no matter how little it is. He has been expressing willingness to do so but has not given me a date when. I know him too well, he can only agree to it if I talk to him in person and with much convinction. I know him right from our polytechnic school days. I can't make a promise without fulfilling it and that is why is can't just make a promise in a haste.

So we fixed a date to meet which we did. He asked questions again as if he has not known steemit for the first time. But I understand where the question is coming from. He has had many failed investments and that has been so sad. Some of his investments are the ones am aware of. So he is asking to be sure to be safe when he invest.

He already made a little investment when I signed him up early this year and since then, he has not even bothered about it. I showed him his steem again in his wallet and told him that investment in steem is the same with buying any other cryptocurrency and holding it or staking it. But to buy steem is better because of the additional steem one gets as a result of curating with the account.

He asked again, "where do all these money we are rewarded with come from?". I smiled and told him, you are an accountant by profession not so? He agreed. Ok,where do the Apex bank in Nigeria get the new currencies the mint? He said I should not make such comparisons. I told him why I had to. Yes, just like the Apex bank is empowered to mint new coin, the investors are empowered to mine new coin when then curate or vote on publications. A new token Ali's generated which is now shared 50% to the investors and 50% to the publisher of the post.

He was so convinced that he told me that he want to invest more money. He asked, how many steem can 100k buy? Well, I told him the current price of steem in our local currency and still told him that it depends on when he is ready to buy it.

He could have done it imediately but the account that has his savings does not have access to mobile transfer and banks are on holidays till Tuesday. So he told me that by Tuesday, he will buy steem. Wow, to me, it is as good as done because I know him. So long as he has opened his mouth to say when, unless something beyond him come up that he will not fulfill it.

I can only wait and remind him about it come Tuesday. He is really needed in this platform. He also told me that by nest year, he will be active in the steemit Blockchain. He need to round up what he has at hand now.

It was really a fruitful meeting that I had with him. I can't wait for him to make more investment and I know he will.

CONCLUSION

That was the promotion and the meeting with my friend went. Thank you all for reading through.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Cc: @focusnow
@steemalive
@ijelady
@eliany
@udyliciouz

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail :::Steemalive Website

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  

Secondly,this is one of the best post I have encountered today and I love the way you guys get to meet each other and also letting him know more about steem.

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear for your nice comment. You are doing great

Thanks ma.

 3 years ago 

Another interesting part of this promotion is to bring in Investors, you are doing very great in helping them to the need to buy steem and hold, more Investors to you my lady

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much my dear Sis, you are also doing great in inviting investors. Together, we can build a self sustaining curation for us here in Nigeria. Let's keep up the good work

 3 years ago 

We will have more and more of them come 2022

 3 years ago 

The promotion was awesome and with your presence, the roadshow is always lovely ma. Thanks for coming around ma.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your nice comment. You also made the road show more enjoyable

Wow!!! You did a great job convincing your friend... Keep the good work going.

I will love to bring in Investors too and become a good promoter like you @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Hello ma'am, @ngoenyi it's so refreshing to go through your post seeing that you still utilised this festive season to promote Steem. Indeed you're one die hard Steemit promoter and thank God the promotions yielded results.

Wonderful seasons greetings to you and your family.....btw how're you enjoying Christmas over at uyo?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32