Training and mentorship newbies to learn more about Steemit before writing was a huge success today. (08/04/2022)

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

poster_2022-04-09-024231.png

INTRODUCTION

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

My promotion today take a different shape today even when I did have my transport fair for the first time since I join Steemit, but that didn't discouraged me to stay back.

My promotional activities before leaving home.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

On Tuesday I was not able to join my team for promotion so today been Friday I said to myself that I have to join the matter what. So I woke up today with just 100 naira in my hand and that was the last money with me, so I starting thinking if I should stay back or not, but because I have already concluded to join the promotion I decided to dress up and get prepared before the actual time we were given.
So when it was 10:30am, I call my team leader @ijelady and ask her were she is so she told me that she and @chichieze is about leaving so I told her that I am with 100 naira that I will love to come and she no that I should pay my way down to plaza at once I said batter. So I dress up then more to the main road to board a bus to plaza where we are doing our promotion and all the bus I stoped they told me is 150 naira, I had to beg them to help me, so out of the 5 buses I stopped one of them help me to plaza. I arrive dechoice Mall.

inside the choice waiting for others to arrive.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

IMG_20220327_154852_869.jpg
WHAT3WORDS

So when I reach I call my team leader and told her that I am inside dechoice, so after the call I walked in to the mall the locate a nice and seat waiting for others to come.

IMG_20220408_113259_780.jpg
Inside dechoice mall at the fastfood side, waiting for my team leader and members to arrive

I stayed there for almost an hour before they arrived so we became three that was available at that particular time and after some time @jedino and @vicbeninokon walked in to be with us. @jedino has already make his first post and he brought his friend to come and join Steemit. So when he came with his friend @ijelady ask @chichieze to mentor @vicbeninokon and she attended to @jedino. so
While they were busy @okere-blessing walked in and greeted us. @okere-blessing sign up few weeks ago and this was her first time of joining us in promotion. So since we were not doing anything I ask her why she has not been participating in contest in another community and she told me that she doesn't know how to go about it. So I decided to help her, I showed her where she can check and she was happy.

MY PERSONAL EFFORT DURING THE PROMOTION OUTSIDE DECHOICE MALL

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

After guiding @okere-blessing how to explore community I ask her to follow me outside the mall then we walk down a little and we saw a printing shop so we stop by and we greeted them and I walk down to meet a guy while @okere-blessing did the same but been a newbie she didn't really know what to say so hand over the guy to me. So I gathered them and I preach the gospel of Steemit to them,

IMG-20220408-WA0009_2.jpg
Myself and @djspicy01

IMG-20220408-WA0008_1.jpg
Myself and @reyensmart

and I find out that one of them is a cryto master then he started throwing question on me and I answer him what I know then they handover their phone and ask me to sign them up. So I told them that they need training on how Steemit really work so that tomorrow they will not complain, I told them about the club status and they were still convince. When I try to sign them up network became funny I chatted @focunow to help me and he help in creating their account and I help in setting their account and they gave me a day to come back to guide them on what to write. So they came on board as @djspicy01 and @reyensmart

conclusion

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

Thank God @chichieze help talk to the driver that pick us and he drop us without collecting money from us. I am happy I didn't miss the promotion.

CC
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

This is my introductory posts

Sort:  

Impressive promotion work. We are happy with the newbies that came in. We hope you will continue assuring them well. We in SteemAlive will continue to support you and them to grow well stay active. Keep it up.

Thank you very much @steemalive for the continua support

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @mesola,

You guys are really doing well over there in UYO.The passion to promote Steemit is written all over your face.De Choice mall seems to be a good place to get newbies.I also appreciate the fact that when you walked out towards the printing shop, yourself and your colleague were able to convince the two guys to join Steemit.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Promotion is so sweet this days

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

Thank you very ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67