I ATTENDED A BURIAL CEREMONY TODAY. HOW IT WENTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG_20220521_065033.jpgDeceased family and relatives

Its a new dawn and the appearance is brighter!
So, I examined the scriptures, prayed and then engaged with early morning chores. By 10:00am, I bathed and as I was about wearing my cloth, I discovered a mistake made by my tailor, therefore, I took it to a nearby tailor. After correcting and amending it, I went home.

Before I could reach, @goodness4real was already waiting for me. But the question is, where to? There is a 70 year old man that died and it happened to be the father of her classmate. Today is his burial date and there is a need that we attend the funeral.

So, quickly, I dressed up and we left to the village known as okpuhie. Its located nearby omoba village in isi-alangwa south here in Abia state. We arrived to the venue by 12:30pm and surprisingly, the funeral had began. It was conducted by seventh-day adventist church. According to the deceased kinsmen, relatives and in-laws, he was a good hardworking man whose aim of sending his children to higher institution was accomplished despite his poor state. According to them, no one ever believed that a graduate will erupt from that family. With that in mind, their pastor gave a sermon with the topic:

will anything good come out from Nazareth?

The pastor praised the deceased over his industriousness and that those people that overlooked and belittled the family earlier are now ashamed of themselves. Today, the family have 4 graduates and a good house.

IMG-20220521-WA0001.jpgDeceased wife

IMG-20220521-WA0002.jpgHis son

IMG-20220520-WA0026.jpgwith her classmates and my drinks at the funeral site

After the sermon, interment followed immediately. After a while, we left to a nearby culinary with my sister's classmates. There we enjoyed ourselves and discussed important matters.

IMG_20220517_161659.jpgsome of the things we enjoyed

IMG_20220517_161551.jpgmyself and @goodness4real at the culinary

By 5:30pm, we left to our destination. What a world! Minus one today. Anyway, thank God for the smooth running of the burial.

A reminder from the funeral

My presence at the funeral reminded me that one day, people will also gather for my burial. So, now am alive is the best time to live an exemplary life and to maintain my integrity to God and men for the day and year of death is hidden from us.

note: this post is set 100% powered up

Sort:  

congrats.jpg

Your post made it to our top 5 selection for today, Congratulations! Could you please support at least one other nominee by commenting meaningfully on their post? Thank you in advance for doing that. You can see the other 4 selected posts in the link below:

 2 years ago 

Thanks @steemalive. I will

 2 years ago 

While living our lives, it's good for us to remember that death is real. It will help us to live a good life before God and man.

 2 years ago 

Exactly my dear friend. If everyone living can do so, things will be better

 2 years ago 

My dear @marajah I really want to thanks you for attending the ceremony and I hope you when there to listen to the sermon and to pray for the family ooh 😂😂😂 because I can see you hold can malt not even one 😳😳.
Well, it's a good thing anyway.
And after that, you people still went to enjoy yourself which I call a party after party....

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
#75NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Hahaha, after burial party be that one o. As for the cans, its the cola specially given to my sister's classmates. So, they gave me even more that you're seeing. Don't be jealous @caleb-marvel

 2 years ago 

My dear am not jealous oooh.... Am just trying to care...

 2 years ago 

See you and caring ooooo

 2 years ago 

Habaaaa... I no try??

Good that it wasn't the burial of a young person. You did well to sympathize with the bereaved family. More wins @marajah

 2 years ago 

To the family, its as if its a young man. Not just easy o

 2 years ago 

This grandpa has left an indelible mark in the lives of his children and people around will use him as a good example. I wish he lived longer to enjoy the fruit of his labour but God knows best for taking him home to rest .
Abeg your shoe fine oo. Dash me na

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, am a generous giver. But who knows whether it will size you?

 2 years ago 

I will amend it to size me 😆😆

 2 years ago 

Hi @marajah
I love your sheos, the color and that of your bid is the same, do you that if not that is burial that you attended, I would said is your traditional ------ can you help me complete it 😀

It is good to comfort those that lost their loved ones, it is a painful situation

 2 years ago 

Hmmmmmmmm, let me do as if i didn't hear you!

Its painful to lost dear one in dead. Its a big loss

It's sad that they lost their loved one and you did well by supporting them with your presence at the funeral.
Your attire looks really good on you

Certainty remains as an inevitable in relation to dead . Only prayers that , as person shouldn't die young and premature . May God bless his soul and comfort the family .

 2 years ago 

Thank God he changed the narratives in his family by making sure some graduates emerged from his family and things has changed. That is a great Impact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45