THEDIARYGAME: THIS IS HOW I SPENT MY DAY TODAY

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220314_104420.jpgmixture of garri, milo, milk and sugar

Hello the good people of steemalive community! Am glad to say a sweet good morning to you guts this lovely morning. I strongly believe that we all are in good health and have come back home from our various businesses. So, tell me, how was your day? Hectic, sweet or what? As for me, mine was OK and am happy right now if not for any other thing, at least, am alive.

image.png

TODAY'S EARLY MORNING CHORES

I woke up very early despite that I slept very late. But thank God, the little I slept, I enjoyed it. Though not up to 7 or 8 hours. So, when I woke up by 5:40am, I stretched my body a little. By 5:45am, we had our morning worship. The scripture base was Romans 15:1 which encouraged us to strengthen the weak ones among us because this satanic world's challenges and its distresses can weaken the our faith. Therefore, we need each others encouragement to push forward. We discussed practical ways to achieve our Christian aim and lastly, we sang praises to God and prayed.

Thereafter, I engaged on other early most morning chores including sweeping of the house, washing of plates and warming of food.

I ate my breakfast by 11:00am because of today's early morning tight schedules. Under normal circumstance, I had a bit nap which automatically transferred me from morning to afternoon because I woke up by 1:30pm.

image.png

AFTERNOON ACTIVITY

To be honest, do you know what woke me up? Hahaha, its nothing but hunger. Therefore, I recalled that I have one fresh coconut, garri, milk, sugar and chocolate (Milo). Without wasting my time, I grabbed them all, mixed together and added little water to it. Wow, its yummy.

IMG_20220314_105020.jpgthey all made up my lunch

After drinking the garri, I felt like to sleep back. But it didn't work. Why? Its because, I need to cook fresh food and I hate cooking late at night. Therefore, its time to prepare dinner. With that in mind, I went to market where I purchased some of the ingredients.

When I came back home, I prepared sweet okro soup with vegetable.

IMG_20220309_155505.jpgthe sweet okro soup i prepared

image.png

EVENING/NIGHT ACTIVITY

Now done with the cooking, I checked on my social media groups especially WhatsApp and telegram for important messages. By 6:00pm, I ate my dinner. After eating, I participated on a contest from this lovely platform.

Right now, am saying "Goodnight " to you all. Bye

My Achievement1

Sort:  

Your diary was great. That garri combination is actually nice especially with cold water for me. And your soup looks tasty

 2 years ago 

@marajah. We need each other's encouragement so much now, as Satan's old system is soon to come to an end. We are constantly faced with many challenges.

I prepared sweet okro soup with vegetable.

hmmm so yummy, yummy.
Steem on. Together let's steem higher and higher...

 2 years ago 

We appreciate these efforts and would like to send small steem rewards to them. Below are the steem Prizes sent to participants:

This is nothing but the truth. Many have fell astray from the truth and Satan does not want to rest. But Jah is with us.

Anyday you will visit, i gonna prepare okro soup for you. You hear?

Taking time to look into the scriptures is a great way of starting the day. That your lunch is very rich in nutrients and I remember how refreshed😌 I feel after taking it on a very sunny day after school. Thanks for sharing your Diary

 2 years ago 

I don't know you can cook like this. Hmmmm, that okra soup grabs my attention. That your garry, chaii. It looks so yummy as you said. I want to come and spend the weekend with you

 2 years ago 

Ahh ahh, what are you waiting for? Are you sure you never tasted my food before? Hia, longer-longer, come this weekend o

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, am coming to Aba soon

 2 years ago 

Am tired of waiting. Please be fast

The weak ones amongst us need God and us to be strong. Life is better when lived together in harmony. Garri is good for hot afternoons so, you got it right.

 2 years ago 

Yes oooo, two are better than one. I wish the weather will be hot today. I want to drink another garri today

 2 years ago 

Why laughing naa?

Okra soup is my favorite soup expecialy when you put all the knookings, you gerrit.

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Wow, @steemalive thanks for supporting me. Expect more and more quality posts from me.

 2 years ago 

@marajah, this is a Simple but important meal those days we were in boarding house in secondary school, I just remembered how we do mix and rush such drinking of Gary immediately classes are closed for the day. Thanks for making me remember.

 2 years ago 

Mummy, many look down upon it. But its nutritious. I like taking it sometimes

 2 years ago 

I know about the health benefits long time ago because someone close to me makes and sells the dry one of soyabeans.

Your garri combo was mad🤤. And that soup looked delish as usual.

 2 years ago 

Youre on point @estyroberts. You wanna drink the garri? just come over

@tipu curate

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43