(13/03/2022)Lets Write - a 7 day writing Challenge. // My diary game how I spend my Sunday// attending political meeting by @mesola

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220313_163007_189.jpg

INTRODUCTION

My greetings to everyone here is this beautiful community, we all know that Sunday morning is for church service and a day we all rest if we don't have and occasion to attend. So I am sharing with you all how it all went.

My Sunday morning

My Sunday morning I spent it in my home town ikot Abasi local government area Akwa ibom state, though I went there with my son after visiting my kids in school so because it was late night that's why we spend our Sunday in my home town. So that faithful morning I decided to rest since I was not going to church though my son was so disturb because he wanted to go to church so that he can handle the camera I then promise him we will be going back so early so that we can be in church early, but within me I knew we are not going. So I rested enough after eating my breakfast. So my brother and his family went to church. So I set the timer in my phone and exactly 12mid day I wake up and shower then I ask my son to do same so that we can start going back to our base.

my afternoon activities

So when I was done bathing I dress up and I took my hand bag then walk out from the estate to the main road to board a taxi to uyo. So on my way I saw my brother and his coming back so they ask me to go back to the house so that the wife can prepare launch for us, I told them not to bother that I have a meeting to attend by 4pm in my base, so they let me go and I took a bike to the bus stop because it was Sunday which there will be no need of me going to the park so we stop at the bus stop and we stayed there for like an hour before we saw direct taxi that is going to uyo. So when the taxi finished loading we now start our journey. Then I arrive uyo by 4:55 pm so I call my woman leader to confirm if the meeting was still going on and he said yes that I should come.

MY EVENING ACTIVITIES

So by the time I reach uyo I ask my son to go to the house then I will pass straight to the meeting but he insisting in following me to the meeting, so I allowed him to follow me. So by the time we arrive there, so many people were already there at the meeting, so I join them with my son.

IMG_20220313_175432_1.jpg

IMG_20220313_175336_251.jpg

The meeting was for both men and women from different local government in Akwa ibom state and the purpose of the meeting was all about the coming election which will come up next year may. So after the meeting the women leaders call all the women and have a separate meeting with us.

IMG_20220313_183530_624.jpg

The head of the group addresses all the women and uniform for the women and alot was also discuss. So the meeting was rescheduled for a week time. So after that my son told me he was hungry and it was getting late so I decided for us to eat there at once since they sell food here so we went to a food stand and order for what we are to eat.

IMG_20220313_190736_870.jpg

IMG_20220313_192837_905.jpg

After eating we went back home and I shower and sleep off immediately because I was so tired.

conclusion

This period is for forming of different groups and consultation is on going and this is period to make money from the politicians.

Thanks for reading
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Know more of me

Sort:  

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 
ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo

I am happy that you have stepped up to club75, it shows commitment and your trust in steemit blockchain

Thank you my boss I really appreciate your encouragement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59428.91
ETH 2657.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50