THE DIARY GAME || 18/3/2022 || 10% payout to @steemalive

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Dear diary,

Green greetings!!! Okayyyy! So, usually I would've said my day started out great but uhmmm, let me leave that to you to decide! My sister woke me up around 6am but I had told her to wait a minute, so, I could finish up my dream. Funny enough, I woke up and forgot the cinematic dream I had. So, I just washed up and went on with the house chores. We made breakfast of jollof rice for us and the workers at the farm. Because we had already harvested cassava from the farm, we started peeling it this morning. omo! That took us half of the day to finish up. When we were done around 1pm, everyone else left for their respective appointments while I was left to finish it up. My eldest sister went to market while my immediate elder sister went to make her hair and I, well, I stayed back to get the cassava ready to be grinded.

IMG_20220314_085513_777.jpg
Peeling the cassava

So, I started washing the cassava and filling them in the bag so that they'll be easily carried to where they'll be grinded. While I was doing that, the kids came back from school. after freshening up, They helped me wash it while I just packed them up. We were still doing it when my eldest sister came back from the market. When we were done, it was already 4pm and there were 3 rice bags filled with Cassava. While I went to wash up, she (my eldest sister) looked for a means of transportation for the cassava. When the cassava transportation problem was solved, another was the dilemma of who to go grind the cassava since she had to stay back and cook anddddd my other sister was not around. So, summoning my inner Supergirl strength, (mwhahaha) I decided to go alone to do it.

IMG_20220314_122030_952.jpg
Washing and filling the empty rice bags with cassava

On getting to the place, that was around 5-6pm, there were so many people there and the worst part, it was already late but if I didn't do it today, then, the cassava will not be so good for consumption no more. So, I waited a little and soon it was my turn. If you've ever went to grind cassava (with someone), you'll understand my predicament especially since I was alone with 3 full bags of cassava. Gawwwwwdddddd, my waist almost broke. Thank God it didn't. Along the line, one woman helped me to put the last ones in the engine while I brought them out and put it in yet another bag to get pressed? So that the excess water gets out and leaves a rather dry grinded abi ground cassava.... anyways, I'll cover that later.

IMG_20220314_165926_037.jpg
The place was literally filled up

When I was finally done, I looked like I just got out of a painted art. Anyways, I finished up quite early. My sister who went to make her hair then called to ask if she's to stop by and help me out but I was already done. So, she just stopped by and we went home together. I was exhausted. ... literally. I just came back, had dinner. Sat down for almost an hour. Had my bath and went to bed because ..... I need(ed) it.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow, I can see you really knows how to process Garry very well. Hmmmm, is not really an easy work. Weldon dear sister. Please your first picture thumbnail should be on a landscape instead of potriate orientation. I encourage to read this post made by @focusnow to know how to manage image in your post.

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@focusnow/image-content-etiquette-how-to-manage-images-correctly-and-make-your-posts-look-great

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

" but I had told her to wait a minute, so, I could finish up my dream.

😆😆
Luck is with some of us who sleeps alone, no one to wake us up except alarm which will do snooze asap 🧐😁

Nice post @mesonia

😌😌😂

 2 years ago 

Processing cassava is one of the home work I don't like doing, but Truth be told, if you no work no eat, so you did a nice job.

Abi? No food for a lazy man? .....I still doubt the validity of that quote shaa

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @mesonia,

Thank you for sharing your diary here.You have always been a hardworking girl.Cassava processing is a tedious work.From harvesting,to peeling, washing, grinding.

I understand the stress of putting the cassava tuber in the grinding machine and then Introducing the grinded part back to the bag.Mehnn,it is not easy and all ya body go be white like a native doctor 😃😃.

Regards!

Thank you sir! For the compliment, comment and maths😂😌

@mensonia, your day was hectic and lovely the cassava was much honestly speaking, good job you did your best and so your reward is going to mighty 😁😁😁

I was going to ask you to help but your line was not going through 🥺

Don't worry try well next time 🤗🤗

I'm glad your waist didn't break @mesonia. I understand how painful that can be. I must commend you that you're a strong lady. More wins.

Thank you! 😌

 2 years ago 

If you've ever went to grind cassava (with someone), you'll understand my predicament especially since I was alone with 3 full bags of cassava. Gawwwwwdddddd, my waist almost broke.

My dear, not an easy task at all. Processing of cassaca to get garri is not all that easy o. Thank God that that the grinders do go from house to house grinding cassava for people over here. I could remember tha last time i took cassava to engine. It wasn't funny at all. @mesonia, be courageous. But when you will start eating it, you wont remember the pains anymore. Hope am on point?

Serious? There are grinders who do that? Wow, nice!
😂😂😂Thank you for reading through and stopping by @marajah

 2 years ago 

Yes, grinders do walk around.

 2 years ago 

When I see beautiful ladies like you @mesonia peeling casava and processing it, it gives me Joy knowing that so many people agree that we are what we eat

We are what we eat? Hmmmmn a thought provoking statement 🤔

Thank you for stopping by, ma'am

 2 years ago 

Thank you my lady

I’d give you super woman as a nickname. You did well dear. And I am sure after it is dried and fried you’ll be getting joy from it.

😂😂😂 its not like I will not enjoy it shaaa

Sorry dear friend for your Waist, that Garry will be good for sipping. How I wish I was close by I would have get small quantity just for sipping.

How I wish you were close by, you wouldve helped me too😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66