My Root- a family discovery contest || Home is where the heart is!!!

in SteemAlive4 years ago (edited)

IMG_5887.jpg
My sisters and I

HOME IS BEST
The enticing aroma of mama's soup
Daddy's big warm clothes
Happy and love-filled environment

Empty pots; smiling faces
Jokes told, laughter abounds
Feeling at home and comfortable
In my warm mattress, I lay down

Away from home; depressed
Aunty's delicious meals
Uncle's oversized clothes
Love-filled environment yet not thrilling

Away from home,
Full pots with bunks of meat; no appetite
Laying down on the mattress; homesick
East or west, home is best.

✍️@mesonia.

I'm very happy to enter for #theroot contest which our very own @steemalive is hosting. So, enroute to my root, I'll like y'all to meet my family and I.

Introduction
The name of my parents are Mr and Mrs Nwanganga. My dad being Hon. Eze Sam Nwanganga and his wife, Mrs lovina Nwanganga. They have 5 of us : boy, girl, girl, girl and girl. I am the 5th child and the last child. Having said that, let's get to meet them personally,

Daddy

Screenshot_20200806-183609.jpg
In one word, disciplinarian. In my list of the very important people in my life, after God ,comes he! When though hes strict, he's also very nice. His life has impacted mine positively and holds a lesson for me and y'all: no condition on life is permanent

Mom

FB_IMG_15967370766018899.jpg
Of course after our homes, mom, is where the heart lies. Infact, mom is home and home is mom Because she shelters us from the scorching sun and the windy rain. She's there in the darkest times and that's why we shouldn't forget her in our brightest days. I admire her humility,love just like her name and kindness to cut the chase, she's a virtuous woman though she can get all 😏.

Brother

FB_IMG_15967352031698387.jpg
Sam Eze Nwanganga (Jnr), mi big brother 😍. I'm lost for words, I love how he can plan things. He loves doing things in order. He smiles a lot but trust me, you don't want to get him angry. He showed me that the 5Ps (proper preparation prevents poor performance) is not utopian. A kind, open-hearted brother who is good-looking 😁, I can ask for more💁.

Sister No1

Screenshot_20200806-193552~2.jpg
Miss Chinyere Nwanganga
I'm my native language which is igbo, she's my adanne which simply means first daughter. I love her capability. She doesn't look it, but she's strong maybe not in Physical strength, but mentally. She's my second mother and sometimes, she does more than my mom. I can't imagine life without her (at least, I know I would always go to school late if not for her🤭.....she's kinda my alarm😁)

Sister No2

FB_IMG_15967395794856080.jpg
Miss turned Mrs nkeiruka
I love her creativity and perseverance. She's the second daughter and she's now a mother. She's actually on steemit @nikkynwa , a food scientist. I like to have her around especially when she's in the mood to fry fries😋 , bake bakies😋 and food foodies like me😆. I also noticed that we tend to have same reaction issues but we don't really vibe together that much...she's kinda my chef.

Sister No3

FB_IMG_15967394485716231.jpg

Miss Glory Nwanganga. My immediate elder sister. She doesn't know it but she's like my diary 😆 .....she isn't really a good listener though. I love her creativity too! She can literally turn a rag to an evening gown. Her style and fashion is kinda the best among us all. She tends to forget that she's a Nigerian though ..always acting like she's a foreigner (I don't know abt her, but I love being a Nigerian). We're like cat and rat and trust me, I do prank her a lot but lets be honest, she gets on my nerves sometimes too🙃

FB_IMG_15967395421073645.jpg
We were late to meeting, she was running...didn't know I took this picture (not a recent photo )

And finally,
Sister No4

Snapchat-543051339~2.jpg

(A standing ovation pls😁)
This should be me ...to know me more, check out my introduction post but, I must still say that reading my introduction post doesn't guarantee total knowledge about me because I still don't really know me. The other commentaries is how I perceive them....you have to interact with them to really know them?

To get a cozy customised room to your taste , why not subscribe to my home?

IMG-20200726-WA0014.jpg

Sort:  

This is the most detailed family story so far in the contest. Thank you so much @mesonia for the detail, your sense of humuor and word picture. You definitely have a great family. Your parents are no doubt amazing people. Your family is actually made up of individuals that are naturally talented in different areas. Overall, we congratulate your for having a blessed root. We wish you all the best of all wishes.

@steemalive thanks for this nice contest. I was wondering though....won't @steemalive discover it's family?😁

@mesonia
❤️❤️

 4 years ago 

This is a nice write up.Well written.The arrangement of the words and pictures is top-notch.Do have a pleasant evening !

Thank you very much sire😁. Do have a nice day too!

@mesonia
❤️❤️

Hola como estas?Hermosa grupo familiar me encantaron las fotos sobre todo la primera que hermoso cuadro familiar y esas estrofas al principio del post son muy motivadoras, tienes razón al colocar el titulo el hogar esta donde esta tu corazón. Soy de Venezuela encantada de conocerte.

You have been upvoted by @ yohan2on a country representative and curator from the STEEM POD Project. We are voting with the Steem Community Curator account @steemcurator04 to support African content creators.

Keep creating good content as you continuously improve on the quality of your blog posts to attract more rewards and always follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77