Fullofwords entry 1: Local business review: know about "Dikkies supermarket"

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

This is my first entry to this week's contest organized by steemalive community. Here is the link to the contest:
https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/steemalive-presents-fullofwords-a-6-day-writing-challenge-contest-prize-21-steem-booming-trail#

Hello lovelies!!

Its a thing of joy to participate in this great contest organized by @steemalive community. As requested, am going to review my favourite supermarket. Yes, I referred to it as my favourite because, its very close to my house. If I want to exercise my legs, I walked down to the mall. But, if I should enter bike/motorcycle, it will cost only but NGN 150 or base on current Steem price, 1.2steem.

From the look in your face, I know you want me to unveil full details of this supermarket. With that in mind, follow me as I will review it.

Things to review

  • Name of the supermarket
  • Location
  • Name of the owner
  • Years of experience
  • market strategies
  • Products/price in steem
  • why my favourite
  • things I purchased
  • How often is my visit to the supermarket

Name of the owner and supermarket

The name of the owner is Mr Dickson. How do I know? The name of the supermarket is Dikkies supermarket. So I approached the owner one day and asked why he chose such a different name for his supermarket, he answered "I named it after my name. Yes, my name is Mr Dickson. So I decided that it bear Dikkies supermarket". So, it rhymed.

IMG-20220511-WA0011.jpg

Location

Just as you can see from the picture above bearing the supermarket name, its located at umuohia road opposite seven up bottling company ogborhill, Aba

Years of experience

Base on my interaction with the owner, he said that this is his 30 years of experience in this business. According to him, when he lived outside the states, he was also into the business and now he is back, he is still in it but had run this supermarket that am reviewing today for 6years.

market strategies

I asked Mr Dickson why customers patronizes them more than his contemporaries? He said that its base on strategy and packaging. Base on what eye can see, he employed many sales girls and boys and that he trained them on how to render services to the people. According to him, he trained them on how to serve the public. Such training includes:
∆ how to be mild
∆ self-control
∆ smartness
∆ approachable and lastly
∆ always smile
More to that, he said he sales cheaper than his contemporaries because, he has a special deal with companies/producers which only him knows. Also, some of his goods are foreign. Since he married a Ghanian, the wife always travel abroad to import some goods.

products price in steem

The supermarket is very big. But am going to review some of their products and price in steem.

The first product I will review is Golden morn. Its processed from maize and its best enjoyed with milk and cold water. Base on recent steem price its 11steem which is equivalent of NGN1300

IMG_20220511_162702.jpg

Next is peak milk liquid. Its a product that serves multiple purposes. You can take it raw, add to your tea, coffee and many more. The price is 2.5steem

IMG_20220511_162631.jpg

They also sale varieties of wines both alcoholic and nonalcoholics and their prices vary. But the cheapest one is 12.500steem(NGN 1500)while the most costly is 120 steem(NGN 15000)Below is the selfie I took on the side of wine display.

IMG-20220511-WA0018.jpg

Their last product i will review today is assorted types of biscuits. They sales assorted types of biscuits. Biscuit is a snack that one can enjoy raw, with non-alcoholic beverages, with tea or anyhow one wishes. As for me, the one i bought is cream crackers biscuits just as you can see from the things i bought.

IMG_20220511_162504.jpg

How often do I visit this supermarket/why my favourite?

On average, I do visit this supermarket once or twice a month. Below pictures shows the last time I visited and things I purchased.

IMG-20220511-WA0019.jpgthings i bought

IMG-20220511-WA0023.jpgmyself carrying my goods

IMG_20220511_162840.jpgthings i purchased on their table

IMG-20220511-WA0012.jpglist of things i bought

This supermarket is my favourite because, their products are original and affordable. Both wealthy and poor do patronize them and their services Worth's it. Am inviting all steemians living here in ogborhill to come and patronize them.

Rating

  • Their services: once you enter the supermarket, the sales girls and boys will approach you with a smiling face and they will even carry shopping baskets and walk around with you. Thereby, helping you to carry your purchases

  • Price: They sales cheaper than other supermarkets around.

  • Quality: I have never for once buy any fake product from them. Most of their products are foreign.

  • location: I can say that their location suits the business because, seven-up ohbor-hill Aba is a busy area and the location makes it easier for people to patronize them since they are not far from main road.

Lesson from the review

During my discussion with Mr Dickson, I learnt that if one should succeed in a business, he or she must possess some strategies. And that its best not to disclose your strategies to anyone else to avoid compromise.

note: this post is set 25% to @null.

Click to know me more

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello my dear, although you are participating now you are most welcome my dear. Because you are better than those that do not participate at all.
I can see that you love beverages and I really want to thank you for supporting the burnsteem25 project...

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date26-05-22
 2 years ago 

Thanks for your commendations my dear friend. Low power supply is withholding my actions.

I most of the things you shopped, it seems that you love good thing, please there is love in sharing.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, @christybless, come around naa. I reserve yours

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

 2 years ago 

Thank you immensely my dear special community. Your wish is my command

 2 years ago 

This is busines Review @marajah, your first tag should be #fintech, since you supported burnsteem program, you should include #burnsteem25 in your tag

Ratingtotal
Rating6/10
 2 years ago 

Alright ma, never did i know that fintech is for such. I appreciate. Done

This post is really detailed and very interesting to read.
I think I like the name of the supermarket.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, the name sounds amazing right? I like it too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28