Fullofwords entry 2: Steem promotion-My recruitment and mentorship exercise. 25% to @null

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220527_210104.jpg

This is my 2nd entry to this week contest organized by steemalive community. You can check on the contest link below: https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/steemalive-presents-fullofwords-a-6-day-writing-challenge-contest-prize-21-steem-booming-trail#

Just as a mother derives joy seeing that she have given birth to a person on earth, so also is my happiness right now seeing that I promoted steemit and such promotion paved way for a newbie to join steemit.
So, should I say that I gave birth to a son for steemit today? Hahaha, that's funny! Anyway, all works without play makes jack a dull boy.

Steem promotion gives me added happiness and although my present work at our Aba steemit training office doesn't afford me the chance to go out for steem promotion, despite that, I do make sure I utilize any opportunity that comes my way for steem promotion.

To understand what I mean, let me gist you all on how I promoted steemit today and gave birth to a newbie here in steemit. Let's gooo......

A knock on our steemit office entrance door

It was noon when I heard a knock at the door. The face is strange. For security purpose, I didn't open the door immediately. So, we exchanged pleasantries. Honestly. Someone directed the man to me for guidance on an already failed network. Oh boy, see better chance!

I told him that something better than that is ongoing here and that it will interest me to introduce it to him. With all happiness, he accepted my proposal. Meanwhile, who doesn't like good things? At this level, I opened the door for him.

Steem promotion proper

First of all, I drew his attention to this writeup inside our steemit training office.

IMG_20220525_160540.jpgthe writeup

He asked, "is it real?" I said "yes" and he marvelled. So, I told him how good steemit is with significant evidences. But, I made everything transparent to him. Yes, I told him some of the important present rules and regulations of steemit. They includes:

  • always apply markdowns styles
  • regular posting and
  • engagement

IMG-20220526-WA0013.jpgwhile mentoring him

IMG-20220526-WA0005.jpgDuring his registration

Lastly, I briefed him about club50/75&100. But I promised to give him full details on his next visit including how to add what3words locations and image source.

The outcome of his excitement

After conveying steem message to him, excitedly, he asked "what should I do to be a registered member?" I said "smartphone, active email address and phone number". He said **so no money is required? Wow, this is my first time of seeing this kind thing o. So, I processed his registration and I told him the importance of note which was the reason why he immediately downloaded it.

IMG_20220525_120106.jpg@amanwa2 seriously writing his introduction post

Done with registration, he wrote and post his introductory post immediately. Below is the link to his introduction.
@amanwa introductory link

some important questions answered

  • How do you promote steem?: As an active staff in our Aba steemalive office, its not possible for me to walk around people's shop one after the other for steem promotion. So, at times, I do wear my steemit T-shirt to office. And many do approach me even inside bus to know what its all about. Once I put on my T-shirt, am not the one to approach them again, rather, my attire must attract people to ask one or two questions about steem. But, the truth is that I do use both formal and informal methods for steem promotion and the person I registered today was through informal method because, I did it when am not out for steem promotion.

  • What material and method do you use?: the first material I do use is my T-shirt followed by my mouth and time, and lastly, once the person is ready, I will use my phone to sign him/her up. As for my methods, its formal and informal(formal occurs when am promoting steem during steem promotion while informal occurs when I promoted steemit unintentionally or when am out for another things)

  • Is your method effective?: Yes it is. Just as you can see from the promotion I did today, I used informal method and he signed in and even made his introductory post same time. So, its fruitful.

  • What are your promotional challenges?: my phone is my biggest and greatest challenge right now. I really need to change the phone if not for another thing, for the fact that its memory is small and the camera is poor.

  • Can the community help you?: The truth is that I don't know if there is anyway the community can help out. All I know right now is that I have laid bare my challenge. Its the community that can discern the best way to help me.

Lesson/Conclusion

Today's promotional activity have reminded me of the need to promote steemit both formally and informally because people really need to know about it. I wish you guys were present when I introduced steemit to this man just to see how happy he was. In fact, his happiness made me happy.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I admire the work you do to recruit and assist newbies at the training center. Promotion and recruitment is part of our growth. We will not fail to help these newbies continue to make progress. I like as the man is serious. He came today for further mentorship. Keep on working hard at promotion. @marajah

Note: rememeber to vote more members to improve your CSI as directed

 2 years ago 

Hi, thanks for taking part in recruiting and mentoring newbies. That is your own part of contributing to steemgrowth. Keep it up.

You need to try to upvote your fellow steemians the more so as to build your voting CSI to 5% or above

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma @ngoenyi for your recommendation. Am doing it and i will do more

 2 years ago 

Hi @marajah
I can believe with you that your method of Promotion is really effective. Welcome to Steemit @amanwa2. Phone is your challenge for now, let's see what we can do about that.

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date28-05-22
 2 years ago 

My dear friend, phone is not just my problem but my biggest problem now.

 2 years ago 

My dear friend, phone is not just my problem but my biggest problem now. I wish the community will do something

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago 

Wow, thanks ma @ngoenyi

 2 years ago 

🤗

 2 years ago 

#burnsteem25 is missing in your tag @marajah, please always include it each time you set 25%%@null

Ratingtotal
Rating8/10
 2 years ago 

Alright ma. Let me edit it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45