Music in my country - let me take you on a tour

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

images (6).jpegsource

Am back this morning dear friends of steemalive community members to talk about some music artists here in my country Nigeria. Why? we all know that music plays vital role in boosting our mood positively and personally, am the type that can't stay without playing one or two.

Just as I said earlier, am going to introduce to you all my blog viewers and lovers few top music artists here in my country. But, before proceeding, expect the answers to this important questions 👇

  • How popular is music in Nigeria?
  • Who are the top music artists here in Nigeria?
  • What are some of their songs?
  • What type of music do I personally enjoy most?
  • Brief story of my favorite music artist and song.

So, having seen all the above mentioned questions, to know their answer, carefully follow along as I will answer them all. Hope you're ready, let's goo.......

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

How popular is music in Nigeria?

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg
Nigerians especially our youths are so addicted to music that even when they're walking on the road, they plays their favorites. Our Aged men and women also have their own choice of music known as Old school music. Also, generally, during occasions like naming ceremony, child dedication, wedding party, burial ceremony, send-forth party, graduations and etc. Our people must entertain people/visitors with music. And if you don't entertain them with music, they will look down upon you. So, they highly value music.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

The top music artists/their songs

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg
There are many artists in Nigeria, though am non of their fans, but, I think I can mention their names

ArtistsSongs
P-squareihunaya, e no easy, and testimony
Phynoosinachi
TimayaOgologo nmagha, politicians pity for us, etc
KorodebelloMongo park,
Simimy love etc
FlavourAra Dara ada adago, n'abania, Tomato jos

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

My favorite musics

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg
IMG_20220729_224123_423~2.jpgmusic placed me on high mood

Apart from our Christian songs and music, Am in love with Regae and country musics. And some of the songs I enjoyed most are:

ArtistsMusic
Jonny NashRock me
One worldYou give me
FounderBe my own
Sony OkosunNo more war
Christie EssieTeta N'ura
Sweet breezeAll his albums
Siddy RanksAll his albums
Lucky DubeAll his albums
Eric DonaldsonAll his albums. etc

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

Brief story of my favorite artist

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg
As you may have noticed, I don't have special music artist. But, not withstanding, let me tell you about one of them known as Eric Donaldson. He is a Jamaican. He hates injustice but same time, a lover of fun. He is in love with children. If you want to know more about him, you can do research.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nigeria is said to be the best country in music that has great talented musician who perform in international and national shows.

 2 years ago 

Really????, I never heard of that. That's excellent. Little wonder why our music artists do receive awards yearly. That's good.

 2 years ago 

They are always nominated and given award because they are too talented and consistent. They never give up and they don't lack what to sing

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, you heated the nail at the head. Instead Nigerian musicians won't sing, they must fish out something even if it's senseless and then bribe it with sweet beating causing one to dance without minding the lyrics.

 2 years ago 

Good and interesting from your end. Music is one thing that keeps the mind together, it passes message and gives joy to the mind.

I can see the list of your favourite songs, basically reggae. You must be a rasca man😄. Goodluck in the contest.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.8/2.5
Total7.8/10
 2 years ago 

I can see the list of your favourite songs, basically reggae. You must be a rasca man😄. Goodluck in the contest.

Hahaha, am not a rasca man, but one thing for sure is that I love listening to lyrics before considering the beating/sound. Niger songs brings headache

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @samuel20
SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

Thank you @samuel20. Your doing a great work. Keep it up

 2 years ago 

I can now see your mood when your favorite music is played.On your traditional marriage, chimooooo, i will see your dancing step life.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, get ready to dance with me. I must scatter the floor to the extent that people will forget to eat. Hope am not crazy 🤣😧.

Musics in Nigeria has touched a lot of souls. Our Nigerian musicians are improving these days and I thank God for that.

 2 years ago 

I wish they will improve more and more. Imagine singing rubbish in the name of music and then garnish it with sweet beating/sound

 2 years ago 

This woman is deeply into music ooo, she mentioned lots of artists I've never come across, I'll surely check them out

I've always loved politicians pity for us by timaya, he's telling us the plight we go through while our leaders squander the country's finance for their benefit 😓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73