WriteMore! A Contest Organized by SteemAlive|Lifestyle Choices- My fashion for The Week! Take A Look.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I've not been able to participated fully in this contest due to so many activities that I have been involved in this week. Also I felt unhappy and demoralized when I lost a completed write up that I was about posting the other day but network was bad that night so I left it to post the following day, when I opened my page the following morning, I didn't see it again. That non withstanding, I have to drop even if it's one post and this is my first entry post.
This is the link to the contest

Dressing is a very essential part of one's life, like the saying goes "the way you dress is how you will be addressed". A wrong dressing sends a bad signal, but when you dress well, you feel good about yourself and people will admire and compliment you.
With that said, I invite you to check out some of the outfits I wore this week.

Wednesday 8/6/2022 Outfit

My outfit was a bold pleated black dotted purple gown combined with black sequin and a low heeled purple shoe. A black bag. Accessories are black earrings, purple bangle and purple leather watch.

IMG_20220608_094837_220.jpg

Why I like the Outfit?

The gown is a perfect fit for my frame, it's comfortable and can be used as office wear church or other occasions. Moreover it's one of my favorite colors.
Why I opted for the shoe was due to its comfy nature, moreover it was a very busy day that got me walking around so I needed it

How long have I had the outfit and price?

The gown has been with me for four years and it cost ₦3,000 (20 steem). Shoe last year ₦2,000 (13.33 steem).

Thursday 9/6/2022 Outfit

On Thursday, I usually dress down to work but on this particular Thursday, I just decided to dress corporate, so I wore a white short sleeved flayed gown with a black jacket. To complete the outfit, I wore a red buckle heeled shoes.
For my accessories, I wore a silver and red colored earrings, a silver colored broche on the jacket, a golden colored chain watch, a white bangle and a red bag.
img_1654982881244.jpg

Why I like the outfit?

I love putting on gowns especially flayed ones because it complements my shape and comfortable too. Also it is good for both work and church. The shoe was used to match the bag, also to give the gown a perfect corporate fit.

How Long have I been wearing the outfits and Prices?

The gown has been with me for three years now and I bought it ₦1,500 (10 steem), last year for the jacket ₦300 (2 steem) and shoe ₦2,000 (13.33 steem). The bag is up to five years now, bought it at ₦1,500 (10 steem). The watch was bought two years ago at the cost of ₦3,000 (20 steem).

Friday 10/6/2022 Outfit

Fridays are mainly for casual wears, so I wore a blue Jean trouser with a black top, a brown heeled booth. A black bag was the perfect match for it.
Coming to accessories, I wore blue and silver colored earrings, silver necklace, blue bangle and a brown leather watch
IMG-20220610-WA0007.jpg

Why I like the outfit?

The outfits usually make me feel comfortable especially the booth that I can wear it from morning to evening and even walk long distance without stress.

How Long have I been wearing the outfits and Prices?

I bought the trouser last year ₦700 (4.67steem), top ₦500 (3.33 steem), bag ₦2,000 (13.33) and booth ₦2000 (13.33 steem), watch ₦2,000 (13.33 steem). The earring and bangle are up to three years ₦1,000 (6.67 steem).

Saturday 11/6/2022 Outfit

My outfit was a purple bold pleated skirt with a white and golden colored top, and a white canvas.
Accessories are purple leather watch, purple bangle, golden earrings and chain.
IMG-20220611-WA0003.jpg

Why I like the outfit?

It's a Saturday and I decided to change my usual style of dressing to a funkier one, and it was okay for where I went today.

How Long have I been wearing the outfits and Prices?

Today is the first time I am putting on the skirt and I bought it ₦1,000 (6.67 Steem), the top has been with me for about five years now and I bought it ₦300 (2 steem) then. The canvas is two months old costing ₦3,500 (23.33 steem), the watch was a gift and it's been three years now.

How do I take care of my outfits?

For other clothes except traditional wears and jeans, I wear once and I wash. I usually select clothes I will wear for the week, iron and keep. Everyday outfits are kept in hangers in the wardrobe while occasional wears are kept in the box.
The shoes are kept in the rack in order of usage. Earrings, watches and bangles are kept in separate baskets.

Conclusion

Dressing well is good but you do not have to spend much to do that. Identify the colors and the type of attire that matches your features and you are on your way to looking tushed.

Special tags
@focusnow @steemalive @chichieze

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

I love your Saturday outfit. You looks absolutely gorgeous. Please that your polo should size me oooo😀, please I will be in Aba soon, just wash it and keep for me okay.

Note

Your post has 5% of Plagiarism,, please always use this tool to scan your post before posting it.

*https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic1/2.5
Use of Markdown1.5/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total6/10
 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for reviewing and rating my post.
I ran a check and it gave me 2% plagiarism, seems mine was lenient 😅, and the pointer was at the quote there which I actually didn't copy, was kinda surprised cos it's a general saying that some of us grew up hearing about without actually knowing the originator, didn't have the slightest idea that it's been noted somewhere. I have made adjustments to it.
Thanks for dropping the tool, it's gonna be a great help.
Ha! see polo that I'm just managing small small to wear cos I don't really have flair for polos, you now want to collect it, I will tell my mummy for you
Have a great day.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, thanks for making the needed adjustments.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, you will tell your Daddy for her, 2 of you are funny

Woow my dear @luchyl, I most say your outfits for the week are outstanding an I can conclude that you are model at thesame a princess because you loook very beautiful in those outfits

Thanks for sharing fashion outfits with us

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your kind words. Errrmmm, about me being a model, do you know anyone who can sign me up cos I am considering towing that since you mentioned it. 😅.
Have a great day.

 2 years ago 

I think I love your Friday outfit, the way you macth your dress makes it classic and unique, I will say you can make a model

 2 years ago 

Ha! another comment on being a model. 😅 Let me go and start searching for a company to sign me up. Thanks for reading and your compliments

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha, you guys will stop making me happy, you are model by birth

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @luchyl,

Thanks for posting here.Ordinarily I didnt intend commenting on any post but I couldn't ignore this one.You have decent and beautiful outfits as far as I can see here.

The one of friday was the best.It made you look like a celebrity.Beyonce has that kind of shoe.

 2 years ago 

Wow, thank you for engaging my post and your beautiful compliment.

 2 years ago 

Do you know I did not recognize your face again, it the username that helped me, you know the day i met you face to face, you said you were stressed up, now i know why you make that comment, you are beautiful my lady

 2 years ago 

Awwwwwwn, who is cutting onion that's entering my eyes, omo! this comment is making me blush already 🤗☺️. Thanks for the compliment.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my lady, you are the reason I am happy this night

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37