Fullofwords entry 3:Weekly Food Diary: Here are some of the meals I enjoyed this week. Take a look!!

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

This is my 3rd entry to this week contest organized by steemalive community. You can check the contest through this link: https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/steemalive-presents-fullofwords-a-6-day-writing-challenge-contest-prize-21-steem-booming-trail#

What would we have done without food? Thank God for the gift of food which brings added joy and happiness to our souls and at the same time, satisfy our quest for food.

There are some meals I enjoyed last week and am happy to share with you all. Just take a look at the foods I enjoyed last week.

Monday dish (breakfast)

IMG_20220418_172639.jpg

  • whats there?: white rice and jollof honey beans. The beans served as its stew. It was yummy. I wish you can taste it.

  • why I like it: One remarkable thing about the food is that its nutritious because rice and beans contain lots of vitamins. And the beans itself is proteinously rich and rice contains high amount of carbohydrates.

  • How much did it cost in steem?:The rice costs=2.4steem
    Beans costs=4steem
    ingredients costs=10steem
    Total=16.4steem

  • who prepared it?: its specially prepared by me @marajah

Tuesday dish(dinner)

IMG_20220421_195330.jpg

  • Whats there?: Mango and carrot

  • Why I like it: Am a lover of fruit to which people around me can testify to. I cherished it more than mere food. If available, I prefer it to food. On Tuesday, I ate mango and carrot. The health benefits of this fruits is beyond compare.

  • How much did it cost in steem?: Mango=4steem
    Carrot:0.800steem

  • Where did you buy it?: I bought it at Obikabia junction Aba

Wednesday dish(dinner)

IMG_20220423_213244.jpg

On Wednesday, I ate a miraculous food. Yes I refers to it as miraculous because I had nothing at all and was bitterly hungry. Surprisingly, my sister came back from a pre-wedding party with white and jollof rice with meat. I mixed the two and I really enjoyed it.

  • who prepared it?: my sister and her friends.

  • why I like it: The mixture gave me a special taste and it was appetizing. I really enjoyed it.

  • How much did it cost?: its free

Thursday dish(breakfast)

IMG_20220413_161032.jpg

  • What's there?: porridge unripe plantain and fish

  • Why do you like it?: plantain is nutritious and supplies the body with ion. The food is sweet.

  • How much did it cost?: 10steem

  • Who prepared it: its specially prepared by my sweet mother

Friday Dish(dinner)

IMG_20220409_174005.jpg

  • what's there?: white rice and stew
  • why do you like it?: rice contains high amount of carbohydrates which my body rightfully need at the time the food was served. The taste was so sweet and the sweet aroma is beyond description
  • How much did it cost in steem?: 12steem
  • Who prepared it?: I prepared it

Saturday dish(lunch)

IMG_20220526_202738.jpg

  • What's there?: jollof rice and ripe papaya

  • why do you like it?: its been while I ate jollof rice specially prepared from home. So, it gave me a special taste and the papaya, filled with essential minerals and vitamins added luster to its taste.

  • How much did it cost in steem?: 12steem

  • Who prepared it?: myself @marajah prepared the rice while mum prepared the papaya

Sunday dish(dinner)

  • what's there?: white rice and stew with salad

IMG_20220330_103411.jpg

  • Why do you like it?: I value it especially base on its content. The salad is made up of cabbage, green beans, yellow corn and lots of other vegetables. But one remarkable thing is that I enjoyed it natural without cream. So, the food is natural.

  • How much did it cost?: 15steem

  • who prepared it?: my mum prepared it.

conclusion

Dear friends, calculating from my first meal to the last, though, I was unable to capture all the food I enjoyed, it Worth's 66.2steem. But looking back to my steem journey last week, I didn't make up to such amount. Meaning that I need to thrive hard and even harder. Thanks to steemalive for this contest. Its an eye opener.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have enjoyed a lot of food delicacies this week @maraja. Among all the food, I will like to have a taste of the jelloff rice with papaya. And your Tuesday dinner which is Mango and carrots.

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date28-05-22
 2 years ago 

Hahaha, @chichieze, just come over to have tastes of not just 2 but all.

 2 years ago 

Nice delicacy 😋
@marajah you are really enjoying

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend @emmanu. But if i may ask, which caught your fancy most?

 2 years ago 

Hi you really enjoyed your week with lots of delicious food, please your first tag in this post is #food, using the right tag is important in a post because curators get your post through the tag they are curating
Thank you for participating in this contest.

Ratingtotal
Rating7/10
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the advice. I have complied.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45