You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Happiness (Week 4): Touching lives through Selfless Giving!

in SteemAlive4 years ago

My biggest life regret was when I bought 1 ETH at the rate of N48k, and sold it at 100k thinking that was it highest peak.

I didn't know it will rise beyond expectation like this.

Now 1 ETH is almost a Million naira

I still regret that till date😥😢

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You should have been with big money now. So why did you sell it? Was there an emergency?

Have seen double of my money so I thought it will drop again so I can rebuy it.

But I was totally wrong

 4 years ago 

It never happened. So what do you tell newbies in this cryptocurrency business. For example if price dropped very well?

My advice for the newbies is to invest in steem cause am seeing what I didn't saw in ETH.

So I won't make that mistake again

You may really not regret it because at that moment, that was the highest rate... Tis all about taking risk.

Chaiii..... This is really painful o
Please how did you cope with this trauma, do you still have any eutheriums?

It by gone.
I learnt my lesson.

I bought Tron and am holding till it reach $1 hopefully

You should have been patient. Well, it's a lesson to you now, and next time, you won't repeat that mistake

Yeah.

I won't let steem pass me by oo

😂😂😂😂😂
My brother no too reason am o
At that time that 100k had a profit of about 52k so u still made it
Think about it what if 1ETH had dropped to 20k? That would have been more painful

Yes oo..

I thought I have seen double of my capital so selling was the least thing I could do.

I was extremely happy when I sold it self 😁😁

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

 4 years ago 

Sure. He made profit. But he could have made more. Will you do the same thing if you are in that situation?

At that time yes i would have sold it, a friend of mine sold at 85k
Him here he is lucky
The truth is no one knows tomorrow
Like now sef i have 99 trx and e get how hungry go catch me i go sell am o😂😂😂
Na who chop belleful dey save for future

Lol

Am still holding my Tron, till we push am enter $1 even if nah 5 years I go hold

😂😂😂😂

 4 years ago 

I can feel your pain 😁

Ouchhhhh
That must hurt badly damnnn

Yeah.
It really hurt
Whenever I login to my Binance and I saw ETH price I remember the past

Well,life is all about taking risk @mato445, but calculated risk is better. Still good that you still made over 100% profit😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61