My diary game, Attaining first Sunday in uyo church and ikot ekpene (03/04/2022)

in SteemAlive2 years ago


In uyo church

INTRODUCTION

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

Hello friends, my greetings to you all. My Sunday was so tight for me because of church activities, but it was a privilege for me to save God and I know very well that I was blessed.

Sunday morning (03/04/2022)

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

It was 5am that faithful day I wake up and I wake my kids up too for us to start preparing for church, because first service in my church start by 7am and been a worker in the church you have to attend first service and second service and you have to be in church early before other floor members will come. When I wake my kids up they were complaining that is too early then I told them no that is because of church. I gathered them and we did our morning devotion for few minutes and everyone went to their morning duty post. I prepare breakfast for the family and I ask them to bath first before eating, after everything we all start moving for church but my daughter delayed us because of her shoes, the one I ask her to wear she refuses to wear that one and start crying, I control my anger and pleaded with her to hurry up so that we can be in church early. Do you know why I have to pleas with her and not beat the hell out of her is because it was a Sunday morning and I was on fasting, I didn't want anything to provoke me and this morning crying has become her habbit. So after she make her choice of shoe we then move to church as a family. So on our way going I saw my choir friend going to church too then I took selfie with her.

IMG_20220403_180930_635.jpg
myself and my friend

When we reach the church praise and worship has already took place so I locate a seat then after the praise and worship section, it was time for my choir to minister and after that my senior pastor, the general overseer of reigners bible church, apostle Dr akan weeks mounted the alter and start preaching, the topic was JOY AND HAPPINESS and I believe that preaching was for me. He let us know that joy is different from happiness and as a Christian we have to possessed this two, that no matter what we go through in life we should keep on been joyful that it is an error to let people know what you are going through in life and he back it up with bible portion. The service close so early because of our church crusade at ikot ekpene local government area.

my Sunday afternoon (03/04/2022)

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

That Sunday service closes by 1pm both first and second service and we have to be in ikot ekpene local government by 4pm to end our three day program that started since on the 1st of April and Sunday was the last day for the crusade. After church I feel tired to go back home so I ask three of my kids to start going home while me and my first son stayed back in church and I was not the only person almost everyone did that, since we didn't have any thing doing I went to the altar and lie down, why I did that was because I wanted to rest a bit maybe sleep for an hour but our choir people join me and they start discussing and that was the end of my resting.

IMG_20220403_161337_736.jpg
In the church with my little friend and others

Since I didn't eat in the morning I gave my son money to go to a restaurant and buy us food so before he came back the luxurious bus came and we were ask to enter the bus. It was like 3 luxurious bus and 2 aktc bus that was in church so I went inside the and I reserve a seat for my son.

IMG_20220403_165747_192.jpg
Inside the bus about leaving to ikot ekpene church

After few minutes he came back and I couldn't eat again but I took the food with me to ikot ekpene and I was not the only person that bought the food we were much, though some of the members bought snacks. So we have to wait for all the buses to filled up before we move.

my Sunday evening (03/04/2022)

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

So we reach ikot ekpene by 5:20pm, by the time we reached there they pastor over there has already started and we reach them when praise and worship was on going.

IMG_20220403_185013_875.jpg
Myself dancing in church

When we reach my papa mounted the pulpit and he start preaching and prophesying because he is a prophet, he prophesy to so many people and that was how we stayed at ikot ekpene till 10pm and we close the service and those that came from uyo enter the bus and we all moved, so on our way going there was heavy rain fall but before we reach uyo the rain has stopped, the driver drop some people at plaza and some in the church. So I drop in church and from church I went back home, on our way walking down home, my street was so quiet and no single soul was on the road except myself and my son and we were so tired. We were able to reach home and the next thing I was for me to bath and when I finish bathing I claim my bed immediately and sleep.

conclusion

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

My Sunday activities was so tight but I was happy because I was able to join others and do the work of God.

Best regards
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

This is my introductory posts

Sort:  

Keep doing the #thediarygame. Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven. We are supporting the quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)
#club5050
The account was operated by @goodybest

 2 years ago 

You always take full share in church activities, after church in Uyo to Ikot Ekpene with others even though you are hungry and tired, may God bless your efforts @mesola

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34