ANCIENT & MODERN - SEE SOME OF MY OLD ITEMS AND THE NEW ONES. 10% TO STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive2 years ago

IMG-20220222-WA0036.jpg

I was so impressed to know about this lovely contest and am highly motivated to come in with my entry. Before I proceed, I won't fail to appreciate @steemalive for her tireless efforts especially on the area of weekly contest. This community efforts can't be overly emphasized.

Base on the contest topic, am poise to let you guys know my ancient and modern items. So let's gooooooo...

MY OLD PHONE

1645554248490940262560.jpg

  • NAME: The name of my old phone is Techno BL-50AT with android version 5.8
  • WHERE DID YOU BUY IT?: I purchased the phone at Oshodi market Lagos state
  • HOW MUCH?: I bought it with just #30,000
  • HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED THIS OLD PHONE?: Its approximately 5years because, I bought it in the year 2015 and used it till 2020.
  • QUALITY OR DURABILITY: When the phone was new, I mean when I bought it, it really served me very well because I wasn't doing any business with it. All I know then was to Facebook and to WhatsApp. With that, I didn't even care to notice that the phone is nothing but 3G network. But the camera was superb. The battery can last for good 6 hours with heavy browsing.
  • WHAT ELSE DO YOU WANT TO TELL US ABOUT YOUR OLD PHONE?: The truth is that the phone served its purpose then which is all about fun. But at the end of 2019, I started noticing some changes on the phone. I inquired and was told that the phone is outdated. But I didn't care until the year 2020 when @focusnow initiated me into steemit life. With that, I saw the need to purchase a better phone with higher network. Therefore, I upgraded. But before the upgrade, I kept the phone on a chair, and mistakenly sat on top the phone causing the screen to shatter.

MY NEW PHONE

IMG-20220222-WA0033.jpg

The name of my new phone is ZTE BLADE V8 LITE with android version 7.0

  • WHERE DID YOU BUY THE NEW PHONE?: I bought it through a friend from one of the dealers of phone and accessories in Lagos state. ( please note, I do buy almost all my gadgets and items from Lagos state)
  • HOW MUCH DID YOU BUY IT?: I bought it only but #45000
  • HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED IT?: Its roughly 2 years now. Because I bought it in the year 2020. Counting from that year till date, its approximately 2years.
  • PLEASE DESCRIBE THE QUALITY OR DURABILITY: The CPU is 8cores 1.5GHz with 16.00GB ROM. I can testify to the fact that this recent phone is much better than the former because, its 4G network meaning that it browses faster than the former. Also, the battery last longer than my ancient phone. Yes, the battery can last for 8 hours with heavy browsing. But base on my engagement with blockchain,(steemit) I think I also need to upgrade to higher android smart phone.
  • WHAT ELSE DO YOU WANT TO TELL US ABOUT YOUR NEW PHONE?: This my new phone has really sustained me in this my steemit journey. The camera is also nice but its like the former is more better. Since my steem journey requires phones with better camera, that's why am contemplating to change it or to migrate to higher android smart version.

MY MOTORCYCLE

I also have ancient and modern motorcycle. Let me update you guys on it.

OLD MOTORCYCLE

IMG_20220222_190007.jpg

  • NAME: The name of my old motorcycle is Town mate. Its Yamaha company's product.

  • WHERE DID YOU BUY THE OLD MOTORCYCLE?: Remember, I said earlier that almost all my gadgets and items are from Lagos state. Meaning that I bought it from Lagos state, Mushin precisely through my elder brother living there then.

  • HOW MUCH DID YOU BUY IT?: Just #80,000(eighty thousand).

  • HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED IT?: I bought it in the year 2008. Counting from 2008 till date, its 14 years. So, I have used it for good fourteen years and am still using it as an alternative.

  • PLEASE DESCRIBE THE QUALITY OR DURABILITY: The motorcycle is a small machine popularly known as Ladies Machine. I love this machine because its chain less. Secondly, its economical because the fuel consumption is too low. Not only that, it has axle just like a car.

  • WHAT ELSE DO YOU WANT TO TELL US ABOUT YOUR OLD MOTORCYCLE?: One remarkable thing about this my machine is that despite the rate of flood on the road, it must surely pass it for the fact you knows how to handle it. And the sound is mild. But I bought a new machine for a reason. Keep on reading as I unveil my reason

MY MODERN MOTORCYCLE

IMG_20220222_194026.jpg

  • NAME: The name of my new machine isSuper cub its the product of Honda

  • HOW MUCH DID YOU BUY IT?: I bought it just #280,000(two hundred and eighty thousand naira) only. But the price is almost #500k now

  • WHERE DID YOU BUY IT?: I bought it from Lagos state as usual through a friend that do partner's with Honda company

  • HOW LONG HAVE YOU USED IT?: Just 4 years. Because counting from 2018 which is the year I bought it till date 2022 its roughly 4years. So am correct

  • DESCRIBE THE QUALITY OR DURABILITY: My new machine have fuel gauge which helps to create awareness whenever the fuel is reduced. More to that, the fuel consumption is too low that a litre of fuel can take me to more than 20 miles. The speedometer is accurate that I can detect when am on high speed and when am running normal or low. Its soundless

  • WHAT ELSE DO YOU WANT TO TELL US ABOUT YOUR NEW MOTORCYCLE?: My new or modern motorcycle is absolutely beautiful. I love beautiful things and I can't wait to have them. Its also hand starter. Meaning that i don't need to stress my leg trying to start it. Its automatic unlike the former which is manual. This my modern motorcycle has chain meaning that it can stuck on flood, although if not properly handled. That's why I love using it as my occasional ride. Especially for good time and weddings or things related to that.

IMG_20210624_143135.jpg*

Its like I will stop here for now though I still have other ancient and modern items in the house. But let's wait till another convenient time.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

My new machine have fuel gauge which helps to create awareness whenever the fuel is reduced. More to that, the fuel consumption is too low that a litre of fuel can take me to more than 20 miles. The speedometer is accurate that I can detect when am on high speed and when am running normal or low. Its soundless

These aforementioned qualities of your new bike are quite interesting. This is a bike to own. Very economical in terms of fuel consumption. Thanks for sharing your old and new bike and phone with us

 2 years ago 

@pato84, my machine is more than economical. Am proud of my bike

 2 years ago 

I would like have a feel of your new bike

 2 years ago 

Oh my dear, I really love your A&M oooh. That phone is more than 500years I think 🤔🤔 🤣🤣 so... And the bike should be very ancient in nature 😳😳😳😳...

Thanks for sharing 🤣🤣🍾🍾🍷🍷

 2 years ago 

The name of my old motorcycle is Town mate.

That motorcycle isn't anybody's mate ohh @marajah I would love to learn how to ride a motorcycle someday,they say it's quite easy...just for fun tho. Success in yh contest

 2 years ago 

@ngozi996, motorcycle is easier than bicycle

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @marajah,

Thank you for participating in this week's contest.You have actually shown us your old items and.the new ones.That's a good record.

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
75NoYesNo
 2 years ago 

Thanks for evaluating my post. The result is superb. More quality posts ahead

 2 years ago 

@marajah so you have gone to the village and return as you said earlier, now I can see your ancient and modern. You do well.😂😂

 2 years ago 

Yes ma @ijebest. But he truth is that i didn't travel again. Cheers

 2 years ago 

Weldon oooo, why have you not rode on your Moto cycle to roadshow, I would like to see you ridding.

 2 years ago 

To avoid police wahala. You should know naa

 2 years ago 

The bigger boy na soldier. Oooooooo

 2 years ago 

Ikotala sign

 2 years ago 

Which sign are you talking about

Oh my gosh..that motorcycle......🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈. I can't stop laughing

 2 years ago 

Wait ooo, @queensleey, which one are you laughing at? Ancient or modern?

None of the above....😘😘😘😘

 2 years ago 

Am suspecting you

 2 years ago 

Our bike 😆😆😆
Anyways, most of us used our phones back then for just cruise until steemit came.
As for the bike, I can't wait to board this bike one day o and it's just like one of my friends own, we cruise the town with it and she can speed ehn.
Best of luck

 2 years ago 

My dear, the bike is sweet and the speed rate is something else

 2 years ago 

Impressive

 2 years ago 

Exactly

I can see from the picture, you really feel good with your bike and I believe you can ride it, how I wish we are close to each other you would have teach me how to drive

 2 years ago 

Ehhyaaa, sorry naa. Your wish must be granted to you either by me or through someone else

Thank you dear, I believe you

 2 years ago 

Na soooooo

 2 years ago (edited)

I love your new phone..
One would think it's an iphone mere looking at it.

And your new bike too!
I hope I get some ride on it someday😄
Goodluck in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Ohh dear, once people see the phone, they thinks its iphone. Let them not thief it one day ooo

Hahahaha!
Keep it safe always..

 2 years ago 

I will

 2 years ago 

@marajah my sister this you Bike fits you ooo, how I wish I live near you we could have been cruising together with it. Anywhere keep enjoying yourself.

 2 years ago 

Mama, my bike is one if the best in town right now. People do jealous me ooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99