HOW I SPENT MY WHOLE DAY AT OUR STEEMIT OFFICE, REGISTERING AND MENTORING NEWBIES. MANY WROTE THEIR ACHIEVENT1 TODAY Saturday 13:11:2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20211116-WA0050.jpg

Its a thing of joy to wake up early in the morning and realise that the work of steem promotion is ongoing and that many are looking up unto you for guidance. Yes, you must mentor them because, as a steemit promoter i am, the work of mentorship lies in my head and its a work i cant runaway from because, i really love steemit and am ready to help newbies to excel like myself or even more than me. So, dear friends and fellow steemians, let me take you guys on a tour of how i was able to register and mentor 2 newbies and at the same time, helped them in writing their introduction post today.

MORNING ACTIVITIES

I chatted and invited the newbies to our steemit office yesterday and they told me they must come so as to learn more. So, when i woke up, i checked my WhatsApp messages only to realise that they had already dropped messages to me just to remind me of our agreement. I laughed and then got myself well prepared. Since our fixed time is 10am, i made sure i reached the office before 10am.

AT THE OFFICE

Am happy that i was able to reach the office before our honourable Admin @focusnow. But luckily for me, the sister came to pick something at the office. Then she handed over the key to me. So while waiting for him, i swept the floor and cleaned the chairs. While doing the work, he arrived. Then, the newbies also arrived just a little while longer.

THE WORK OF REGISTRATION

The first to arrive was @iceberry. We helped her with her introduction post and she also joined club5050.

image.png
Her post link

Next was @goodness4real and her newbies @ugo4real and @dinma4real. @focusnow helped in registering them while myself mentored them on how to write a post on steemit. Am happy that both wrote their achievement1 immediately after their registration.

image.png

Her post link

image.png@dinma4real

Her post link

ANOTHER SET OF NEWBIES

There came another group @chinwebenson, @mrssamson and @beckyjoe. I mentored @chinwebenson on how to make a post on steemit especially, her achivement1 post. She followed my instruction and was able to write her introduction post. While @mrssamson joined club5050

image.png
Her post link

Also, i registered @beckyjoe. Gave her guidelines on how to write her introduction post to which @mrssamson backed her up. Little or no distant time, she came out victoriously.

image.png

Her post link

ALL THE PEOPLE WE REGISTERED TODAY THAT COMPLETED THEIR ACHIEVEMENT1

LIST OF THOSE THAT JOINED CLUB5050 TODAY

EVENING TIME

Honestly, it wasn't easy for me because, since i left my house till 4:30pm, i didn't have any opportunity to eat. Chai, i missed lunch today ooo. But my happiness is that i used my day wisely. Helping people to write, post and to join club5050. Wow, another person entered, its my recruit @shulafrancis, she came to acquire more knowledge on how steemit works and thank God @focusnow did the needful.

IMG-20211116-WA0041.jpg@shulafrancis

MY LITTLE OBSERVATION

From what happened today, i now believed that when people visit our steemit office here in Aba, they'll then realise that steemit is genuine with not even an atom of fraud on it. Therefore, my fellow promoters, lets form the habit of inviting people to our office for training on what steemit is all about. From today's report, i can positively conclude that the result was amazing although i left the office around 5:20pm.

Cc: @steemalive, @stephenkendal, @samuel20, @ngoenyi

This is me

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

From what happened today, i now believed that when people visit our steemit office here in Aba, they'll then realise that steemit is genuine...

People are ready to trust groups that have a visible office. It makes their claim more tangible. Use the presence of an office for your advantage.

This is huge, it's good to know that you were able to help all these newbies with their introductory posts. Continue with the good work.

You are doing well

 3 years ago 

Really?

 3 years ago 

Wow! You did a great job dedicating your whole day in mentoring the newbies and a kudos to you for reaching the office before them and a plus to you.
Because they will know you are a leader with example.
Nice write up my mentor.

 3 years ago 

My dear lovely one @patience90, thanks for all your commendations and observations. Once again, i love you

 3 years ago 

I love you more

You really did a great job. Am proud of you.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @marajah my dear, it was a blast, very interesting day. With the strong ache on my neck. You did wonderfully well, keep it up.

It is never easy to.mentor people. I most say that's the hardest part of the job. I most commend the great effort.

From the little I've come to know about mentorship in Steemit, I know it's not really an easy task Because I can remember what my mentor was passing through and is still passing through in my hands. Lolz. You really did a great job, well done

 3 years ago 

The way people are trooping into steemit now, we will have a lot of work to do in mentoring them. You are not doing an easy job. Well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67059.35
ETH 2672.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72