THE DIARY GAME (22/09/2020)|| a day outsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

Dear diary,

When I woke up today, having done my chores and morning routine, I left for market to buy stuff for making meatpies. I had a breakfast if tea and biscuits, nothing I was actually excited to have. I personally consider tea as a hot water added some food colouring and sugar. Anyways, after dressing up, I first dropped by to see my friends, it had been so long since I last saw them after exams. So, I stopped by and we talked for some time before I left.

2020-09-15-17-21-14-753.jpg
I took a picture before I left

So, we talked about your graduation ceremony which would be happening soon. God knows I can't wait for it! We're in anticipation of this historic ceremony for the class of 2020. I then asked them what they would be wearing for the ceremony, Bella and Mela opted for for a gown suggestion while chinny and chicken (her name's favour) opted for a trouser look but sunny eye suggested a skirt and blazer look instead....phew! I was already in dilemma. I didn't know which one to choose again. So,I just decided to let them know we should take a break and some pictures.

Snapchat-1632765065.jpg
Bella ,Mela and me. The others were not in the mood to pose for the gram.

Because it had rained, the road was so bad and disgusting, my phone was in a nylon(waterproof) the whole time cause of the water. That is why I couldn't take pictures on the road or at the market. At the market, I almost collided with some crates of egg because the road was slippery. God save my soul, I managed to get a hold of myself. Where would I have gotten the money to pay the already dejected market woman?
I managed to go through the ups and down of the market and I went straight home....🏃🏃. I didn't have lunch tho. After I reached home, I was the only one preparing the meatpie ingredients, so, I didn't really take the time to take some pictures. But after I was done, I decided to go rest a bit. The meatpies stayed for like 45 minutes and it was done.

IMG_20200912_202802_157.jpg
It looked like this when it was done and fresh out of the oven

We had the meatpies for dinner and it was yummy!!!. My siblings complimented me and it felt good. Then I rested and wrote my diary game.

PS: there is no light or power supply, So, I couldn't make my diary game post then.
This is me. I am a member of steemalive

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

The meat pies look so fantabulos and great. Wow it's been a while I saw a meatpie this attractive.

I understand your situation at the market 🤣,I was busy here visualising the drama that could have occurred of you had broken the eggs. It won't be an easy day for you. It's better you doged that trap.

I can't wait for your graduation day,just let me know whenever the time is right,I will come bearing gifts.
#onpercent #nigeria

Thanks for the compliments.

In this comment, it the part of the gifts for me😁. I'll be sure to let you know when it's due
@mesonia
😘

 4 years ago 

That's some nice looking pie you've got there. I'm surprised you made gat yourself, looks great and I'm sure it tastes the part also. The power supply seem to be deteriorating daily, I can't imagine getting used to no light :(
#onepercent #nigeria #affable

Thanks for stopping by . I think I'll make am entry on how to make meatpie, so, you can't try it out too.

I'm almost getting used to the low power supply . Better get accustomed to it ooh
@mesonia
😘

 4 years ago 

@mesonia (53) i can't wait to join you at that graduation ceremony. I love meatpie too, so where is mine 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

I think your day went well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55