Ancient & Modern: see some of my old and new items. 10% to steemalive.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Date :20/2/2022
Time :15:50
Location bamemda cameroon

Good afternoon steamians i consider it as private to present to you all one of my old analog television and a new one that I was having and the one that am having now. I was so happy when I wanted to buy my old analog TV and DVD set
This is one of my my old TV set which I bought in the year 2014 ,at that time it was so privilege that I was having a television ,and I was so brought because we were just few of ours in our village at that time in point ,when I was in the village children's often come to my house to whoch films and their parents som of dust children usually help me to carry water and dry clean the floor and whoch ditches just because they whan to whoch films

DSC_0002_BURST20220219162741448.JPG

This post show my old analog television
And the new one
DSC_0002_BURST20220219154858517.JPG

                            Wher and when an how much
                             I bought the old one

I bought the old one in the year 2014
The Price at the sum of 100000FCFA
DSC_0002_BURST20220219154858517.JPG

since then it have safe me for 7 years before it started having some complications
Before I bought the new one which is flat-screen Tv for 180000 FCFA in my local currency which is about 800 STEEM current price
I bought it in the year 2021 which was last year in the morn of November 20th

DSC_0389.JPG

@focusnow

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The television really served purpose, i remember those days that it was the best, but now flat screened television have taken over.

Thank you for sharing your ancient and modern television with us

 2 years ago 

Hi @lizzybebs,

Thank you for participating in this week's contest.You have actually shown us the old television and the new one.I remember when that old type was the talk of the town.This life,one does not need to worry so much over things;new ones will always come out.

Pls join the Curation Trail so that I can verify you 👇
https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/how-to-join-steemalive-curation-trail

ClubPlagiarized?SteemExclusive?Used Bidbot?
NoneNoYesNo
 2 years ago 

@lizzybabs, wow your old analogue television looks like my
Own, I remember those days how children from the neighborhood will
gather both at the house and even the window just to watch
Thank God for modem life, things have changed

Life is change , your new television is fine

Old things have really passed away😂

I can't imagine how you enjoyed your viewing pleasure with your old television because I know the picture quality will be too poor. I'm very sure you enjoy watching motion images with this new one now. Enjoy!!

 2 years ago 

Wow! Your old TV is still looking new to me though the pictures will be just too small because we are used to the big ones

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha @lizzybebs you reminded me of what usually happen un our house those days in the village my Uncle usually come back during December time and he will bring his black and white TV. Come see us children and adults seated down quietely to watch dramas of Chief Zebrudaya (Alias 430) am i making sense sombody? Hahahahaha. No noise its 7.30 to 8pm my house parlour will be filled. Those days cooperation and unity was everywhere. Thanks for sharing.

U are right mum it keeps on reminding me too

 2 years ago 

Looking at the TV's I couldn't but thank God with you for upgrade. I lso remember going to my neighbors to watch back then until I received the beating of my life. Welldone and success in the contest @lizzybebs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63