Lets Write - a 7 day writing Challenge// how I bought chicken and fried for my family by @mesola

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220312_070124_585.jpg

INTRODUCTION

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

Hello friends, I am back with my writing challenge as you can see, I am doing perfectly well and I believe you did some.

Chicken fringe is an easier and simple way of cooking chicken where the cooking can be done by the use of two different methods which I am going to list it out. The two method of frying are pan-frying and deep-fat frying. This are the two method that I know. We can use chicken pieces because it will give you that special taste than a whole chicken.

Now let me explain the two method which is pan-frying and deep-fat frying.

WHAT IS PAN-FRYING

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEmS4y5vn68WnKEwy1UF92ooC5YycggVwLe7rqNQpmviJNUsWXpWsPxH6CG1LJaZKaQEpvukyU.png

  • Pan-Frying: When pan-frying a thick skillet with deep sides is mostly used. The chicken pieces are coated with flour which has been seasoned with salt, It can also be seasoned with other spices of your choice so far the taste is sweet.

  • Once you finish coated the chicken it should be placed on a rack so that the pieces can dry off, and this process can take 20 to 30 minutes.
    Allowing the pieces to dry very well will provide for more even browning of the chicken.

  • When you want to fry heat 5 or 6 tablespoons of oil in a heavy skillet over a medium-high burner until the oil is very hot. Then Place the chicken pieces in the hot oil, skin side down, one after the other. Keep enough space between the pieces so that they are not crowded. It will allow the pieces to cook and brown more evenly.

  • once the pieces finish cooking, they should be removed from the pan and placed on a paper towel to allow grease to drain.

WHAT IS DEEP-FAT FRYING

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81DHF1NaTEQWfAwrYykJg5pmxHyi6cB6KiegrtxgtagMsTL41Sdfxo39ifoWfzUx9n3Z35hjgcB7xVDAQ1ZXLGSaa3SHD8.jpeg

  • Deep-fat Frying: chicken pieces for deep-fat frying are always coated with a crumb coating or a batter. If you are using crumb coating, set aside the pieces to dry for 20 to 30 minutes when you must have finished coated. But If coating with a batter, the pieces of chicken should be coated just before frying. When you are deep-fat frying, make sure that the pieces are not too large. Once the chicken are large it will be difficult to cook properly, resulting in an outside crust that is overcooked or an inside that is not cooked very well.
  • When you want to fry, use half liter of vegetable oil and put it in a frying pan and heat it. Then place four to five pieces of chicken in the heated oil, please you have to be very careful that they are not overcrowded. Cook until it's turns to golden brown. Once the chicken get done, take them away from the oil and place them on a shifter to allow the grease to drain.
  • Which ever method you are using either method of frying, the important part of the process is keeping the oil at the proper temperature. When the chicken is placed in the hot oil, immediately the temperature of the oil will drop. Once the oil continues to bubble consistently, it will help the chicken to cook properly. To prevent the chicken to get burnt the temperature of the heated oil should be turn down a little once the chicken start browning, but please make sure the oil is still hot enough. Because If the oil is not hot enough the chicken will be greasy. So you have to Controll the temperature of the oil because it is important part of producing delicious fried chicken.

Shown below are some additional tips on frying chicken on my side.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaFZXm2fddCM6Q27bXdoe2MyAhY5QfeBRXG3fwofhEQgPWApPuV8mtsHpZysZS...uoVLkrmMHt2cUP7aHFKpHkbdRdS6iDpb6jWkkTmLszZNEBGCppMAcH36a39bPwaBQwSNBGyEgXuQgs6KXCisypHaHsgVTY4cjC94H2axPepUkHNiRKYH9bKutS.png

INGREDIENTSTHAT I USE ARE
1 medium sized broilers chicken4000
Seasoning cubesOnion
saltspices
fresh garlicVegetable oil

IMG_20220314_210903_935.jpg

Wash the chicken very well, add 4 seasoning cubes 2 Knorr and onga cubes, 1 table spoon of salt, then add spice of your choice but to me I prefer BENNY POWDERED CHICKEN FLAVOR STOCK. Then add sliced onions and then your granded fresh garlic then stir. Then add little amount of water then cover the pot and heat it.

IMG_20220312_111125_151.jpg

When it has boil for 20 minutes then bring it down then drain, put on your frying pan add your vegetable oil when the oil is hot you add your chicken and fry.

IMG_20220312_115120_617.jpg

turn each side to make sure that it is well fried then keep frying until it's golden brown.

IMG_20211225_172528_9.jpg

At this point you can decide to make use of it this way or you make tomatoes sauce and add your vegetable if you wish.

CONCLUSION

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKdCmrhcNviWkwYhCxY4j3gdWVnPWyEbuZ4jSvy7nSrHsFgtMwMKvhx4wVtGyFXpp7JQbGrp45.gif

Every body has different way frying their chicken and in my own way I prefer this simple method.

Cc
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

More about me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
5050NoYesNo

@mesola, I love your way, you really understand this life that what you eat now is what you have, I have learned how to make creamy chicken from this post, thank you for sharing it with us, hope to read more of your post

Alright ma, I am happy you like it

 2 years ago 

Wow, I have seen all the procedures, but what I need is my own portion of chicken. Thanks so much for the lectures

Don't worry dear next Time I will surely keep yours

" Pan-Frying: When pan-frying a thick skillet with deep sides is mostly used. The chicken pieces are coated with flour which has been seasoned with salt, It can also be seasoned with other spices of your choice so far the taste is sweet.

New infact a lot of things learnt and understood successfully from this post of yours.
Keep it up @mesola

 2 years ago 

At this point you can decide to make use of it this way or you make tomatoes sauce and add your vegetable if you wish.

I can even decide to do with a bottle of beer, the chicken fried is really appetizing.

You know it all my dear

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @mesola,

Trust you are fine.I really enjoyed reading your diary game post today.The fried chicken is so tempting,I was salivating already 😃.You explained the process of preparing and frying the chicken so well:thank you fir educating us.I barely see Benny spice here in Aba.

So sorry, but I think if you go to aba main market and where they are selling spices you will see it

When I saw the chicken, I had to slide in and feed my eyes!
Dayuumm, are you going to eat it alone? I'll really like an invite next time.
Anyways, thanks for the tutorial...will help in the future

 2 years ago (edited)

Sure , next time I will surely invite you

Beautiful frying method. Believe me, I knew nothing about frying method until reading this your post. I have learnt. Thanks for sharing @mesola

That's good, and I hope to see you practice it

 2 years ago (edited)

This is an appetizing post.

Because If the oil is not hot enough the chicken will be greasy. So you have to Controll the temperature of the oil because it is important part of producing delicious fried chicken.

Hmm, if chicken is greasy, i detest it and its taste will not be there. Thanks for displaying and teaching us how to prepare and to fry chicken. Your hubby is enjoying you o @mesola

My dear it is well

 2 years ago 

Ok naaa

I didn't know the difference between pan-fryiny and deep fat frying thanks for opening my eyes and the end product of all these looks tasty 😋😋😋

Thank you for your time my friend

It felt as if I was in a home economics class. The fried chicken looks so yummylicious 😋😋😋
I'm salivating. Thanks for sharing

Thank you dear for your time in my domend

Abi 🤗. It's a pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49