My diary game on the (05/03/2022) by mesola

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220305_090502_382.jpg

introduction

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

Hello friends I am here to share with you all how I spent my day on Saturday been 05/03/2022 helping my neighbor with soup and money then going to church to clean up the house of arranging the chairs for Sunday service, attending workers meeting in the church then later I join choir rehearsal and in the evening I went to the tailor to collect my choir uniform for Sunday service.

in the morning

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

On Saturday I decided to lock myself and rested for the whole day without stepping out so I was still sleeping when I heard a knock on my window so I checked it was my neighbor that was knocking so at first I wanted to get angry but on the second thought I said to myself before she comes knocking on my window it should be something very important.

so I ask her what she wants so she told me that she needs help that there is no food for the children to eat if I can assist her with 5000 naira that next week she will refund to me, though she is not an idle last she opens bail in the market at eket town and the market is selling in the next two weeks and the husband is not doing anything to support his family so is the wife that is up doing,

so when she ask me I told her that I don't have money that the money in my account is for my tailor but I will spare 1000 naira for her then I ask her if she can allow her children eat soup that I cook fresh fish soup so she said I should give it to her so I stood up from my bed and carry my pot of soup to her then I lock my kitchen door and went back to sleep so while on bed my choir director call me and ask if I was in church for the clean up and the workers meeting so I told her no that I am at home and honestly I didn't remember the meeting so I hurry get up from my bed and I went straight to the bathroom and showered then put on my dress and I went to church.

IMG_20220305_082013_612.jpg

So on my way to church I saw my landlord son driving out so I stop him and join him to the main road but he drop me in church so when I get to the church some of the members were there so I join them in cleaning up the church and also arrange the chairs for Sunday service.

IMG_20220305_090450_171.jpg

IMG_20220305_090355_234.jpg

Though my general overseer and other pastor were not in church because Saturday was for those that wants to baptist so they were not in church so after clean up we waited for the pastor to be back and 10am they came back from the baptism and our general overseer addresses us and encourage us to be church very early that by 8am no worker will be allowed to enter church again that we are not serious in doing God's works so after that the junior pastor take over from him so after the meeting my choir director ask the voice of answers choir to stay back for rehearsal.

IMG_20220305_102607_279.jpg

Though not much people that turns up for the rehearsal then after the rehearsal I went back home to see if I can rest.

in the afternoon

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

So when I get home I promise myself that I must rest so I went to the kitchen make food and eat then climb my bed so when I wanted to sleep my in-law called me that he will be coming to know my house and also I told him about Steemit so he wanted to come and know what the platform is all about so I ask him what time he will be coming he said by 2pm and this was already 1pm so because of that I could not sleep again I went to YouTube and watch movies with my phone so by 2pm he didn't call I thought that he is not coming again so by 3pm he called that I should direct him to my house so I told him how he will come to my house and after some time he called again that he is nearby to the address I sent to him so I went outside and waited for him to arrive then I took him to my house. So when he came I show him round and we sat down to discuss so he ask me to open my blog for him to check how Steemit platform is so I open for him then he uses his phone to check all about Steemit and said to me this platform is a crypto currency and a Blockchain I said yes so he said he had an appointment with someone that he will come back to me.

IMG_20220305_155850_320.jpg

He is my late husband junior brother, so dress up and drop him off then I decided to reach where my land is to check if the person I paid to clear the grasses actually did it.

IMG_20220305_160325_832.jpg

So when I reach there he has cleared part and this is the person that I paid for over a week now and the blocks I ask him to stack he has not done it so I am very angry with him and I stood there to call his number and it was not going through so I left to my house.

in the evening

mCz6aUXpYgcE9hndDxJeFHNCvijWNENnxm5KqcEUM3o1sef5bPedeFmKhUc3myipGpADL2kWYXcYqgUhzGSWgZAnVms2HyHBvQiueaxYaZ...EXnSDVT38eUfEh6fShGTwYs3p2td9k2epgpNnRGyhF6KX3eU8JgityaE6AJP6vp1NgzsRvi3LeygeUrSg3BVQMuiqWtgN2cx2C8UWheBEggeEnXMrSKRfFMDE6 (1).png

When I checked my time it was 5:25pm so I call the guy I gave my choir uniform to sew if he has finished sewing and he ask me to come.
Let me brief you a little about the tailor, I have never sew With guy before, so it was announced on Thursday during choir rehearsal that we are putting on white paplum blouse and ash color skirts and ash color turban for the girls and I don't have the uniform so on my way coming back from rehearsal I call my seamstress to ask if she can give me the clothes I. Saturday if I bring the material so she said no, so I decided to trek back home so on my way going and it was late I saw a tailoring shoo open and I went in and ask the guy if he sew ladies clothes he said yes so I told him if can deliver the dress on Saturday so he ask me for the style I told him and he ask for the material so I told him I will give it to him on Friday and he ask me to bring the dress and we bargain on the price for his work manship, at first I thought that he will bill me but when he told me to pay 3000 naira I was surprised because I was maybe he will ask me to pay 5000 naira because is urgent.

So I gave him the clothes by 5pm on Friday when I return from my business and he ask me to come back on Saturday by 5pm so getting to his shop I was supprise he has finished sewing.

IMG_20220305_162658_816.jpg

So I tested the clothes no amendment it was perfect on me I said to my self I now have a tailor I can relia on because so many of my materials is still on my seamstress shop, more than ten material and for months now, so I transfer his money to him and promise to bring more material for him then I left the shop back home then I prepare rice and eat as dinner.

IMG_20220306_015920_216.jpg

conclusion

I am so happy I was able to put a smile on my neighbors face and I now have a new tailor that I will be giving my dresses to without fear of disappointment.

Cc
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Know me well

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for always posting in he community and being an active promoter too.
We love and cherish you so much

Plagiarised?NO
#steemexclusiveYES
club status5050
Verified user ?YES
Bid Bot ?NO

Wow! You had a complete day. You attended to a whole lot of things. I'm glad you allocated time to rest because, demands and issues will never finish in this world.

Pls, be mild with the guy that didn't complete the clearing. Reach back to him, I believe he will.
Thanks for sharing @mesola

 3 years ago 

You gave her your pot of soup?? This is very kind of you. May Jehovah bless you dear. You did well by introducing Steemit to your late husband's brother

 3 years ago 

Hello my dear, it's a good thing to do

I am so happy I was able to put a smile on my neighbors face

Because even the scripture makes us to understand, that Love your neighbor as yourself...
I really appreciate you for your actofkindness...

"but I will spare 1000 naira for her then I ask her if she can allow her children eat soup that I cook fresh fish soup so she said I should give it to her so I stood up from my bed and carry my pot of soup to her

Awwwn 💐 awwwn 💐
I bet you even if the woman forget about this, the children won't.

Abeg drop your address dear @mesola , I would like to knock on your door early in the morning also .

It's my turn to collect the pot of soup 🤣

 3 years ago 

You had a full day. I love the rest aspect of it. Having time to recover from stress is something everyone should do, so you have new energy to carry on. Helping your neighbor with 1000 naira and your pot of soup is very kind of you. Keep on doing that and you will get blessings in return. It was an amazing weekend for you @mesola.

 3 years ago 

It is good to share steemit opportunity with family members and friends, looking good is also good yes, I love your hair style, it is beautiful and the color of the attachment is a perfect match to your color

Wow,you really wrote well and your day was good.

Please we're is your tailor located so that I can get to him😃😃😃

Thank you very much, he is by the total filling station, chat me up so that I can send his number to you

Nice one @mesola, you really had a nice diary, it is good to help people in need because no body knows tomorrow, and again no body knows where God will look and bless you the more.

 3 years ago 

This is very well detailed thanks for being kind to your neighbor and her family.
It shows you are a good neighbor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58