FOOD DIARY: SEE SOME OF THE FOODS I ENJOYED LAST WEEK

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)
Introduction
Hello all. Trust you all are doing great. It's been a long while I made a food post, so on this one, I would be sharing with you some of the foods I had the previous week. Enjoy reading 😂.

Breakfast: Pancake with Beverage Tea

img_tmp_tag1653929264108_1.jpg

Make Up of the Food

The ingredients used are pancake flour, milk flavor, onion, fresh pepper, tomato, baking powder, nutmeg, sugar and salt to taste and vegetable oil for frying.
The beverage tea contains milo and milk with warm water.

Why I Like It

This meal is very good for breakfast and it's so nutritious. Also a warm or hot cup of beverage tea in the morning usually soothes the body, making it active all day. 😉

Prepared By:

Chef Luchyl, my humble self.

Lunch: Rice and Beans Jellof Garnished with Pear

IMG_20220528_155124_736.jpg

Make Up of The Food.

This rice and beans jellof was prepared with Palm oil, crayfish, seasoning and scent leaf and salt to taste. I call it low budget rice and beans jellof, and after dishing it, I decided to garnish it with pear to make it a complete balanced diet.

Why I Like It

It's very simple to prepare and you do not have to spend much doing that. Also it contains all the essential ingredients needed to prepare a good meal. Moreover it is very delicious that I had to finish all I dished out.

Prepared By:

Chef Luchyl, my humble self 😂

Lunch: Ụgbọrụ (fluted pumpkin leaf) Soup with Garri

IMG_20220527_080902_467.jpg

Make Up of the Food

The soup was prepared with achị for thickening, stockfish head, dry fish, Achara, crayfish, seasoning, palm oil and salt to taste.

Why I like it

Ụgbọrụ is one of my favorite soups, it's so easy to prepare and doesn't need much ingredients. Moreover the vegetable is so sweet and nutritious that you can even lick a whole plate of it without any swallow and your stomach will be full.

Prepared by

I prepared it.

Dinner: Fruit Salad

IMG_20220105_214431_456.jpg

The Food Make Up

Carrot, Cucumber Groundnut, Green beans and garnished with Mayonnaise cream.

Why I like it

It's a healthy light diet for dinner. Moreover fruits are good for the body.

Prepared by

I prepared it too.

Dinner: Unripe plantain and potato porridge

IMG_20220321_080933_761.jpg

The Food Make Up:

Unripe plantain, potato, stockfish head, crayfish, seasoning, palm oil, salt to taste and utazi leaf for garnishing

Why I like it

Unripe plantain is a very good source of iron, and our body needs iron. It's one of my favorite foods and I like adding sweet potato to it because of the distinctive taste it gives.

Prepared by

Chef Luchyl, me, myself and I 😂.

Breakfast: Golden Morn

IMG_20220125_072236_630.jpg

Food make up

Golden morn cereal and milk mixed with warm water.

Why I like it

It's nutritious, healthy and a very quick meal for breakfast.
Prepared by me too.

Conclusion

Although Jesus said in his words "man must not live by bread (food) alone...." , we all need food to survive. I love food especially home made foods, that's why most of the ones I posted was prepared by me.
A healthy meal is good for the body.

Thank you for being with me on this space and have a "foodful" week ahead. 🤗

@steemalive @focusnow @event-horizon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

What a healthy food for a healthy living! My dear, I can't remember the last time I eat Ugboguru soup. I wish I can have a taste of it from here.
Your fruit salad is mouth watering 😋😋.

CriteriaRating
Club100
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date30-05-22
 2 years ago 

I have seen someone who l golden morn like me, especially the powered milk on top, eat healthy always as you have been doing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

 2 years ago 

Wow, Thank you @steemcurator08.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43