I recruited a new user. Let's welcome him.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220802_133945_445.jpg

Steemgrowth is a work that we all should engage into because, it brings joy and happiness both to ourselves and to those whom we registered. Many out there is in despair. Not knowing that there is such opportunity locally.

Therefore, In today's package, let me inform you all how I registered and mentored a newbie. His achievement1 is done too. So, pay constant attention to know how.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

The preamble

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

On the first day of August 2022, a stranger chatted me up with a strange number. I responded positively and same time tried finding out whom am speaking with. Then, he said, am chatting you because of your business. Someone told me about you and your business. Steemit

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

My promotional method

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

It's true someone had told him about it but not well detailed. From my findings, it's someone I introduced steemit to during those days of steempromotion at Abia state polytechnic Aba that gave him my contact to call and to find out more about the platform. So, the best approach is to invite him over to our steemit training center. Therefore, I asked him to visit our office the next day.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

The materials I used

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

Upon arrival, I showed him our steemit banner with the writeup HOW MUCH DO YOU MAKE ON FACEBOOK? WRITE, POST AND EARN IN $$$.

IMG_20220805_145536_489.jpg

That really amazed him leading him to ask how?.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

How I convinced/ mentored him

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

I took my time and explain to him in detail what steemit is all about. it's requirements and why he should join. Below are some of the things I explained to him👇

  • the importance of engagement
  • importance of consistency
  • why he must join club
  • various ways of earning in this platform
    etc

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

The outcome

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

After answering all his questions, he said to me, please, I want to join. what should be done? with this, I didn't hesitate to register him. Done with his registration, I urged him to write his post immediately. Below is his name and introduction link:

IMG_20220802_133055_698.jpg@onyejiekepaulAchievement1 link

IMG_20220802_114141_206.jpgmyself and @onyejiekepaul while writing his introduction post

IMG_20220802_113552_905.jpgmyself and @onyejiekepaul inside our office

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

The challenges I experienced

Sometimes, I do find out that our steemit site is not always accessible leading to slow movement in registration. Whenever such occurs during, if one is not careful, it leads to doubt in the mind of those newbies.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

How to make steemit appetizing to newbies

Some of our newbies, after dropping their introductory post, finds it too difficult to post as a result of unwilling spirit. Therefore, am suggesting that the steemit team should organize special contest specially for newbies. , I think that will help them to keep on posting.

Conclusion

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbDuUDiwJdesqDUT7Tvfgute6JgzPGnBDQA1mjzXiwNfCqpsfcMvr52vUVcDz4bSuqLPeX6zjQ.png

could you believe that this young guy don't even know that there is a platform with the name steemit prior to this day? Same way, many out there need to know. Therefore, it's a quest that we promote steemit viral. Let's not be stingy.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@onyejiekepaul, you are welcome to the steemit community. Looking forward to reading quality contents from you.
Kudos to you @marajah for recruiting a new member.

 2 years ago 

@onyejiekepaul you are welcome to Steemit,the best social media platform and it is connected to the blockchain, steemit is the home for crypto hunters

 2 years ago 

On behalf of @onyejiekepaul, am saying a big thank you for welcoming him to our steemit family. Truly, steemit makes crypto easy.

 2 years ago 

This is good. A good move indeed. Promoting Steemit and recruiting newbies is one way to promote the platform and make it more popular. I congratulate @onyejiekepaul on joining Steemit, he has a good step in the right direction.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.8/2.5
Total8/10
 2 years ago 

I think, yes I believe that for a successful steemgrowth, we need to promote steemit even on deaf ears. People need to join

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

IMG_20220709_154455_053.jpg

Curated By - @enveng
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

 2 years ago 

Wow, dear friend @enveng, thanks for curating my post. I appreciate

1a.jpg

Your post made it to our top 4 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully and voting their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 3 selected posts in the link below:

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

 2 years ago 

Just as you instructed and encouraged me to do, I have supported my co-nominees with quality engagement.

I like that fact that you are able to let him understand everything about steemit and keep on promoting steemit and i will like to say a very big congratulations to @onyejiekepaul for joining steemit and I wish you all the best in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Steemit is a open platform. So, I see no reason to hide the facts. If you want, join, if you don't want, leave. Steemit is the best for now

Congratulations mam you are doing realy good job we should grow our platform by recruiting new peoples

Sometimes, I do find out that our steemit site is not always accessible leading to slow movement in registration

Yes I'm agree with your statement but sometimes this issue occurs due to slow network

 2 years ago 

This issue

Yes I'm agree with your statement but sometimes this issue occurs due to slow network

Leads newbies into double mind thinking the platform is not genuine especially here in Nigeria because of low mentality attimes

Congrats to you, you are doing a great job because it's really not easy to convince someone to join steemit because most of the young ones are looking for quick money.

 2 years ago 

My dear, they want already made money without minding the outcome. I wish they will understand what they're doing

I must say that you're doing great promotion work @marajah and your works are fruitful.

Keep up the good work.
Welcome to Steemit @onyejiekepaul

 2 years ago 

Thanks for noticing my work in the community. I wish @onyejiekepaul will remain focused in his steem journey.

 2 years ago 

Impressive efforts @marajah. I was there that day you helped this newbie to join us. You did an amazing job both in signing him up and in mentorship. I hope he will come abck soonest so as to continue learning and writing. Have you been able to reach him? @marajah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95