You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Happiness (Week 2): Touching lives through Selfless Giving! (100% Powered up)

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Yeah, I borrowed my Aunty a sum of N40,000, she used it to finish setting up her shop and she promised to return it the following week. She later got a call from one of her boss in that is working in Ghana, she then traveled to Ghana two days later without returning my money.

I regretted because I intend to use the money to buy a new phone.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Waooh. This is so sad. @mato445. When did this happen and Did your Aunty ever returned from Ghana

It happen when I was in SS 3 , I raised the money through daily contribution. It was my mum that pushed me to borrow her though.
Well she later return and she returned with alot of goodies, she bought me some cloths and a timberland shoe, she also set up my mum's shop.
Since have gotten a new phone so I didn't bother to ask her again.

 3 years ago 

Sorry about that, maybe she forgot. Or do you think she could actually not want to pay back?

Yeah I think she forgot, but my parent told me not to ask about it from her again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22