THE DIARY GAME (21/09/2020)|| best day of the month!steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

IMG_20200921_082420_609.jpg
Morning!!!.. ingredient for food

Dear diary,

I wouldn't really say today is the best day of my life, but it was totally the best day of the month so far. Unlike other days and mondays, it was fun and balanced😁.

The picture above is the ingredient I used in cooking today's meal. @ladyroyal had finished cooking plantain porridge and i wanted to know how it will look and taste with salad ingredients or should I just say, vegetables?

IMG_20200921_083623_634.jpg
This is how it looked when the vegetables were mixed with the porridge

Today's breakfast, as new as it was, was actually good looking and tasty😋. After the tasty meal, I went to do the dishes and I did laundry too but I basically just dipped the white fabrics I wanted to wash in a bleaching substance. ...I would wash it tmoro. It had started raining early ,so, I just decided to leave it in water nu🤦.

While it was raining, I took the initiative to have a little show with my sis, we made videos, sang songs and it was fun.i especially like hanging out with her because she maybe doesn't totally understand me but she isn't much of a critic either.

Snapchat-1987135572.jpg
Me and my sis after making videos

Snapchat-1051950176.jpg
The face 😁 cause my custom Ankara top was made by my sis @ladyroyal

The rain stopped for some time. Then, my eldest sis asked that I go refill our gas cylinder but I was reluctant to go because I didn't want to ...plus, I was going to carry day heavy thing on mi head- headache 😣.
The gas was filled pretty quick and full cause I have a good relationship with the person who fills it (I forgot what they're called, remind me?) . So, after I filled the gas, I couldn't get any means of transport cause of the rain and i didn't go out with my phone too, so, I couldn't get any pictures. When I returned, my sister's immediately took some pictures for me because they knew, "she's doing the @steemitblog #thediarygame".

Diary picture session

IMG_20200921_143346_755.jpg
Coming back home from the gas station

IMG_20200921_143411_736.jpg
That face, mehn, head is now paining me

IMG_20200921_143408_676~2.jpg
I am back home

I was already dripping when I got home cause the rain started again on my way home. I had to walk in the rain cause there was no place I could run to for shelter.we cooked dinner....rice and beans for dinner and I enjoyed I because it's one of my favourites. I then went to write my diary game.

This is masonia.
I am a proud member of steemalive

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You really had a fun and stressful day, your Ankara top looks so nice on,your sister sure know how to take good care of you. Maybe I will get here to make one for me too😁😁.

I totally understand how you felt when you were told to go get gas for the house. I personally know how heavy that cylinder is and I was raining 🤦🤦, hope you had enough rest when you came back that ain't easy to carry. I wish to see more diary's from you. Have a nice time.
#onepercent #nigeria

 4 years ago (edited)

Reading ya comment, my face be like😁😁
I had enough rest ooh, it wasn't that heavy tho💁

Thanks for stopping by, @whitestallion
@mesonia
😘

 4 years ago 

Well your condiments for the porredge is not bad at all..
You really looked great on that ankara made by@ladyloyal. Sorry for the gas filling stress though

Yes ooh . If you need an affordable, classy wear....just call her up @ladyroyal. It mustn't be for you, I'm sure you have female family or friends?😊

Thanks for your concern and for stopping by.
@mesonia
😘

 4 years ago 

So you can carry this heavy cylinder. Something I can't even try.

The way you arranged the carrots are beautiful and I love it.

#onepercent #nigeria
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

It ain't that heavy.....that's why you don't joke with baby of the house dem😁

I ain't half of the chef you are tho. Thanks for reading.

@mesonia
😘

 4 years ago 

@mesonia (53) only the sight of the sight of the sliced carrots and others are inviting, please I'm interested.

😁😁😁
You're invited and always welcome.
I appreciate your comment

@mesonia
😘

 4 years ago 

@mesonia (53) only the sight of the sight of the sliced carrots and others are inviting, please I'm interested.

@mesonia, nice diary entry.
that breakfast looks for appetising.
You are really strong to carry that filled cylinder on your head, I can't even imagine it. Carying something on my head is a bad aid for me.
During my dad's funeral arrangements, I carried something on my head for a couple of days and fell sick afterwards. So I can't even try it.
Keep steeming dear.

#onepercent
#nigeria

Maybe you're not just the type to carry things on ya head nu.

I'm very sorry about your dad but you should know things you can and cannot do . Avoid stress ooh Biko
@mesonia
😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45